$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2014 Check-out: Apr 29, 2014

Galleria Palms Orlando

3 stars
3000 Maingate LN, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
391 reviews
fun get away

perfect. clean, friendly, nice breakfast. Good deal for the price See full review

  • bison burger
  • Apr 10, 2014
great place to stay!

We stayed at the Galleria one night before flying back to virginia from a tampa vacation. We were... See full review

  • bison burger
  • Apr 5, 2014
Eat a free hot breakfast then jump on the free shuttle to theme parks

The Galleria Palms Orlando is budget in price but boutique in feel. This Kissimmee hotel keeps stylish quarters and amenities every family appreciates during vacation: a hot breakfast and free shuttles to area theme parks, including Walt Disney World and Universal Studios. Palm trees lining the perimeter of the property establish a tropical feel, but inside is anything but. Handsome rooms bear rich mahogany wood furniture and upgrade like flat-screen TVs and rainfall showerheads.

Highlights
  • Free hot breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free scheduled shuttle service to Walt Disney World, SeaWorld, Epcot and Universal Studios
  • In-room refrigerator and microwave
  • Free access to 24-hour business center
Rooms

Sleek, contemporary furniture heighten the luxury of the 118 rooms of the Galleria Palms Orlando, which boast 32-inch flat-screen TVs, platform beds and chic bedding in mocha and espresso tones. Bathrooms have a spa feel with tiled floors and rainfall shower heads. Guests can access Wi-Fi for free.

Features


The Galleria Palms Orlando targets families on a budget. A standard menu of freebies, including a daily hot breakfast and free scheduled transportation to Walt Disney World, SeaWorld, Epcot and Universal Studios, enhance value, while a fitness center and outdoor pool with sundeck invite guests to unwind between theme park and shopping excursions.

Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (26 minutes)
  • Orange County Convention Center (17 minutes)
Attractions
  • Walt Disney World (3.1 mi./4.9 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (5.8 mi./9.3 km)
  • Epcot (3.6 mi./5.8 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (12 mi./19.3 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (1.6 mi./2.6 km)
  • Old Town Kissimmee (4.3 mi./6.9 km)
  • Downtown Disney (4.7 mi./7.5 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (11.4 mi./18.3 km)
  • The Florida Mall (13.8 mi./22.2 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (12 mi./19.3 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24-hour business center

Galleria Palms Orlando Rooms

Family Suite
The room offers 2 Queen beds, hi-speed wireless internet, coffeemaker, refrigerator,microwave rainshower shower heads, iron/board, bed bath and beyond toiletries, hairdryer, 32" plasma flat panel television w/HBO and 50 cable channels including disney channel, pillow-top mattresses.
King Suite
The room offers 1 King bed and sleeper sofa, hi-speed wireless internet, coffeemaker,refrigerator,microwave rainshower shower heads, iron/board, bed bath and beyond toiletries, hairdryer, 32" plasma flat panel television w/HBO and 50 cable channels including disney channel, pillow-top mattresses.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Galleria Palms Orlando also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3336 -81.5887
Area served
Kissimmee, FL
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport (MCO) Kissimmee Gateway Airport (ISM)
Area description
Located near the Walt Disney Resort area, this upscale, five-story hotel is located one mile from Disney's Animal Kingdom and minutes from Epcot, Magic Kingdom and MGM Studios and not much further from SeaWorld & Universal.

Nearby points of interest

  • World of Orchids: 1 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 4.9 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 5.3 mi
  • Jungleland: 7.6 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 7.8 mi

Dining

Smokey Bones
Fun atmosphere for the entire family serving an assortment of entrees.
Pizza Hut
Order in or relax in a family atmosphere serving assortments of pizza.
Cracker Barrell
Relaxed family atmosphere serving breakfast, lunch, and dinner.
McDonald's
In a hurry-Try fast food.
Outback
Steak lover's paradise & serving many other entrees.
Carrabas
Enjoy an Italian dinner with a relaxed atmosphere.
Pacinos
Italian food with a flair.
TGI Fridays
Family atmosphere serving an assortment of entrees.
Subway
Try a footlong sub to cure an appetite.
Red Lobster
Seafood to tempt anyone's taste buds.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (391)

Ratings and reviews for Galleria Palms Orlando

Overall score

4 / 5
23 out of 391
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

5
Howard from Broward
Business
Margate, FL
Mar 3, 2010

Great Place to Stay

This was a working trip, glad we found this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

This is in the center of everything.

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Business
Caroline
Oct 12, 2008

Best value for my money!

I traveled to Orlando very frequently. Elegant, clean, close to everything you need. Rooms had been recently remodeled, they have a nice fridge, microwave. Beds are very comfortable. The Flat Screen TV was a plus. Unbeatable for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 23, 2008

Great Price

The hotel was very comfortable and centrally located from Disney. For the price it was well worth it. The staff was friendly but it lacked a good dining option. Plenty of restaurants down the street. The beds were comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Disney, Sea World, Old town

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Business
Chuckey
Jan 4, 2009

Very nice Upscale and close to Disney

Galleria Palms Orlando- Smooth, friendly check in - Room was immaculate with large Flat Screen TV, Refrigerator and even a sleeper sofa. Will certainly look for this hotel again when we need in the Disney area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of Fast Food close by as well as plenty of other sit down Locations

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

5
PETE43
Business
Pensacola, FL
Jul 25, 2007

Boutique hotel details, but...

The hotel has been 100% renovated with very upscale materials and decor: black granite, dark woods, interesting art, good linins and trendy bed and bedding style. Evokes boutique hotels in major metro areas. But location (on Disney World commercial strip, behind a tourist junk outlet store and a IHOP) lets it down. As do amenities: no exercise room, small un-renovated pool and a lobby full of local freebies lets it down. Staff seems to be from previous incarnation. But is extremely good value for price -- it just could be so much more attractive to visitors seeking more than low price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Do not eat anywhere near the hotel -- nothing but rundown chain restaurants or even worse local places. It's a junk-food paradise -- but the very attractive and reasonably priced eating places at Celebration, are just a bit further away and well worth the extra five minutes travel time

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Business
Newport News, VA
Mar 3, 2009

Business Trip

I will stay the next time I am in the Orlando area. Great value and a better than average hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel was great and the bed was wonderful. Everthing was very neat and clean.

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Business
Kernersville, NC
Nov 2, 2008

Too Good

The Galleria Palms Orlando was amazing and accessible to all parks. Whomever said ther's no place like home has never stayed at The Galleria Palms. The staff was so very helpful with this being my first stay in the area. The view from my room every night show the fireworks from Disney. One of the nicest hotel I have ever been in. Great pool & staff, very low key non-busy place. I love the place so much I stay an additional night instead of staying in Sanford, Fl. It had very clean rooms and the property was well kept. Breakfast every morning was just icing on the cake.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is a shortwalk away.

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 26, 2007

I would definitely come back

Rooms very clean, People behind the desk were very nice! Service was perfect. Continental breakfast was a great addition. It will be the only place I'll stay, when I'm in Orlando area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Business
Largo, FL
May 25, 2009

Michael

It Was a nice Hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Business
Ocala, Florida
Jul 8, 2009

Galleria Palms Orlando

Good Value, Clean Rooms, The Breakfast was just so so.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top