$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Galleria Palms Orlando

3 stars
View map of 3000 Maingate LN, Kissimmee, FL 34747

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Galleria Palms Orlando

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
469 out of 469
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
May 20, 2007

New

Very new, nice plasma, decent breakfast, very satisfied. Not big inside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

All the food options you need. Cracker Barrel, Outback, Carabbas, etc.

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Big DB
Business
Spartanburg, SC, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Super Close to WDW

Love this hotel! Very close to WDW Animal Kingdom yet set back from main highway. So it is very quiet. Great staff and breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Super Close to WDW Animal Kingdom!

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
May 21, 2007

Great stay

Our saty at the Meridian Palms Hotel was great. We enjoyed the nice contemporary decoration of the room, the two comfortable queen beds and the plasma TV. We also liked the fact that every room has a fridge and microwave and a second sink. The room was clean and the toiletries were a nice touch. The breakfast is ok, but be in the lobby early. We loved the location, only minutes from the Disney Animal Kingdom entrance. If you want to eat cheap, there are a lot of fast food places close by. Very quiet, affordable and comfortable. You won't be dissapointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PETE43
Business
Pensacola, FL
Jul 25, 2007

Boutique hotel details, but...

The hotel has been 100% renovated with very upscale materials and decor: black granite, dark woods, interesting art, good linins and trendy bed and bedding style. Evokes boutique hotels in major metro areas. But location (on Disney World commercial strip, behind a tourist junk outlet store and a IHOP) lets it down. As do amenities: no exercise room, small un-renovated pool and a lobby full of local freebies lets it down. Staff seems to be from previous incarnation. But is extremely good value for price -- it just could be so much more attractive to visitors seeking more than low price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Do not eat anywhere near the hotel -- nothing but rundown chain restaurants or even worse local places. It's a junk-food paradise -- but the very attractive and reasonably priced eating places at Celebration, are just a bit further away and well worth the extra five minutes travel time

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Aug 7, 2007

My opinion

Meridian Palms Disney Main gate was a very nice hotel and I would go back. The staff was friendly. I really enjoyed my stay and it made my stay in Orlando wonderful because I had a great hotel to rest my head after a long day at the amusement park

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Jun 7, 2007

Great Location for Disney Visit

Staying near the strip (US 192) while in Kissimmee at Meridian Palms - Disney Maingate was ideal for our mini vacation. We had quick access to all of the nearby restaurants, shops, and the main roads in the area. Our view of the Magic Kingdom enabled us to view the fireworks at night from the comfort of our room. The room had three sinks which was a real plus, and the ice machine was conveniently located by the elevator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The restaurants we visited were easy to find and nearby.

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 26, 2007

I would definitely come back

Rooms very clean, People behind the desk were very nice! Service was perfect. Continental breakfast was a great addition. It will be the only place I'll stay, when I'm in Orlando area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jessica Faith
Business
Pembroke Pines, Fl
Nov 29, 2009

Awesome Awesome Awesome

I loved Galleria Palms Orlando, it was such a lovely stay. The young tendant was really friendly and patient in getting us there. The hotel was cute, clean, and the cleaning service was good. Sizzlers was right across the street, so I had a nice steak for lunch. I absolutely loved it, my fiance and I would stay there again and again. No doubt. By the way, the picture and the actual room actually look the same :).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If its raining at the day of your attraction buy a poncho at CVS or Walmart. Instead of 10 dollars at Disney or Universal.

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chuckey
Jan 4, 2009

Very nice Upscale and close to Disney

Galleria Palms Orlando- Smooth, friendly check in - Room was immaculate with large Flat Screen TV, Refrigerator and even a sleeper sofa. Will certainly look for this hotel again when we need in the Disney area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of Fast Food close by as well as plenty of other sit down Locations

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 22, 2007

family friendly

the room was large,comfortable and very clean. the location was good, close from stores and restaurants. I will recomended to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Kobes Japane's Restaurant the best in town.

Back to menu Return to top