$57 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 12, 2015 Check-out: Jun 14, 2015

Galleria Palms Orlando

3 stars
View map of 3000 Maingate LN, Kissimmee, FL 34747

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Galleria Palms Orlando

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
466 out of 466
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 20, 2007

Excellant hotel would stay again

The Meridian Palms at Disney Maingate was excellant. Check in was fast and easy as was check out. Excellant location to Universal and Disney. The room was far beyond my expectations. It was a large, beautifully decorated and exceptionally clean room, with a mini fridge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Plenty of dining close by, some within walking distance. Lots of shopping. Disney and Universal Studios only a few miles away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
B.
Business
West Palm Beach, FL
Nov 26, 2007

Gorgeous Room!

Our room at tha Galleria Palms Orlando included wonderfully upscaled details and quality touches with a contemporary flair we found to be very enjoyable! We loved it! The short drive to all area attractions was perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

An amazing find next door to hotel (to the left of the hotel on hwy #192)is a little mom & pop NY style pizza place that was absolutely the best pizza we've EVER had!! The Sicilian style was fantastic!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City, MO
Aug 6, 2007

Clean and Comfortable

The room was clean and comfortable. The hotel was quiet and the staff was helpful. There was an extra sink in the room. Thge beds were very comfortable. The location was ideal for the area. Many resturants in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many places to eat in all price ranges and types of food were in the area. Close to grocery stores and other shooping venues.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 22, 2007

Loved it! Modern & clean

I throughly enjoyed my stay at the Meridian hotel!! It was obviously well kept and the entire room was immaculate. I loved that it was both modern AND comfortable. I was impressed also that the bathroom came fully equipped with a supply of Bath & Body works products, which sure beats the nasty cheap shampoo and conditioner you usually get at hotels. Overall the staff was very friendly. I would definitely stay at this hotel again and recommend it to anyone!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

We went to Universal & Islands of Adventure for the day & it took us no longer than 20 min. to get back to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
Mar 17, 2008

Awesome!

We really enjoyed our stay at Galleria Palms. The room was always very clean. The pool area was also clean. Breakfast was good. The one thing we were a little disappointed about was that their fitness center wasn't up and running yet. They said that they had all of the equipment but not all together. So, I am sure the next time we stay there the fitness center will be good to go. The location was also very close to everything that we wanted to do. The Black Agnus Steakhouse was across the street, we got a TON of food for our money. We enjoyed our stay!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 21, 2007

Excellent Value

The Meridian Palms was wonderful.It was clean, spacious and the fact that the entire hotel is non smoking was a huge advantage. The desk clerks were friendly and efficient. The flat screen tv in the room was great. I was most impressed with the appearance of the beds when we first walked in the room. There were 4 fat pillows and a roll pillow to complete the ensemble look, most impressive. I can't wait for the next opportunity to stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Hgwy 192 is packed with places to eat, buy soveniers, helicopter rides and lots of entertainment. It is also very close to the entrance to Walt Disney World.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
letsgo5054
Business
crown point,in
Jan 22, 2014

great stay

for the price,it is great,minutes from Disney I mean minutes,great breakfast great staff the only problem was one of the two elevators was down

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wawawayne
Business
Saskatoon sk canada
Mar 5, 2014

Great tor getaway,visiting parks or over nighter

Was quiet , comfortable , staff was helpful and happy, breakfast was ok , but needs to be more consistent , it's luck of the draw at present, sometimes there is a meat sometimes not , we were told there would be sausage,eggs,toast,cold cereal,ext. No sausage,was substituted for biscuits and gravy. Not cool!!! Other than the breakfast great place to stay, price,and helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Perkins resterant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Goongoo Peas
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Apr 7, 2014

A Bargain among Bargains

Second time staying here and the hotel's location is one of the closest hotels to the Disney area besides actually being on their property. Room was modern and spacious. Staff was friendly, room was clean, parking was plentiful. Continental breakfast was good but if you need more, it is within walking distance to an IHOP. Also you would be hard pressed to find a nicer, more modern, and spacious hotel as this for under 100 bucks with this kind of proximity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jennifer French
Business
Dingmans Ferry, PA
Apr 15, 2014

Great Hotel

We loved this hotel. It is located only about 5 minutes from Disney and about 20 from Universal. The hotel room was very comfortable. We had a fridge and a microwave. Very convienent. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The only problem we had with the hotel itself was housekeeping. They would put the garbage can in a different location every time they cleaned. Also, they kept putting 3 packs of decaf coffee in our room and no regular coffee, leaving us with 1 coffee kit(1 stirrer, 1 coffee cup, 1 sugar etc). I had to go down to the front desk to keep getting stuff which was a little inconvient. Also, the shuttle bus was way overpacked. We were in there like sardines. I felt bad for people with kids and infants who couldnt sit. Overall our experience was pleasant but I would recommend driving to disney/universal rather than using the shuttle service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Black Angus Steak house

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top