$54 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 10, 2014 Check-out: Sep 11, 2014

Galleria Palms Orlando

3 stars
3000 Maingate LN, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
410 reviews
Satisfied

Great getaway! Inexpensive luxury. This was my second time at the Galleria Palms and will stay here... See full review

  • Century 21 Paul Hogg
  • Aug 13, 2014
Visiting Disney World

Friendly staff and clean room.... we were only staying one night but it was very pleasant... See full review

  • mjez
  • Jul 7, 2014
Eat a free hot breakfast then jump on the free shuttle to theme parks

The Galleria Palms Orlando is budget in price but boutique in feel. This Kissimmee hotel keeps stylish quarters and amenities every family appreciates during vacation: a hot breakfast and free shuttles to area theme parks, including Walt Disney World and Universal Studios. Palm trees lining the perimeter of the property establish a tropical feel, but inside is anything but. Handsome rooms bear rich mahogany wood furniture and upgrade like flat-screen TVs and rainfall showerheads.

Highlights
  • Free hot breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free scheduled shuttle service to Walt Disney World, SeaWorld, Epcot and Universal Studios
  • In-room refrigerator and microwave
  • Free access to 24-hour business center
Rooms

Sleek, contemporary furniture heighten the luxury of the 118 rooms of the Galleria Palms Orlando, which boast 32-inch flat-screen TVs, platform beds and chic bedding in mocha and espresso tones. Bathrooms have a spa feel with tiled floors and rainfall shower heads. Guests can access Wi-Fi for free.

Features


The Galleria Palms Orlando targets families on a budget. A standard menu of freebies, including a daily hot breakfast and free scheduled transportation to Walt Disney World, SeaWorld, Epcot and Universal Studios, enhance value, while a fitness center and outdoor pool with sundeck invite guests to unwind between theme park and shopping excursions.

Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (26 minutes)
  • Orange County Convention Center (17 minutes)
Attractions
  • Walt Disney World (3.1 mi./4.9 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (5.8 mi./9.3 km)
  • Epcot (3.6 mi./5.8 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (12 mi./19.3 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (1.6 mi./2.6 km)
  • Old Town Kissimmee (4.3 mi./6.9 km)
  • Downtown Disney (4.7 mi./7.5 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (11.4 mi./18.3 km)
  • The Florida Mall (13.8 mi./22.2 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (12 mi./19.3 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24-hour business center

Hotel Map

28.3336 -81.5887
Area served
Kissimmee, FL
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport (MCO) Kissimmee Gateway Airport (ISM)
Area description
Located near the Walt Disney Resort area, this upscale, five-story hotel is located one mile from Disney's Animal Kingdom and minutes from Epcot, Magic Kingdom and MGM Studios and not much further from SeaWorld & Universal.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Galleria Palms Orlando also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Galleria Palms Orlando Rooms

Family Suite
The room offers 2 Queen beds, hi-speed wireless internet, coffeemaker, refrigerator,microwave rainshower shower heads, iron/board, bed bath and beyond toiletries, hairdryer, 32" plasma flat panel television w/HBO and 50 cable channels including disney channel, pillow-top mattresses.
King Suite
The room offers 1 King bed and sleeper sofa, hi-speed wireless internet, coffeemaker,refrigerator,microwave rainshower shower heads, iron/board, bed bath and beyond toiletries, hairdryer, 32" plasma flat panel television w/HBO and 50 cable channels including disney channel, pillow-top mattresses.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • World of Orchids: 1 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 4.9 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 5.3 mi
  • Jungleland: 7.6 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 7.8 mi

Dining

Smokey Bones
Fun atmosphere for the entire family serving an assortment of entrees.
Pizza Hut
Order in or relax in a family atmosphere serving assortments of pizza.
Cracker Barrell
Relaxed family atmosphere serving breakfast, lunch, and dinner.
McDonald's
In a hurry-Try fast food.
Outback
Steak lover's paradise & serving many other entrees.
Carrabas
Enjoy an Italian dinner with a relaxed atmosphere.
Pacinos
Italian food with a flair.
TGI Fridays
Family atmosphere serving an assortment of entrees.
Subway
Try a footlong sub to cure an appetite.
Red Lobster
Seafood to tempt anyone's taste buds.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (410)

Ratings and reviews for Galleria Palms Orlando

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
410 out of 410
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marilvel
Ponce, Puerto Rico
Apr 14, 2012

Great and comfortable stay!!! Would return again...

My expectations were not very high because the price was not expensive. on arrival we said ok, but when you enter to check in the staff checked us quickly and the room was ready, it takes 5-10 minutes to check in. Upon reaching the room and enter my husband and I were amazed cause the room was super clean and very nice... super comfortable beds (for our tastes were comfortable) and everything worked well (TV, coffee maker, microwave, fridge etc). My 5 year old daughter loved the room so I can not complain. Addition Breakfast is not no big deal but it was fine. Check out super fast. Definitely go back again!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Conveniently located near Mcdonald, Ponderosa, Sizzler and other gift shops, supermarkets and other places to eat and shop just walking distance. Adition, the hotel is 5 minutes or less of Animal Kingdom wow super close....

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas, TX
Aug 7, 2007

My opinion

Meridian Palms Disney Main gate was a very nice hotel and I would go back. The staff was friendly. I really enjoyed my stay and it made my stay in Orlando wonderful because I had a great hotel to rest my head after a long day at the amusement park

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
miamitourist
Miami, Florida
Aug 15, 2009

fantastic family getaway

The hotel is great. The hotel is decorated in a contemporary style. It has a big flat TV. The complimentary breakfast was incredible. The rooms were super clean and smelled great. The staff was also very friendly. The location is also another plus since its close to the disney parks and about 10 min. from sea world. Stay there you will thank me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

You can also take the complimentary shuttle service to the parks. I did not take it myself because it left very early and the return was at 7 pm.

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chuckey
Jan 4, 2009

Very nice Upscale and close to Disney

Galleria Palms Orlando- Smooth, friendly check in - Room was immaculate with large Flat Screen TV, Refrigerator and even a sleeper sofa. Will certainly look for this hotel again when we need in the Disney area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of Fast Food close by as well as plenty of other sit down Locations

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 22, 2007

family friendly

the room was large,comfortable and very clean. the location was good, close from stores and restaurants. I will recomended to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Kobes Japane's Restaurant the best in town.

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Solocop
Rochester, NY
Feb 26, 2011

Outstanding family getaway

We swam in the pool and did several Disney trips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bonjourchriss
Chicago
Oct 31, 2012

Hotel of Great Value

this hotel exceeded my expectations, since it was not expensive at all so I thought it might be an OK hotel. But actually it was good! Breakfast was simple, but still nice. Room is clean and big. Highly recommend if you want to save some money and stay in a clean & cozy place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
san antonio texas
Jul 8, 2009

Great accomodations for the price

THE HOTEL WAS EXCELLENT FOR THE MOST PART INCLUDING THE LOCATION SINCE IS NEAR RESTAURANTS AND DISNEY IS ABOUT MILE AWAY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bogatiri
Syracuse, NY, USA
Aug 15, 2011

COOL HOTEL !!!

AAA+++ !!! LOVE THIS HOTEL !!! recommend to all me friends !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jessica Faith
Pembroke Pines, Fl
Nov 29, 2009

Awesome Awesome Awesome

I loved Galleria Palms Orlando, it was such a lovely stay. The young tendant was really friendly and patient in getting us there. The hotel was cute, clean, and the cleaning service was good. Sizzlers was right across the street, so I had a nice steak for lunch. I absolutely loved it, my fiance and I would stay there again and again. No doubt. By the way, the picture and the actual room actually look the same :).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If its raining at the day of your attraction buy a poncho at CVS or Walmart. Instead of 10 dollars at Disney or Universal.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search