$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Galleria Palms Orlando

3 stars
View map of 3000 Maingate LN, Kissimmee, FL 34747

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Galleria Palms Orlando

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
385 out of 385
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
san antonio texas
Jul 8, 2009

Great accomodations for the price

THE HOTEL WAS EXCELLENT FOR THE MOST PART INCLUDING THE LOCATION SINCE IS NEAR RESTAURANTS AND DISNEY IS ABOUT MILE AWAY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Iowa
Mar 30, 2011

Great location for the price

We stayed at the hotel 2 nights. It was a very short drive to Disney World. The staff was very friendly at check in. The rooms were very clean. They also have a good breakfast. It is close to a lot of restaraunts. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to Walt Disney World and Sea World

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Venice, Fl
May 30, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

the hotel and the staff was first class. The breakfast very good. In our future trips, will be select this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
USA
Jun 7, 2008

upscale

newly remodeled, great rooms at a great price, very close to disney and easy acess to i 4..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

gift shops a few feet away

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kernersville, NC
Nov 2, 2008

Too Good

The Galleria Palms Orlando was amazing and accessible to all parks. Whomever said ther's no place like home has never stayed at The Galleria Palms. The staff was so very helpful with this being my first stay in the area. The view from my room every night show the fireworks from Disney. One of the nicest hotel I have ever been in. Great pool & staff, very low key non-busy place. I love the place so much I stay an additional night instead of staying in Sanford, Fl. It had very clean rooms and the property was well kept. Breakfast every morning was just icing on the cake.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is a shortwalk away.

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Rockvilee
Dec 30, 2008

Excellent location to Disney Parks

This is a very nice hotel located in 15 minutes drive from the Disney parks. The hotel is located on a street with many restaurants and shops. It has a supermarket right across the street. IHOP is located right next door to the hotel. The rooms were clean and convinient. Flat screen TV is a nice addition. We also saved a lot of money by using free shuttle to the parks instead of renting a car and paying for parking. The only negative thing was a complimentary breakfast. The breakfast consists of tea/coffee and muffins, that's it. This is definitely not enough before the long day at the parks or any other activities in Orlando. But there is a small refrigirator and a microwave in the room, so there is no problem to get a decent breakfast anyway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Asbury
Dec 30, 2008

Great Value Hotel

This hotel was a really a great place for money. Close to the Disney and all other amenities. Would stay again here and recommend this to all my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Port Richey
Dec 30, 2008

My review of Galleria Palms Orlando

The hotel was clean, just recently updated and the staff was nice. It is in a wonderful location and is only about 6 mintues from the main gate of disney's theme parks. The price we paid was great and the room was comfortable. We would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
USA
Dec 27, 2008

Very family friendly

This was our first stay at the Galleria Palms and we were pleasantly surprisedand pleased with the cleaniness and comfort ofthe hotel. We were traveling with our children and grandchildren and the hotel was very nice to all of us, we would definitely stay there again especially for the price, it was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

We were visiting Disneyworld and this hotel was very convenient to all Disney facilitie, like only 5 miles away.

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kimmie D
Couples
Interlachen, Fl
Sep 9, 2009

3 day get away

I absolutely enjoy staying at Galleria Palms. I significant other and I stay there every time we go to the Orlando area. This was actually the first time I've ever eaten their breakfast, being as there is an IHOP right in front of the hotel, and I was a little disappointed. The breakfast was good, but the same breakfast was served every day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Even if you get car trouble, hotel is right behind a Link 55 bus stop. For $4.50 you can get a all day bus pass and explore the greater Orlando area and other theme parks and attractions. Your trip does not have to end!

Back to menu Return to top