$117 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 18, 2014 Check-out: Oct 21, 2014

Fantasy World Club Villas

3 stars
5005 Kyngs Heath Road, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
83 reviews
We loved our time at the Fantasy World Resort

My family and I spent a week at the FWR at Kissimmee and we loved our stay. The hotel is... See full review

  • Elina T.
  • Jun 3, 2014
AWESOME TRIP

This hotel surprised me and that is not easily done! The Villa was large very clean and was... See full review

  • Kokoro27
  • Apr 27, 2014
FantasyWorld Resort features 2 bedroom, 2 bath villas and is conveniently located just three miles from Walt Disney World Resorts. The resort offers deluxe villa accommodations with all the comforts of home including complimentary high speed wireless in all the villas. Each villa is two bedroom, two bath and can accommodate to six.

Complimentary, scheduled transportation to Walt Disney World, Universal Studios, and Sea World. Amenities include 2 Pools, lighted tennis court, Exercise Room, Business Center,Daily scheduled activities, pool bar and complimentary highspeed wireless in the villas and lobby.

"Catching a wave" has never been such a rush! Fantasy Surf, located at the resort, offers a truly interactive aquatic sport activity. It's ideal for family participants of all ages who will slide, ride and surf in a safe controlled environment. Fantasy Surf has the look of surfing and wakeboarding, ride of snowboarding, and tricks of skateboarding. This indoor experience also features lite dining at The Lull Cafe and apparel at The Offshore Surf Shop. Guest's of the resort receive deeply discounted ticket pricing. Minimum height requirement is 42".

A $50 credit card deposit/$100 cash deposit per villa is required at check-in. The Front desk at FantasyWorld Resort will close each night at 12 midnight. Guests arriving after midnight will be able to contact the onsite security staff through a special phone located outside the check in facility to pick up their keys and a map of the resort. The guest will be asked to visit the front desk at their convenience the next morning to complete the necessary paperwork, security deposit, and payments.

The registration desk closes at 12 midnight. Please contact the front desk if you will be arriving later than midnight to arrange for the keys to be left with the onsite security staff.

Effective May 8, 2014 the resorts original small swimming pool will be closed permanently as well as our two tennis courts. Guests will continue to have access to our remaining two heated swimming pools. These closures will allow the property to complete a facelift of these areas and add the following amenities (to open Fall 2014): Batting cages (softball & baseball), shuffleboard, Bocce Ball, Basketball, Tennis court, Covered Playground, Picnic Area with BBQ and Gas Grills and Sand Volleyball court. During this period every effort will be made to ensure guests comfort.

Hotel Map

28.3352 -81.4854
Area served
Kissimmee, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando.
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport
Area description
The resort is located on U.S. 192, approximately three (3) miles east of Walt Disney World and is convenient to many of the area's attractions including Sea World, Universal Studios Florida, and Downtown Disney all within a 15 minutes drive. Kissimmee is also close to both the east and west coast of Florida; be on the beach or on the gulf within an hour.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fantasy World Club Villas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Fantasy World Club Villas Rooms

Two Bedroom
Each villa has a full-size, fully equipped kitchen, living/dining room, plus two bedrooms: 1 queen, 2 twins, 1 sleeper sofa. Complete with washer/dryer and complimentary WiFi.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • The Millenium Theatre: 1 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 1.7 mi
  • Jungleland: 2.2 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 4.3 mi
  • World of Orchids: 6.5 mi

Dining

Lull Cafe
Located at Fantasy Surf and serves lunch and dinner. The Lull Cafe also offers roomservice and poolside service.
Pool Bar
Serving delicious drinks and daily specials. Food delivered from the Lull Cafe.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (83)

Ratings and reviews for Fantasy World Club Villas

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
83 out of 83
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fantasy World Club Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tamikia
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Jul 2, 2007

Very Family Friendly

Neat and tidy townhouse with stairs, the bedrooms were located on the second floor. It had a full kitchen equipped with pots and pans for cooking in. The location to attractions and International Drive were not in walking distance; however, the area was people-friendly. Overall, a great place to stay for a family of five or six.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

A Publix grocery store is located nearby if preparing home cook meals is on your list.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fantasy World Club Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mpls, MN
May 3, 2010

BEST DEAL IN ORLANDO/KISSIMMEE AREA

Loved the 2 levels, stayed with another couple and still had lots of privacy. Book early and save extra money. Our villa was spotless. Decorated nicely. Loved going home with all clean clothes by using the washer and dryer in the villa. Fully equipped kitchen. This is my 2nd time staying at Fantasy world villas and it won't be my last.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fantasy World Club Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Honest Archer
Ohio
Oct 13, 2009

Great place! Family oriented

Didn't really use the pool or other facilities, we were busy the entire time we were there. It was great to be able to relax and not feel cramped in a one room hotel. Very clean and comfortable. Would visit again if in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fantasy World Club Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Belfast
Aug 26, 2007

Home from Home

Speedy, friendly and efficient check-in. Apartment had everything we needed and more. Excellent location beside US192 and 535. We felt very safe and comfortable. Excellent security in complex. We enjoyed the pools and the tennis courts. Excellent location for teenagers. hope we have an opportuntity to stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Supermarket, resturants and shops very nearby on us192.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fantasy World Club Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tallahassee, FL
Nov 25, 2009

Fantasy World Club Villas 11/09

This was the second year that we used this hotel. the staff made our family feel welcomed as soon as we opened the doors and entered the establishment. The hotel is centrally located and everything that we needed was within a few blocks from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fantasy World Club Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BHNana4
Beverly Hills Florida
Oct 22, 2009

Fantastic trip

Went to Disney, staff at villas were get,helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Olive Garden

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fantasy World Club Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Imseeingtheworld
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Oct 20, 2010

Better than we thought

Omg... We arrived at this resort and the pictures dont do it justice. It was sooo peaceful and quiet even though they are doing construction but that's only for 1 of the pools. I took alot of pics of the place. It was completely spotless. It feels like ur at home. Everything u need is there just do alittle grocery shopping and you are set. The staff were plentiful and very pleasant. I had no trouble at all. Great location too its close to EVERYTHING. This place is truly a hidden treasure and im planning my next trip back to this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fantasy World Club Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington DC
May 26, 2009

Fantasy World Club Villas

It was great. Close to everthing including the Thai Temple. Lots of room for everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Thai Temple was very near and a real pleasure to visit. All the attraction that we wanted to visit was only a short drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fantasy World Club Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HeroDadCuzITookEmToDisney
Grand Rapids, MI
May 10, 2009

Nice stay

We're accustomed to cramped, little hotel rooms, so the 2-bedroom townhouse was a real treat. It'll be tough to go back to anything smaller. The location was ideal--close to everything--while not on the main drag, so there was no traffic noise. The pool was open until midnight, and there was some noise there, but it didn't affect us. The main pool was crowded, but it was fun, with a bar and scheduled activities. There were two other pools available in other parts of the sprawling property (which we didn't use). We used the kitchen and laundry a lot. I scored the dining options a "5" even though there was no restaurant or breakfast available on site--better to have your own kitchen and a SuperTarget and restaurants galore nearby. Employees were nice--inflexible when I asked for a late checkout, but that's ok. There are plenty of signs of wear, especially the carpeting, but that's common in any place that's not brand new. I still would consider the townhouse to be clean and well-kept. They will try to sell you a time-share, but all you have to do is say "no" to avoid a presentation that most people wouldn't have time for during a vacation. I would consider it except I only go to Florida once every 10 years. Overall, my family and I were very happy with our experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

One of the highlights of our trip was lunch on the patio at Bahama Breeze. Also, we really enjoyed Arabian Nights, but avoid the steak. It's too dark to trim--my family liked the chicken.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fantasy World Club Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fort Lauderdale
Nov 29, 2010

Great for the Family

These mini-townhomes are ideal for a family vacation in the fun Orlando area. This is our second time staying here with my family. If God willing there is a third trip to Orlando and the theme parks, our stay will be here also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

F.W.C.V. is 5-10 min. from Disney, 15-20 from Universal Studios, 10-15 from Sea World, and close to shopping areas and cinemas.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top