$54 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 10, 2014 Check-out: Sep 11, 2014

Galleria Palms Orlando

3 stars
3000 Maingate LN, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
410 reviews
Satisfied

Great getaway! Inexpensive luxury. This was my second time at the Galleria Palms and will stay here... See full review

  • Century 21 Paul Hogg
  • Aug 13, 2014
Visiting Disney World

Friendly staff and clean room.... we were only staying one night but it was very pleasant... See full review

  • mjez
  • Jul 7, 2014
Eat a free hot breakfast then jump on the free shuttle to theme parks

The Galleria Palms Orlando is budget in price but boutique in feel. This Kissimmee hotel keeps stylish quarters and amenities every family appreciates during vacation: a hot breakfast and free shuttles to area theme parks, including Walt Disney World and Universal Studios. Palm trees lining the perimeter of the property establish a tropical feel, but inside is anything but. Handsome rooms bear rich mahogany wood furniture and upgrade like flat-screen TVs and rainfall showerheads.

Highlights
  • Free hot breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free scheduled shuttle service to Walt Disney World, SeaWorld, Epcot and Universal Studios
  • In-room refrigerator and microwave
  • Free access to 24-hour business center
Rooms

Sleek, contemporary furniture heighten the luxury of the 118 rooms of the Galleria Palms Orlando, which boast 32-inch flat-screen TVs, platform beds and chic bedding in mocha and espresso tones. Bathrooms have a spa feel with tiled floors and rainfall shower heads. Guests can access Wi-Fi for free.

Features


The Galleria Palms Orlando targets families on a budget. A standard menu of freebies, including a daily hot breakfast and free scheduled transportation to Walt Disney World, SeaWorld, Epcot and Universal Studios, enhance value, while a fitness center and outdoor pool with sundeck invite guests to unwind between theme park and shopping excursions.

Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (26 minutes)
  • Orange County Convention Center (17 minutes)
Attractions
  • Walt Disney World (3.1 mi./4.9 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (5.8 mi./9.3 km)
  • Epcot (3.6 mi./5.8 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (12 mi./19.3 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (1.6 mi./2.6 km)
  • Old Town Kissimmee (4.3 mi./6.9 km)
  • Downtown Disney (4.7 mi./7.5 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (11.4 mi./18.3 km)
  • The Florida Mall (13.8 mi./22.2 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (12 mi./19.3 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24-hour business center

Hotel Map

28.3336 -81.5887
Area served
Kissimmee, FL
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport (MCO) Kissimmee Gateway Airport (ISM)
Area description
Located near the Walt Disney Resort area, this upscale, five-story hotel is located one mile from Disney's Animal Kingdom and minutes from Epcot, Magic Kingdom and MGM Studios and not much further from SeaWorld & Universal.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Galleria Palms Orlando also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Galleria Palms Orlando Rooms

Family Suite
The room offers 2 Queen beds, hi-speed wireless internet, coffeemaker, refrigerator,microwave rainshower shower heads, iron/board, bed bath and beyond toiletries, hairdryer, 32" plasma flat panel television w/HBO and 50 cable channels including disney channel, pillow-top mattresses.
King Suite
The room offers 1 King bed and sleeper sofa, hi-speed wireless internet, coffeemaker,refrigerator,microwave rainshower shower heads, iron/board, bed bath and beyond toiletries, hairdryer, 32" plasma flat panel television w/HBO and 50 cable channels including disney channel, pillow-top mattresses.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • World of Orchids: 1 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 4.9 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 5.3 mi
  • Jungleland: 7.6 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 7.8 mi

Dining

Smokey Bones
Fun atmosphere for the entire family serving an assortment of entrees.
Pizza Hut
Order in or relax in a family atmosphere serving assortments of pizza.
Cracker Barrell
Relaxed family atmosphere serving breakfast, lunch, and dinner.
McDonald's
In a hurry-Try fast food.
Outback
Steak lover's paradise & serving many other entrees.
Carrabas
Enjoy an Italian dinner with a relaxed atmosphere.
Pacinos
Italian food with a flair.
TGI Fridays
Family atmosphere serving an assortment of entrees.
Subway
Try a footlong sub to cure an appetite.
Red Lobster
Seafood to tempt anyone's taste buds.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (410)

Ratings and reviews for Galleria Palms Orlando

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
410 out of 410
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Madison
Oct 6, 2008

My review of Galleria Palms Orlando

The hotel had no washclothes, could not check in before 3pm on the dot. The staff was unsure where the wash clothes were.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
las vegas
Mar 11, 2009

BAD

THE PRICE WAS GOOD FOR THE ROOM ITSELF. WE ARRIVED AND THE FRONT DESK CLERK HAD AN ATTITUDE RIGHT OFF! YOU HAVE TO BRING YOUR OWN BAGS UP ON A WAGON. WE KNEW THE ELEVATORS WERE SHADY RIGHT AWAY. WE REQESTED A KING BED SO OUR ROOM WAS ON THE TOP FLOOR(5TH FLOOR). WENT OUT GOT HOME AT 2:00A.M. AND THE ELEVATORS WERE DOWN. HAD TO CRAWL UP 5 FLIGHTS.(I HAVE A LEG PROBLEM SO IT TOTALLY RUINED OUR NIGHT.) NEXT MORNING STILL NO ELEVATOR. WE JUST HUNG IN OUR ROOM UNTIL AFTER NOON WHEN THEY WERE FIXED. ANOTHER DAY RUINED.THEY OFFERED NO CREDIT FOR THIS HARDSHIP. WE ENDED UP MOVING OUR STUFF DOWN TO THE FIRST FLOOR IN A QUEEN BED. ORBITZ WAS NO HELP WHAT SO EVER. I HAVE BOOKED ALOT OF TRAVEL WITH ORBITZ AND HAVE BEEN PLEASED. BUT IF YOU EVER RUN INTO A PROBLEM DO NOT EXPECT THEM TO HELP YOU OUT. THEY HAD OUR MONEY UP FRONT SO THEY JUST FLUFFED US OFF. VERY DISAPPOINTING.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Naples
Nov 30, 2008

I would recommend this ...

I would recommend this hotel to a couple with no family. They are good looking rooms and clean. However, I did find a cockroach in the bed and in the bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Disney is with in 5 minutes. Dining of all sorts is very close by.

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Florida
May 30, 2011

The good, the bad, and the really ugly"

Rooms are nice.. Customer service was bad. We call down stair for hold hour and no one picked. Not very good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I Hop

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Antonio, TX
Jun 21, 2009

Dissapointed with the customer service!

Unfortunately I don't have much positive to say about our stay. We were placed in a room with a king sized bed and we had paid for a room with a king size bed and a pull out sofa, we were moved to the appropriate room the 2nd night. The 1st night we didn't check in until 2 am and were awakened by a loud vibrating sound in the wall at 5 am, it literally woke up our whole family. The 2nd day we didn't receive housekeeping, however the housekeeper entered our room and removed the dirty towels, but never replaced them with clean ones, we had to grab some from a cart in the hallway. We also tried SEVERAL times to get a hold of the manager to make our concerns known, and we finally did, 24 hours later. He was very apologetic and assured us he would compensate us for the issues we had, however it is now over a week later and I have not received anything in writing stating this, nor have I been credited the money, and I STILL haven't been able to reach the manager to resolve the issue. This was hands down the WORST hotel stay I have ever had!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jezzie
Brooklyn, New York
Mar 18, 2012

wouldn't recommend

the location of the hotel was very close to the theme parks....that was really the only good thing w/ this hotel. the shuttle service was not at all convenient! the pick up and drop off time was ridiculous! pick up time for animal kingdom was @ 9am, it was only 15 minutes away from the hotel, however, you have to transfer to the other parks from there via other disney transportations. epcot center pick up was at 11am and return pick up time was 5:30pm! we were forced to take the taxi that cost about $30 because we didn't make the return shuttle! universal pick up was at 7:45am, that was quite ridiculous since the park didn't even open until 9am! it only took about 20 minutes to get there from the hotel!! we had yellow towels that had lints flying all over the place! the carpet in the rooms were sticky!! there were 2 elevators in the hotel but only one was working and it was really slow! the staff didn't acknowledge you as you walk in and out of the hotel! the whole hotel was quite hot and smelly because they didn't turn on the ac..... there's nothing good about this hotel except that it's close to the theme parks, i wouldn't recommend anyone to stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
unhappy, overcharged, uncomfortable
Kansas
Jun 24, 2011

Would not stay there again

The hotel rooms were very small and the housekeeping lacked. The breakfast was ok, the shuttles came back to early from the parks and we had a large amount of charges added to our bill at check out

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Jul 7, 2009

Good and bad

Thought hotel was good for the price until the morning I left. I saw two huge roaches. One on the floor and the other on the upper wall. Would pay more for a better hotel from now on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
North Ga
May 12, 2011

Never check in during late hours

I drove 10 hours to spend both my girlfiends and my birthday at Disney. Apon arrival the overnight auditor was extremely unpleasant and RUDE! Our room then had a toilet that would not flush and when I told him he responded " What do you want me to do about it". I then at 2 am in the morining i had to call everywhere to try and find a place to sleep for the night. The next day I called the hotel manager and he was extremely shocked and tried everything to help the situation but i had already booked another room at another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
tfishez
Baltimore, MD
Mar 9, 2012

Not as great as described

We were coming from staying at one of the major resorts. But, we needed a place for a one night stay. I did save a significant amount of money booking online, but we were not impressed with the hotel. The place smelled musty and many of the switches in the room were broken, even the tv had the wrong remote (and that too was broken). I will not complain too much, since we just needed a place to rest our heads for our early flight the next morning, but the place was not the greatest and I am glad that we did not stay there for longer than one day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are some family restaurants right across the street from the hotel.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search