$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

Galleria Palms Orlando

3 stars
3000 Maingate LN, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
644 reviews
Visiting Disney World

Friendly staff and clean room.... we were only staying one night but it was very pleasant... See full review

  • mjez
  • Jul 7, 2014
Fantastic room for the price

We only stayed overnight after going to the magic kingdom. Our room was amazingly beautiful and... See full review

  • Stamsta69
  • Jun 18, 2014
Eat a free hot breakfast then jump on the free shuttle to theme parks

The Galleria Palms Orlando is budget in price but boutique in feel. This Kissimmee hotel keeps stylish quarters and amenities every family appreciates during vacation: a hot breakfast and free shuttles to area theme parks, including Walt Disney World and Universal Studios. Palm trees lining the perimeter of the property establish a tropical feel, but inside is anything but. Handsome rooms bear rich mahogany wood furniture and upgrade like flat-screen TVs and rainfall showerheads.

Highlights
  • Free hot breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free scheduled shuttle service to Walt Disney World, SeaWorld, Epcot and Universal Studios
  • In-room refrigerator and microwave
  • Free access to 24-hour business center
Rooms

Sleek, contemporary furniture heighten the luxury of the 118 rooms of the Galleria Palms Orlando, which boast 32-inch flat-screen TVs, platform beds and chic bedding in mocha and espresso tones. Bathrooms have a spa feel with tiled floors and rainfall shower heads. Guests can access Wi-Fi for free.

Features


The Galleria Palms Orlando targets families on a budget. A standard menu of freebies, including a daily hot breakfast and free scheduled transportation to Walt Disney World, SeaWorld, Epcot and Universal Studios, enhance value, while a fitness center and outdoor pool with sundeck invite guests to unwind between theme park and shopping excursions.

Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (26 minutes)
  • Orange County Convention Center (17 minutes)
Attractions
  • Walt Disney World (3.1 mi./4.9 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (5.8 mi./9.3 km)
  • Epcot (3.6 mi./5.8 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (12 mi./19.3 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (1.6 mi./2.6 km)
  • Old Town Kissimmee (4.3 mi./6.9 km)
  • Downtown Disney (4.7 mi./7.5 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (11.4 mi./18.3 km)
  • The Florida Mall (13.8 mi./22.2 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (12 mi./19.3 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24-hour business center

Galleria Palms Orlando Rooms

Family Suite
The room offers 2 Queen beds, hi-speed wireless internet, coffeemaker, refrigerator,microwave rainshower shower heads, iron/board, bed bath and beyond toiletries, hairdryer, 32" plasma flat panel television w/HBO and 50 cable channels including disney channel, pillow-top mattresses.
King Suite
The room offers 1 King bed and sleeper sofa, hi-speed wireless internet, coffeemaker,refrigerator,microwave rainshower shower heads, iron/board, bed bath and beyond toiletries, hairdryer, 32" plasma flat panel television w/HBO and 50 cable channels including disney channel, pillow-top mattresses.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Galleria Palms Orlando also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3336 -81.5887
Area served
Kissimmee, FL
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport (MCO) Kissimmee Gateway Airport (ISM)
Area description
Located near the Walt Disney Resort area, this upscale, five-story hotel is located one mile from Disney's Animal Kingdom and minutes from Epcot, Magic Kingdom and MGM Studios and not much further from SeaWorld & Universal.

Nearby points of interest

  • World of Orchids: 1 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 4.9 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 5.3 mi
  • Jungleland: 7.6 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 7.8 mi

Dining

Smokey Bones
Fun atmosphere for the entire family serving an assortment of entrees.
Pizza Hut
Order in or relax in a family atmosphere serving assortments of pizza.
Cracker Barrell
Relaxed family atmosphere serving breakfast, lunch, and dinner.
McDonald's
In a hurry-Try fast food.
Outback
Steak lover's paradise & serving many other entrees.
Carrabas
Enjoy an Italian dinner with a relaxed atmosphere.
Pacinos
Italian food with a flair.
TGI Fridays
Family atmosphere serving an assortment of entrees.
Subway
Try a footlong sub to cure an appetite.
Red Lobster
Seafood to tempt anyone's taste buds.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (644)

Ratings and reviews for Galleria Palms Orlando

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
644 out of 644
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 20, 2007

Fabulous Find

The Meridian Palms far exceeded the expectations of our entire family... from the check-in that went very smooth to the room that was very nicely set up. There was a breakfast spread that was so much more than the Continental Breakfast.. it is clear that The Meridian Palms was much more concerned about their guests comfort than turning a profit. Centrally located to all the attractions and a great deal you can bet we will stay there from now on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 22, 2007

Loved it! Modern & clean

I throughly enjoyed my stay at the Meridian hotel!! It was obviously well kept and the entire room was immaculate. I loved that it was both modern AND comfortable. I was impressed also that the bathroom came fully equipped with a supply of Bath & Body works products, which sure beats the nasty cheap shampoo and conditioner you usually get at hotels. Overall the staff was very friendly. I would definitely stay at this hotel again and recommend it to anyone!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

We went to Universal & Islands of Adventure for the day & it took us no longer than 20 min. to get back to the hotel.

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
B.
West Palm Beach, FL
Nov 26, 2007

Gorgeous Room!

Our room at tha Galleria Palms Orlando included wonderfully upscaled details and quality touches with a contemporary flair we found to be very enjoyable! We loved it! The short drive to all area attractions was perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

An amazing find next door to hotel (to the left of the hotel on hwy #192)is a little mom & pop NY style pizza place that was absolutely the best pizza we've EVER had!! The Sicilian style was fantastic!!

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gailita
New York, NY, USA
Mar 7, 2012

2nd time staying here.....just as great as the First!!!!!

This is a really great hotel, located about 10mins to Disney Animal Kingdom and not far from the other attractions. Free transportation was provided to Disney Animal Kingdom, Epcot, Sea world and Universal Studios. If you need to visit Holly wood studios or any other Disney Parks, you would transfer from Epcot to the Free Disney buses. my boyfriend and i took advantage of this and it worked well for us.The rooms are great(2 queen beds, flat screen tv, mini fridge, and microwave) my AC worked really well....below the 74 degree on the thermostat. The room was well kept with toilteries and towels on our return from the parks. Breakfast is also free which was a plus for us, but they're many restaurants and souvenir shops within walking distance to the hotel. there also wasnt any time share sales pressure. . also, free internet in ALL rooms, which was good for us to check emails or browse the net. you definitely dont need a car if staying here, thats why we choose this hotel. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. it's not fancy like the Hilton, but its definitely worth the money !!! they also do charge a $7 per night resort fee, but seems most hotels charge "resort fees" nowadays.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 23, 2008

Great Price

The hotel was very comfortable and centrally located from Disney. For the price it was well worth it. The staff was friendly but it lacked a good dining option. Plenty of restaurants down the street. The beds were comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Disney, Sea World, Old town

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Minnesota
Apr 22, 2009

Modern and tastefully done.

We were pleasently surprised and how nice it was!! The rooms were tastefully decorated with more amenities then we expected. The refrig and microwave were a good added feature. We appreciated the continental breakfast, as we had an early flight home. I would stay there again. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
LINY
Jun 21, 2009

Great Hotel

Hotel staff very courteous and facilities were well kept

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at Celebration's "JOE'S CRAB SHACK"

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, TX
May 21, 2007

Great stay

Our saty at the Meridian Palms Hotel was great. We enjoyed the nice contemporary decoration of the room, the two comfortable queen beds and the plasma TV. We also liked the fact that every room has a fridge and microwave and a second sink. The room was clean and the toiletries were a nice touch. The breakfast is ok, but be in the lobby early. We loved the location, only minutes from the Disney Animal Kingdom entrance. If you want to eat cheap, there are a lot of fast food places close by. Very quiet, affordable and comfortable. You won't be dissapointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chuckey
Jan 4, 2009

Very nice Upscale and close to Disney

Galleria Palms Orlando- Smooth, friendly check in - Room was immaculate with large Flat Screen TV, Refrigerator and even a sleeper sofa. Will certainly look for this hotel again when we need in the Disney area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of Fast Food close by as well as plenty of other sit down Locations

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kansas City, MO
Aug 6, 2007

Clean and Comfortable

The room was clean and comfortable. The hotel was quiet and the staff was helpful. There was an extra sink in the room. Thge beds were very comfortable. The location was ideal for the area. Many resturants in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many places to eat in all price ranges and types of food were in the area. Close to grocery stores and other shooping venues.

Back to menu Return to top