$204 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 25, 2015 Check-out: Jul 28, 2015

Fantasy World Club Villas

3 stars
View map of 5005 Kyngs Heath Road, Kissimmee, FL 34746

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
101 reviews
Pittsburghmom

Love everything about these villas. Our kids love it more! I enjoy cooking so to have the full... See full review

  • Pittsburgh Mom of 2
  • Jan 14, 2015
Great Place

The place is very family friendly, We had a great time See full review

  • Dvsteel
  • Nov 18, 2014
FantasyWorld Resort features 2 bedroom, 2 bath villas and is conveniently located just three miles from Walt Disney World Resorts. The resort offers deluxe villa accommodations with all the comforts of home including complimentary high speed wireless in all the villas. Each villa is two bedroom, two bath and can accommodate to six.

Complimentary, scheduled transportation to Walt Disney World, Universal Studios, and Sea World. Amenities include 2 Pools, lighted tennis court, Exercise Room, Business Center,Daily scheduled activities, pool bar and complimentary highspeed wireless in the villas and lobby.

A $50 credit card deposit/$100 cash deposit per villa is required at check-in. The Front desk at FantasyWorld Resort will close each night at 12 midnight. Guests arriving after midnight will be able to contact the onsite security staff through a special phone located outside the check in facility to pick up their keys and a map of the resort. The guest will be asked to visit the front desk at their convenience the next morning to complete the necessary paperwork, security deposit, and payments.

The registration desk closes at 12 midnight. Please contact the front desk if you will be arriving later than midnight to arrange for the keys to be left with the onsite security staff.

Effective May 8, 2014 the resorts original small swimming pool will be closed permanently as well as our two tennis courts. Guests will continue to have access to our remaining two heated swimming pools. These closures will allow the property to complete a facelift of these areas and add the following amenities (to open Fall 2014): Batting cages (softball & baseball), shuffleboard, Bocce Ball, Basketball, Tennis court, Covered Playground, Picnic Area with BBQ and Gas Grills and Sand Volleyball court. During this period every effort will be made to ensure guests comfort.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fantasy World Club Villas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Fantasy World Club Villas Rooms

Two Bedroom
Each villa has a full-size, fully equipped kitchen, living/dining room, plus two bedrooms: 1 queen, 2 twins, 1 sleeper sofa. Complete with washer/dryer and complimentary WiFi.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • The Millenium Theatre: 1 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 1.7 mi
  • Jungleland: 2.2 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 4.3 mi
  • World of Orchids: 6.5 mi

Dining

Lull Cafe
Located at Fantasy Surf and serves lunch and dinner. The Lull Cafe also offers roomservice and poolside service.
Pool Bar
Serving delicious drinks and daily specials. Food delivered from the Lull Cafe.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Fantasy World Club Villas

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
101 out of 101
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fantasy World Club Villas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Michom
Business
westwood,MA
Apr 26, 2014

vacation

It was way below our expectations Bath rooms were not equiped with conditioner quality of water .it smells washer and drier were old and noisy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fantasy World Club Villas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CAB29ste
Business
Virginia, USA
Dec 30, 2011

Horrendous!

The hotel is located in an area where many stores have closed. The staff were extremely rude and not accommodating. The compound is huge and impossible to carry many pieces of luggage around. They sent us to one unit and then called to send us to another unit on the other side of the compound. This cost us about $20 in additional taxi fees that they would not reimburse because of their error. The facilities were very old, run down town homes in a Time Share type development. The beds were terrible and extremely uncomfortable. They only had 2 sheets and no blanket for the pull out sofa. Their pool looks very nice, but they would not let children use the water slide. We did receive a call about attending one of their time share introductory seminars. Refused to go. I would never go back and would highly recommend no one to ever go there. HORRENDOUS!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fantasy World Club Villas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disney World Disappointment
Business
Chicago IL
Jun 27, 2009

DisneyWorld Not Accessible

Was there something missing? YES! If you bought park hopper tickets to Disney World, forget it. You can't get there and you can't get back. The hotel describes "free shuttle" to DisneyWorld. We arrived early afternoon. No shuttle at that time. We wasted one day of our tickets (x3) or a total of about $250.00. If you don't go in the morning, you can't get there at all. If you want to come back after lunch, you can't. If you want to stay until the park closes, you can't. We were devastated. Also, shuttle was not free. There was a sign in the window of the shuttle thanking you for your $1.00 per person "tip." I can't emphasize enough how extremely disappointed we were with this service. The room was nice. The employees were nice. The shuttle (Sterling Shuttle Service) was another story. We will never book this kind of vacation again. After working two jobs and waiting 7-1/2 years to go to DisneyWorld, we missed out. Our funds are gone and we can't get them back. A vacation nightmare. Never again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fantasy World Club Villas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
jacksonville, fl
May 18, 2009

needs to be renovated

The entire complex needs to renovated. The ceiling leaked onto my child that was sleeping on the sofa bed. The extra bedding for the sofa bed carried in unpleasant order of not being clean. The matteress were old and worn-out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fantasy World Club Villas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
april11
Business
texas
Jul 8, 2014

Family vacation

Bathroom ceiling had mold, the floor had bugs and cracks tud old and dirty. Toilet dirty. So uncomfortable only stayed because I did want to waste the money I had already paid, we only entered the room to shower and sleep. DO NOT STAY THERE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

To all the Disney Word Parks

Review of Fantasy World Club Villas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CTEN
Business
miami
May 2, 2011

never again

The place could have been cleaner the furniture should have been steam cleaned it was very dingy looking to the point that we were afraid to sit down so we had to spread bed sheets on it. Secondly, the toilet and parts of the bathroon had the hair of the previous patrons throughout. The stair case sqeaked and squaked on every step. The sliding glass door would not lock we had to call the front desk just minutes after we arrived and they call the maintenence man over to change the lock at 9 pm. There was no one at the front desk that could make a decision. Plus there is a ton of construction going on. You have to walk across the street to their other facility just to use the pool. Never again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fantasy World Club Villas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jerseys
Business
Iowa, USA
Dec 21, 2011

First big vacation

The resort was adequate, but not what we expected. The consultant I spoke with made me to believe this was a waterpark within the hotel. I was disappointed to find that they are older townhouse timeshares and was approached several times about buying in. Towels were extra, their were small ants, info was contradictory.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fantasy World Club Villas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
vortex7227
Business
parrish, florida
May 8, 2011

nice staff and rooms... terrible bed

This hotel is a nice idea. The amount of room received was tremendous. The decor was a mix of old and new. Our room had granite counters throughout, a screened porch and two brs but older tvs and older furniture. The staff was generally pleasant. There is a lazy river planned.Unfortunately our exerience was marred by a bed that had valleys and mountains. There was a dip at least half as deep as my glasses and the mattress was torn exposing the coils. When we called the front desk we were told the bed would be replaced for the next night. It was not!I read reviews that indicated the hotel had nice beds on trip advzr (intentional sic). It could be we got a random defective mattress. I suspect that even their best bed may be less than average if the brand we had is indicative of their inventory.The bed was a simmons with no side support, low coil count,high wire guage, and nofoam or cotton matting or batting to speak of.When alerted to the foregoing the following day the staff was gracious and offered to help obtain a discount [...]. I would not stay here agin until the beds are upgraded. This is a shame because the hotel has tremendous potential.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fantasy World Club Villas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, Florida
Dec 11, 2009

The Villa experience

Before you post this place. You need to let people know they will be taking out their own trash and cleaning the unit themselves. There is no room service unless you pay extra for it and if you do want room service you have to remove all your belongings. Plus there is no Continental breakfast. Most places have this even if you have a full kitchen. When I'm on vacation I don't always want to cook or clean. I could have just driven home an hour and a 1/2 to do that. It would have been nice to of know all the above in advance. Other than that the place was nice. There are people who live there. This can be an issue since they think they can just leave their trash (cigarette buds, beer bottles) on the ground outside. I was a little upset to see that someone was hanging around in front of our unit smoking and drinking by my car and just leaving the items on the ground. I was traveling by myself with my girls meeting family up in the Orlando area. I don't like to feel unsafe when I travel. They need security to do a better job. The units inside are clean and spacious as long as people are aware of the above items and are staying for a while I would say their trip will be fine. We go to Disney and Sea World on a regular basis. So this place will not meet my needs unless they change things. We did not use the bus to the parks because with a small child when you need to leave you can't be stranded until the evening when the bus comes back to pick you up. Plus we were expecting rain and a lot of people got stranded at the park and had to wait for the bus to come and get them. They were all very wet. This does not make for a pleasant trip. Just be aware of the bus schedule before you decide to save $20.00 on parking. We had a great time in Orlando. If you are planning ahead of time to come I would suggest Chef Mickey's Dinner if you have small children it was fabulous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Walmart is very close. 5- 10 mins. away. You can get anything you forgot to pack and groceries.

Review of Fantasy World Club Villas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Big "A" & Little "a" brothers
Business
Mooresville, NC
May 12, 2010

Good and bad

Location of the Vilas are convenient for parks and nice pools. I read all reviews before I made my reservation, it stands upto all the things mentioned in reviews. One thing I didn't expect was mosquitoes inside the vilas that we stayed, not sure if this could be related to Florida's warm weather. This was our first trip to FL and we were not prepared for it, informed front desk each day of our stay the answer to it was "House keeping will check on it today", still we found mosquitoes when we come back to Vilas. If I had know this hint before my decesions would have been different so I wanted to make aware of this to the next person like me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Wal-mart. Please check with Hotel staff or [...] to gaurentee for NO Mosquitoes before making reservation.

Back to menu Return to top