$64 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 20, 2015

Galleria Palms Orlando

3 stars
View map of 3000 Maingate LN, Kissimmee, FL 34747

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Galleria Palms Orlando

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
424 out of 424
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Sep 23, 2007

hotel staff

The hotel seemed to be very nice, clean and comfortable, but the front desk was not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Walt Disney Resort is 5 minutes away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
emmedix
Business
Sebring, FL
Aug 2, 2009

Not that bad

This hotel was hard to find, had to call twice while en route for directions. Room was not what we requested. Our reservation was for a king bed w/ the pull out sofa. We ended up with a double bed. Staff stated they "told Orbitz they didn't have any king rooms left, and they were all filled the only room with a sofa didn't pull out to a bed". So we just stayed in the room we got. Bathroom was full of long black hair on the floor, toothpaste on the wallpaper, mold starting to form in the grout in the shower. Toiletries were not from bath and body works. One small bottle of a shampoo/conditioner and a small bottle of lotion, and a 1 inch round facial soap, and one hotel small bar of soap. Bring your own. On the plus side, the blow dryer was super fast, and having 2 sinks in the bathroom is a plus. The room was ok. The bad parts, nothing in the room that said what tv channels you get, or what time the pool is open, etc. You always get some type of "reading material" in a hotel room. This had nothing other than pizza delivery you can get and the local attractions book. One of the bed side lights didn't work and the fridge's compressor was making a pitter patter type noise all night long on our second night. Couldn't get to a plug and you can't control it from the inside to turn it off and it was after 10pm on our last night, so not worth complaining about. Hallways are hot, but that is understandable, why waist money to cool down the halls. Coke machines didn't work on the 1st and 2nd floors, not sure about the 3rd or 4th floors. Ice machine worked. There was a small sink in the room, however that didn't work, no water came out. There is not a "wet bar" in the room that was advertised. On the plus side. The beds were wonderful. Lots of pillows and the bed was so SOFT. It was pretty quiet for the most part, no traffic outside your room. Which was nice. Pool was ok. 3ft-5ft deep, with a color changing underwater light for night time. For what we paid, I would consider going back to this hotel again. Also, there is not free internet, they may have free wi fi, but the lobby has a computer you could use. However it's .50 cents per page you look at online. That could be costly. Overall not bad if you just need a room to sleep in. We didn't bother with the free breakfast, it ends at 9am. Another thing on day 2 our room was not cleaned until 3:30pm. We were gone all morning and came back around noon then went to the pool, still not cleaned. All we needed was the trash empty and new towels. All they did was make the beds back up and quick mop and wipe down in the bathroom, empty trash, bring towels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to cracker barrel, mc donalds, burger king, cici's pizza, super target, publix.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fairfax
Jun 23, 2008

Basic Good Stay

It was comfortable with adequate amenities and room size, but nothing spectacular. Some quirks: the coffee maker plugged into an outlet above a shelf that was above the sink; I had to take the whole coffee maker down, fill it with water and get it ready, put it back up on the shelf, and then plug it in. Also, the room key/card opened the door from the parking lot only about half the time. Two or three tries were required to get the room door to open most of the time. Lastly, get to breakfast before 9 a.m., or you won't have much to pick from.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are going to Disneyland, this hotel is very close and convenient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
south florida
Apr 11, 2010

very nice for the money

friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hakkachu
Business
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
May 11, 2014

Good priced hotel

Hotel stay was good but the beds and pillows could be better. Breakfast is not worth waking up for because I've had better with similar priced hotel stays in the area. Not enough variety and no waffles!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pittsburgh, pa
Jul 22, 2009

nice location for the price

This is the first time that i stayed at a hotel that did not have a hottub. It would have sweetened the deal for me. They also could have switched up there breakfast a bit. the same thing everyday was boring. Other than that. I had a great experience and loved the location. Disney World is just four minutes from this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Disney World is four minutes away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, ga
Jul 2, 2011

Nice and Easy access from Disney

Visited Disney and it is not too far from the hotel. Complimentary breakfast was good thing to get as it saves a good bit of time in morning. Staff was good, hotel was decent clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

India Palace - Very nice Indian food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, FL
May 29, 2011

Really good deal!

The room was clean but calling it a king suite is a real challenge. It is a regular sized room with a couple of extra amenities. The stovetop had even been disabled, probably due to safety issues. Cleaning service was good and no outside critters found inside! It is a nice hotel for the money and I would definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

This is as close as you are getting to Disney for this kind of money, in a place most folks would not mind staying.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
the brazilians
Business
miami,fl
Aug 13, 2011

Disney

Not a good location, only queen size beds, very friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
seattle, wa
May 25, 2011

Modern Decor!!!!!!!!

I picked this hotel because I like modern decor as it was shown in the pics!!!!! yeah the room was the modern touch i was looking for, but the bathroom had cracked sink and gap on the shower walls. Minor touch ups that they could fix. the outdated halls does not match the modern style of the rooms. The free breakfast was good!! the day we check out, i was creep out by small cockroach that was running away when i picked up my bag from the floor inside our room. I told the lady at the front desk as we were checking out!, and she said, Oooohhhh you did! I'm sorry about that. Like she wasn't too concern about it. like I was over reacting. Maybe cockroaches are common in a hot climate like Florida but i don't think they should be inside my hotel room. My wife was appalled by the situation. The hotel was ok, but i would not be staying at this hotel on our next trip to Orlando because of my little cockroach friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top