$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Galleria Palms Orlando

3 stars
View map of 3000 Maingate LN, Kissimmee, FL 34747

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Galleria Palms Orlando

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
384 out of 384
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mohammad K.
Business
N/A
Jan 7, 2015

Orlando

Not bad. Not amazing. Good price, decent stay. Hotel staff really accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kizemeister
Business
Glendale
Dec 29, 2014

Halloween Getaway

This hotel was perfect. It's not right off the street, but just close enough to where you're within walking distance of souvenir shops and food. It's far enough away from the street to where it's private send the staff is wonderful. Will definitely be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Emily Anne S.
Business
Jacksonville
Dec 29, 2014

Family trip

Great stay. Wonderful location. Breakfast is basic but good. The room was terrific for the price. Bed was very comfortable. No complaints, only praise for the lovely staff. Very nice, curtious, and knowledgable. Will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Super close to animal kingdom!

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Emily Anne S.
Business
Jacksonville
Dec 17, 2014

Family trip

Great stay. Wonderful location. Breakfast is basic but good. The room was terrific for the price. Bed was very comfortable. No complaints, only praise for the lovely staff. Very nice, curtious, and knowledgable. Will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kizemeister
Business
Glendale
Dec 16, 2014

Halloween Getaway

This hotel was perfect. It's not right off the street, but just close enough to where you're within walking distance of souvenir shops and food. It's far enough away from the street to where it's private send the staff is wonderful. Will definitely be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Victoria Bridgeport
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Dec 7, 2014

Surprising Adequate

Great location pleasant staff nice hidden low budget gem!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Budget friendly mom
Business
Brooklet, GA
Oct 18, 2014

Gross!

We were supposed to stay here 3 nights, but survived only 1. The pull out sofa was disgusting & stained & ripped. No linens were provided for the pull out sofa. When I asked for some at the front desk, I was given 2 flat sheets & 1 pillow though my husband & I clearly had 2 kids. The shower was broken & poured water all over the floor. Breakfast ended promptly at 9. Even though there was plenty of food & beverages left, the maid/cook began tossing drinks in a fridge & unplugging machines as fast as she could manage as soon as the clock struck 9. It was clear that anyone left at breakfast was not welcome to linger. Even though we prepaid & there was no cancellation return- we decided to spend more money & go elsewhere. Never again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

WDW

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vsea
Business
Charlotte, North Carolina
Oct 1, 2014

Great weekend stay

We stayed here over a long weekend to visit the Theme Parks. The location was awesome and it was near dining and shopping. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We were able to check in a little early and that was great because we had a long ride so we were able to get in a much needed nap. I will be staying here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tdgypsy
Business
Bowling Green, KY
Sep 10, 2014

Awesome couple getaway

The hotel was great! The staff was wonderful. The room was very clean and comfortable. Very close to Disney

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traveled experienced
Business
Yucca Valley, California
Sep 1, 2014

Should be a 2 star rating

This place had the amenities but lacked service. The breakfast was OK. The maid service was excellent. I asked to have the toilet which was rocking on its base tightened up but no one came during 9 day stay. Bathroom could have used better caulking details. Kids running back & forth on room overhead normal for Disneyland area. All in all a Motel 6 place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

TEXAS ROADHOUSE, awesome ribeye steaks!

Back to menu Return to top