$61 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2015 Check-out: Aug 13, 2015

Galleria Palms Orlando

3 stars
View map of 3000 Maingate LN, Kissimmee, FL 34747

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
383 reviews
what a surprise!

I did not expect such a nice hotel and comfortable for the money I spent , great breakfast , close... See full review

  • Walter A
  • Jan 9, 2015
Halloween Getaway

This hotel was perfect. It's not right off the street, but just close enough to where you're within... See full review

  • Kizemeister
  • Dec 29, 2014
  • Walt Disney World (3.1 mi./4.9 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (5.8 mi./9.3 km)
  • Epcot (3.6 mi./5.8 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (12 mi./19.3 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (1.6 mi./2.6 km)
  • Old Town Kissimmee (4.3 mi./6.9 km)
  • Downtown Disney (4.7 mi./7.5 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (11.4 mi./18.3 km)
  • The Florida Mall (13.8 mi./22.2 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (12 mi./19.3 km)
General


The Galleria Palms Orlando targets families on a budget. A standard menu of freebies, including a daily hot breakfast and free scheduled transportation to Walt Disney World, SeaWorld, Epcot and Universal Studios, enhance value, while a fitness center and outdoor pool with sundeck invite guests to unwind between theme park and shopping excursions.

Location

The Galleria Palms Orlando is budget in price but boutique in feel. This Kissimmee hotel keeps stylish quarters and amenities every family appreciates during vacation: a hot breakfast and free shuttles to area theme parks, including Walt Disney World and Universal Studios. Palm trees lining the perimeter of the property establish a tropical feel, but inside is anything but. Handsome rooms bear rich mahogany wood furniture and upgrade like flat-screen TVs and rainfall showerheads.

Dining
  • Orlando International Airport (26 minutes)
  • Orange County Convention Center (17 minutes)
Rooms

Sleek, contemporary furniture heighten the luxury of the 118 rooms of the Galleria Palms Orlando, which boast 32-inch flat-screen TVs, platform beds and chic bedding in mocha and espresso tones. Bathrooms have a spa feel with tiled floors and rainfall shower heads. Guests can access Wi-Fi for free.

Property features


The Galleria Palms Orlando targets families on a budget. A standard menu of freebies, including a daily hot breakfast and free scheduled transportation to Walt Disney World, SeaWorld, Epcot and Universal Studios, enhance value, while a fitness center and outdoor pool with sundeck invite guests to unwind between theme park and shopping excursions.

Highlights
  • Free hot breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free scheduled shuttle service to Walt Disney World, SeaWorld, Epcot and Universal Studios
  • In-room refrigerator and microwave
  • Free access to 24-hour business center
Nearby attractions
  • Free hot breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free scheduled shuttle service to Walt Disney World, SeaWorld, Epcot and Universal Studios
  • In-room refrigerator and microwave
  • Free access to 24-hour business center
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24-hour business center
Transportation

Contemporary budget accommodations near Walt Disney World

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Galleria Palms Orlando also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Galleria Palms Orlando Rooms

Queen Room Two Queen Beds
The room offers 2 Queen beds, hi-speed wireless internet, coffeemaker, refrigerator,microwave rainshower shower heads, iron/board, bed bath and beyond toiletries, hairdryer, 32" plasma flat panel television w/HBO and 50 cable channels including disney channel, pillow-top mattresses.
King Room With Sofa Bed
The room offers 1 King bed and sleeper sofa, hi-speed wireless internet, coffeemaker,refrigerator,microwave rainshower shower heads, iron/board, bed bath and beyond toiletries, hairdryer, 32" plasma flat panel television w/HBO and 50 cable channels including disney channel, pillow-top mattresses.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible parking

Nearby points of interest

  • World of Orchids: 1 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 4.9 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 5.3 mi
  • Jungleland: 7.6 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 7.8 mi

Dining

Smokey Bones
Fun atmosphere for the entire family serving an assortment of entrees.
Pizza Hut
Order in or relax in a family atmosphere serving assortments of pizza.
Cracker Barrell
Relaxed family atmosphere serving breakfast, lunch, and dinner.
McDonald's
In a hurry-Try fast food.
Outback
Steak lover's paradise & serving many other entrees.
Carrabas
Enjoy an Italian dinner with a relaxed atmosphere.
Pacinos
Italian food with a flair.
TGI Fridays
Family atmosphere serving an assortment of entrees.
Subway
Try a footlong sub to cure an appetite.
Red Lobster
Seafood to tempt anyone's taste buds.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Galleria Palms Orlando

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
383 out of 383
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bison burger
Business
richmond virginia
Apr 10, 2014

fun get away

perfect. clean, friendly, nice breakfast. Good deal for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

gallery resort. delicious

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bison burger
Business
richmond virginia
Apr 5, 2014

great place to stay!

We stayed at the Galleria one night before flying back to virginia from a tampa vacation. We were really just looking for a place to find dinner and get some sleep. the first thing I noticed as we checked in was the clean smell (which means alot to me.) As we made our way to our room on the second floor the cleanliness continued. Our room was spotless and beautiful. Nice dark cherry furniture and a very comfortable bed. We were close to disney, which is where we had a delicious dinner that night (after being advised by the very informative travel advisor, stationed right there at the hotel. The free breakfast the next morning was very substantial and the coffee was very tasty (that is the most important thing to me early in the morning.) So, all and all, I was very impressed, especially for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The contemporary resort has a top floor resturaunt called the contemporary that I would highly recommend. Delicious food and an incredible view of disney. They have an observation deck where you can watch the fireworks at night

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tookie
Business
Clearwater, FL, USA
Sep 24, 2011

Great Time

Cannot get any better NOTHING MORE TO SAY this was my second stay there GREAT PLACE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AYSELE
Business
LOUISIANA
Jan 19, 2012

Great location,

It was very clean and comfortable. Close to shopping centers, Disney World and other places in the area. Housekeeping lady is doing fantastic job. My wife liked very much the way she folds the towels. We enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are going to Disney World I would recommend you to get up early and buy your tickets from local ticket traders. You would save a lot of money. Do not forget to bargain!!. They sell unused tickets for reasonable price.

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gailita
Business
New York, NY, USA
Mar 7, 2012

2nd time staying here.....just as great as the First!!!!!

This is a really great hotel, located about 10mins to Disney Animal Kingdom and not far from the other attractions. Free transportation was provided to Disney Animal Kingdom, Epcot, Sea world and Universal Studios. If you need to visit Holly wood studios or any other Disney Parks, you would transfer from Epcot to the Free Disney buses. my boyfriend and i took advantage of this and it worked well for us.The rooms are great(2 queen beds, flat screen tv, mini fridge, and microwave) my AC worked really well....below the 74 degree on the thermostat. The room was well kept with toilteries and towels on our return from the parks. Breakfast is also free which was a plus for us, but they're many restaurants and souvenir shops within walking distance to the hotel. there also wasnt any time share sales pressure. . also, free internet in ALL rooms, which was good for us to check emails or browse the net. you definitely dont need a car if staying here, thats why we choose this hotel. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. it's not fancy like the Hilton, but its definitely worth the money !!! they also do charge a $7 per night resort fee, but seems most hotels charge "resort fees" nowadays.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MarienJohn
Business
Charlotte, NC
Mar 11, 2012

Great hotel!

My spouse and I had a great time at this hotel. It was in the perfect location for our week long trip to Disney World. We were minutes away from everything Disney. The size of the room was great too with plenty of room for all of our stuff. The fridge and microwave came in handy too! I would definitely recommend this hotel to anybody going to see the Disney stuff in Orlando...However, if you want to see Universal Studios/Islands of Adventure/City Walk it is about a 15 minute drive. Luckily, we were just there for the Disney experience so our hotel was great for us!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marilvel
Business
Ponce, Puerto Rico
Apr 14, 2012

Great and comfortable stay!!! Would return again...

My expectations were not very high because the price was not expensive. on arrival we said ok, but when you enter to check in the staff checked us quickly and the room was ready, it takes 5-10 minutes to check in. Upon reaching the room and enter my husband and I were amazed cause the room was super clean and very nice... super comfortable beds (for our tastes were comfortable) and everything worked well (TV, coffee maker, microwave, fridge etc). My 5 year old daughter loved the room so I can not complain. Addition Breakfast is not no big deal but it was fine. Check out super fast. Definitely go back again!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Conveniently located near Mcdonald, Ponderosa, Sizzler and other gift shops, supermarkets and other places to eat and shop just walking distance. Adition, the hotel is 5 minutes or less of Animal Kingdom wow super close....

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bonjourchriss
Business
Chicago
Oct 31, 2012

Hotel of Great Value

this hotel exceeded my expectations, since it was not expensive at all so I thought it might be an OK hotel. But actually it was good! Breakfast was simple, but still nice. Room is clean and big. Highly recommend if you want to save some money and stay in a clean & cozy place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nelley
Business
Dalton, Georgia
Oct 29, 2012

Doesn't get any better!

We can't say enough good things about this hotel. It is conveniently close to Disney and all areas surrounding it. Our room was perfect and everything was exactly as described. All of the staff that we came in contact with during our stay were super friendly. You definitely get more than you pay for with this hotel and I mean that in the most positive way possible. We will definitely be staying here again when we travel to Disney. Very affordable price for such a great place to stay!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EGIF2017
Business
Haiti
Nov 7, 2012

Met My Needs

The hotel was extremely nice and met my needs for the time I was there. The area was quiet and in close proximity to everything I needed to get to. The staff was courteous and friendly, very helpful. I would definitely stay here again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top