$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 12, 2014 Check-out: Aug 15, 2014

Galleria Palms Orlando

3 stars
3000 Maingate LN, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
644 reviews
Visiting Disney World

Friendly staff and clean room.... we were only staying one night but it was very pleasant... See full review

  • mjez
  • Jul 7, 2014
Fantastic room for the price

We only stayed overnight after going to the magic kingdom. Our room was amazingly beautiful and... See full review

  • Stamsta69
  • Jun 18, 2014
Eat a free hot breakfast then jump on the free shuttle to theme parks

The Galleria Palms Orlando is budget in price but boutique in feel. This Kissimmee hotel keeps stylish quarters and amenities every family appreciates during vacation: a hot breakfast and free shuttles to area theme parks, including Walt Disney World and Universal Studios. Palm trees lining the perimeter of the property establish a tropical feel, but inside is anything but. Handsome rooms bear rich mahogany wood furniture and upgrade like flat-screen TVs and rainfall showerheads.

Highlights
  • Free hot breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free scheduled shuttle service to Walt Disney World, SeaWorld, Epcot and Universal Studios
  • In-room refrigerator and microwave
  • Free access to 24-hour business center
Rooms

Sleek, contemporary furniture heighten the luxury of the 118 rooms of the Galleria Palms Orlando, which boast 32-inch flat-screen TVs, platform beds and chic bedding in mocha and espresso tones. Bathrooms have a spa feel with tiled floors and rainfall shower heads. Guests can access Wi-Fi for free.

Features


The Galleria Palms Orlando targets families on a budget. A standard menu of freebies, including a daily hot breakfast and free scheduled transportation to Walt Disney World, SeaWorld, Epcot and Universal Studios, enhance value, while a fitness center and outdoor pool with sundeck invite guests to unwind between theme park and shopping excursions.

Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (26 minutes)
  • Orange County Convention Center (17 minutes)
Attractions
  • Walt Disney World (3.1 mi./4.9 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (5.8 mi./9.3 km)
  • Epcot (3.6 mi./5.8 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (12 mi./19.3 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (1.6 mi./2.6 km)
  • Old Town Kissimmee (4.3 mi./6.9 km)
  • Downtown Disney (4.7 mi./7.5 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (11.4 mi./18.3 km)
  • The Florida Mall (13.8 mi./22.2 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (12 mi./19.3 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24-hour business center

Galleria Palms Orlando Rooms

Family Suite
The room offers 2 Queen beds, hi-speed wireless internet, coffeemaker, refrigerator,microwave rainshower shower heads, iron/board, bed bath and beyond toiletries, hairdryer, 32" plasma flat panel television w/HBO and 50 cable channels including disney channel, pillow-top mattresses.
King Suite
The room offers 1 King bed and sleeper sofa, hi-speed wireless internet, coffeemaker,refrigerator,microwave rainshower shower heads, iron/board, bed bath and beyond toiletries, hairdryer, 32" plasma flat panel television w/HBO and 50 cable channels including disney channel, pillow-top mattresses.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Galleria Palms Orlando also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3336 -81.5887
Area served
Kissimmee, FL
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport (MCO) Kissimmee Gateway Airport (ISM)
Area description
Located near the Walt Disney Resort area, this upscale, five-story hotel is located one mile from Disney's Animal Kingdom and minutes from Epcot, Magic Kingdom and MGM Studios and not much further from SeaWorld & Universal.

Nearby points of interest

  • World of Orchids: 1 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 4.9 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 5.3 mi
  • Jungleland: 7.6 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 7.8 mi

Dining

Smokey Bones
Fun atmosphere for the entire family serving an assortment of entrees.
Pizza Hut
Order in or relax in a family atmosphere serving assortments of pizza.
Cracker Barrell
Relaxed family atmosphere serving breakfast, lunch, and dinner.
McDonald's
In a hurry-Try fast food.
Outback
Steak lover's paradise & serving many other entrees.
Carrabas
Enjoy an Italian dinner with a relaxed atmosphere.
Pacinos
Italian food with a flair.
TGI Fridays
Family atmosphere serving an assortment of entrees.
Subway
Try a footlong sub to cure an appetite.
Red Lobster
Seafood to tempt anyone's taste buds.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (644)

Ratings and reviews for Galleria Palms Orlando

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
644 out of 644
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, TX
May 21, 2007

Great stay

Our saty at the Meridian Palms Hotel was great. We enjoyed the nice contemporary decoration of the room, the two comfortable queen beds and the plasma TV. We also liked the fact that every room has a fridge and microwave and a second sink. The room was clean and the toiletries were a nice touch. The breakfast is ok, but be in the lobby early. We loved the location, only minutes from the Disney Animal Kingdom entrance. If you want to eat cheap, there are a lot of fast food places close by. Very quiet, affordable and comfortable. You won't be dissapointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Big DB
Spartanburg, SC, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Super Close to WDW

Love this hotel! Very close to WDW Animal Kingdom yet set back from main highway. So it is very quiet. Great staff and breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Super Close to WDW Animal Kingdom!

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PETE43
Business
Pensacola, FL
Jul 25, 2007

Boutique hotel details, but...

The hotel has been 100% renovated with very upscale materials and decor: black granite, dark woods, interesting art, good linins and trendy bed and bedding style. Evokes boutique hotels in major metro areas. But location (on Disney World commercial strip, behind a tourist junk outlet store and a IHOP) lets it down. As do amenities: no exercise room, small un-renovated pool and a lobby full of local freebies lets it down. Staff seems to be from previous incarnation. But is extremely good value for price -- it just could be so much more attractive to visitors seeking more than low price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Do not eat anywhere near the hotel -- nothing but rundown chain restaurants or even worse local places. It's a junk-food paradise -- but the very attractive and reasonably priced eating places at Celebration, are just a bit further away and well worth the extra five minutes travel time

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lorraine G.
Texas
Jun 28, 2009

Loved everything about it!!

Enjoyed our stay, wonderful room and service. Would recommend to anyone. Made our trip to Florida special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Disney, Universal and MCO airport.

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kimmie D
Interlachen, Fl
Sep 9, 2009

3 day get away

I absolutely enjoy staying at Galleria Palms. I significant other and I stay there every time we go to the Orlando area. This was actually the first time I've ever eaten their breakfast, being as there is an IHOP right in front of the hotel, and I was a little disappointed. The breakfast was good, but the same breakfast was served every day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Even if you get car trouble, hotel is right behind a Link 55 bus stop. For $4.50 you can get a all day bus pass and explore the greater Orlando area and other theme parks and attractions. Your trip does not have to end!

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chad Strad
Maryland
May 11, 2013

Great vacation

Great hotel! Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Close to Disney and tons of shops and restaurants. Would stay here again on our next Disney getaway

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tampa, FL
May 20, 2007

New

Very new, nice plasma, decent breakfast, very satisfied. Not big inside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

All the food options you need. Cracker Barrel, Outback, Carabbas, etc.

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Howard from Broward
Business
Margate, FL
Mar 3, 2010

Great Place to Stay

This was a working trip, glad we found this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

This is in the center of everything.

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vanessalc314
Saint Louis mo
Jun 11, 2014

great affordable hotel near disney

This is the second time we have stayed in this hotel for a family vacation and were very pleased both times. The rooms are clean, breakfast is good and staff is very courteous and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 26, 2007

I would definitely come back

Rooms very clean, People behind the desk were very nice! Service was perfect. Continental breakfast was a great addition. It will be the only place I'll stay, when I'm in Orlando area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top