$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 16, 2015 Check-out: Apr 18, 2015

Fantasy World Club Villas

3 stars
View map of 5005 Kyngs Heath Road, Kissimmee, FL 34746

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
88 reviews
Pittsburghmom

Love everything about these villas. Our kids love it more! I enjoy cooking so to have the full... See full review

  • Pittsburgh Mom of 2
  • Jan 14, 2015
We loved our time at the Fantasy World Resort

My family and I spent a week at the FWR at Kissimmee and we loved our stay. The hotel is... See full review

  • Elina T.
  • Jun 3, 2014
FantasyWorld Resort features 2 bedroom, 2 bath villas and is conveniently located just three miles from Walt Disney World Resorts. The resort offers deluxe villa accommodations with all the comforts of home including complimentary high speed wireless in all the villas. Each villa is two bedroom, two bath and can accommodate to six.

Complimentary, scheduled transportation to Walt Disney World, Universal Studios, and Sea World. Amenities include 2 Pools, lighted tennis court, Exercise Room, Business Center,Daily scheduled activities, pool bar and complimentary highspeed wireless in the villas and lobby.

"Catching a wave" has never been such a rush! Fantasy Surf, located at the resort, offers a truly interactive aquatic sport activity. It's ideal for family participants of all ages who will slide, ride and surf in a safe controlled environment. Fantasy Surf has the look of surfing and wakeboarding, ride of snowboarding, and tricks of skateboarding. This indoor experience also features lite dining at The Lull Cafe and apparel at The Offshore Surf Shop. Guest's of the resort receive deeply discounted ticket pricing. Minimum height requirement is 42".

A $50 credit card deposit/$100 cash deposit per villa is required at check-in. The Front desk at FantasyWorld Resort will close each night at 12 midnight. Guests arriving after midnight will be able to contact the onsite security staff through a special phone located outside the check in facility to pick up their keys and a map of the resort. The guest will be asked to visit the front desk at their convenience the next morning to complete the necessary paperwork, security deposit, and payments.

The registration desk closes at 12 midnight. Please contact the front desk if you will be arriving later than midnight to arrange for the keys to be left with the onsite security staff.

Effective May 8, 2014 the resorts original small swimming pool will be closed permanently as well as our two tennis courts. Guests will continue to have access to our remaining two heated swimming pools. These closures will allow the property to complete a facelift of these areas and add the following amenities (to open Fall 2014): Batting cages (softball & baseball), shuffleboard, Bocce Ball, Basketball, Tennis court, Covered Playground, Picnic Area with BBQ and Gas Grills and Sand Volleyball court. During this period every effort will be made to ensure guests comfort.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fantasy World Club Villas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Fantasy World Club Villas Rooms

Two Bedroom
Each villa has a full-size, fully equipped kitchen, living/dining room, plus two bedrooms: 1 queen, 2 twins, 1 sleeper sofa. Complete with washer/dryer and complimentary WiFi.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • The Millenium Theatre: 1 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 1.7 mi
  • Jungleland: 2.2 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 4.3 mi
  • World of Orchids: 6.5 mi

Dining

Lull Cafe
Located at Fantasy Surf and serves lunch and dinner. The Lull Cafe also offers roomservice and poolside service.
Pool Bar
Serving delicious drinks and daily specials. Food delivered from the Lull Cafe.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Fantasy World Club Villas

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 88
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fantasy World Club Villas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Stephen A
Business
Columbus, OH
Oct 17, 2014

On the verge of being really good

Checkin was fast and pleasant as the staff was very friendly. We were told if someone calls our room acting as resort staff asking for credit card information not to comply because true staff would never make that call. At the end of the checkin process we were directed to a lady who wanted us to sign up for a timeshare presentation but she was not pressuring us in any way. When she drew on a map to show us the location of our room she commented that we were fortunate because where we were going to stay was normally reserved for owners. She lied but don't take it personally they all will down here because they are trying to sell you timeshares. Upon entering our room the initial impression was nice so we unloaded the car. Then as I began to put things in the kitchen away I saw a cockroach run across the counter and where there is one there are many. I caught it in a sandwich baggie and went immediately back to the office where I presented my catch. There was no apology but they did move us into another room which is on the remodeled side. As it turns out they are renovating the place so make sure you get on the new side if you come here. Our new room was bug free but had some minor maintenance issues. The toilet seats were broken and about to fall off up stairs and down. The lint trap in the dryer was broken and we had to run the dryer cycle twice to get the clothes dry. The "queen bed" turned out to be two twin beds on a queen frame so if you expect to snuggle with someone expect the hard edge of the two mattresses meeting in the middle to thwart your efforts. Also the bottom of the tub, while it does have an anti-slip surface, is still very slippery so if you are elderly or have other concerns this may be an issue. WIFI - If wifi is important to you stop reading now and book another resort. When it worked it was brutally slow and you had to repeatedly sign in to gain access. BEDS - If you have back issues or find that you need a bed that "fits" you to get a good nights sleep stop reading now and book another resort. The beds are soft, saggy, and lumpy all at the same time. AMMENETIES - The resort has lots of things to do without needing to leave the complex. Basketball, tennis, put-put golf, a large water slide and a lazy river to float on rafts in. There is a game room with of course video games and a pool table. An outdoor bar area is nice if you like to drink which I do not. LOCATION - The location is great it is close to all the major parks and there are TONS of places to eat within walking distance. There is a WalMart close by and many other shops you can visit. SUMMARY WILL I STAY HERE AGAIN? - No the beds are completely insufficient for me and the very poor wifi are deal breakers. SHOULD YOU STAY HERE? The roach problem was likely an isolated incident but I have no way of knowing. I saw two rooms and 50% of them had roach problems with some minor maintenance issues. I recommend reading over any other reviews for this place to get a better summary but the extremely poor wifi is a deal breaker for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Kobe Japanese Steakhouse cannot be missed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fantasy World Club Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ashley12Softball
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jan 21, 2014

Just Fabulous!

Check-in was quick and easy! We called in advance to request one of the new and updated units that was close to the pool area. We were granted our wish. When pulling into the property we noticed it was clean and well kept. We checked out the unit and it was great. Kitchen had granite counter tops, stainless steel appliances (refrig, stove, dishwasher, and microwave). Bathrooms were also clean and had nicely updated granite countertops, both upstairs and downstairs. The floors were clean and the decor was fabulous. Nice flat screen TVs. The screened in porch out back was awesome as well. All in all, this was a great place and we will definately be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fantasy World Club Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ccwallpa
Business
thompson, pa
Apr 29, 2010

Great place for the price

Centrally located to all activities we wanted to see and do. Is one of the better places to stay compared to other places we have stayed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

3 outlet malls within a few min. drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fantasy World Club Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Nov 22, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

No problems at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fantasy World Club Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BHNana4
Business
Beverly Hills Florida
Oct 22, 2009

Fantastic trip

Went to Disney, staff at villas were get,helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Olive Garden

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fantasy World Club Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta,GA
Oct 9, 2009

Good locations for the price

Great location for family with kitchen so you can save money not to eat out all the time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Good breakfast/Great menu value at Golden Coral on 192 and great Publix sub nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fantasy World Club Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sary
Business
miami, fl
May 7, 2009

great service!

my first time at fantasy was couple years ago. what a surprise when i got there and they have remodeled everything. it has always been the perfect place to stay when travel with family and we will keep staying there (as long as they don't raise the prices) affordable to share with the family. thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fantasy World Club Villas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Orlando stay March 18 2009
Business
Sunnyvale CA
Apr 26, 2009

Fantasy Villas was OK

The Fantasy Villas was fine but nothing fancy. The landscaping is pretty bare and does not have a resort feel at all. The pool area isn't very appealing given that there is a chain link fence around it. The unit itself was nice and roomy. The gym was small but OK. It was nice to have the shuttle take us to Universal, saving us $12 in parking. The free wi-fi was great, as was the use of the computer and printer in the business center. The staff was very nice. Location is good and there are nearby restaurants and supermarket. Good value but overall I wouldn't consider it a resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Do NOT bother going to the timeshare pitch! It is very high pressure and what they give you in return is NOT worth it. They tell you it will be 90 min but in reality, it is 3 hours long!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fantasy World Club Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester, NY
May 12, 2007

Minor maintenance issues

Our overall impression of the Fantasy World Club Villas was quite good. It is an easy drive to the Disney parks and to Sea World. All of the staff was friendly, accomodating and helpful. The double bed was uncomfortable; not firm enough or soft enough to promote good sleep. The pillows were also very small. Both toilet seats were loose enough to require a screwdriver, they slid around during use. Also, a handle on ons of the closets was very loose and I could not tighten it. Housekeeping should provide a checklist for maintenance to fix small problems like this. All the facilities were clean, the housekeeping staff does an excellent job. The small general store attached to the office had pretty much anything we needed to buy while there and the prices were reasonable. Concierge service is also available for theme park tickets and the prices are not inflated. We will try to book this spot again when we vacation in Florida.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cici's Pizza (buffet) is only two blocks away - a great bargain value for families. There is a small convenience store right across the highway from Cici's that has a good grocery selection. WalMart is right around the corner - a 3-minute drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top