$175 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 2, 2015

Fantasy World Club Villas

3 stars
5005 Kyngs Heath Road, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
85 reviews
We loved our time at the Fantasy World Resort

My family and I spent a week at the FWR at Kissimmee and we loved our stay. The hotel is... See full review

  • Elina T.
  • Jun 3, 2014
AWESOME TRIP

This hotel surprised me and that is not easily done! The Villa was large very clean and was... See full review

  • Kokoro27
  • Apr 27, 2014
FantasyWorld Resort features 2 bedroom, 2 bath villas and is conveniently located just three miles from Walt Disney World Resorts. The resort offers deluxe villa accommodations with all the comforts of home including complimentary high speed wireless in all the villas. Each villa is two bedroom, two bath and can accommodate to six.

Complimentary, scheduled transportation to Walt Disney World, Universal Studios, and Sea World. Amenities include 2 Pools, lighted tennis court, Exercise Room, Business Center,Daily scheduled activities, pool bar and complimentary highspeed wireless in the villas and lobby.

"Catching a wave" has never been such a rush! Fantasy Surf, located at the resort, offers a truly interactive aquatic sport activity. It's ideal for family participants of all ages who will slide, ride and surf in a safe controlled environment. Fantasy Surf has the look of surfing and wakeboarding, ride of snowboarding, and tricks of skateboarding. This indoor experience also features lite dining at The Lull Cafe and apparel at The Offshore Surf Shop. Guest's of the resort receive deeply discounted ticket pricing. Minimum height requirement is 42".

A $50 credit card deposit/$100 cash deposit per villa is required at check-in. The Front desk at FantasyWorld Resort will close each night at 12 midnight. Guests arriving after midnight will be able to contact the onsite security staff through a special phone located outside the check in facility to pick up their keys and a map of the resort. The guest will be asked to visit the front desk at their convenience the next morning to complete the necessary paperwork, security deposit, and payments.

The registration desk closes at 12 midnight. Please contact the front desk if you will be arriving later than midnight to arrange for the keys to be left with the onsite security staff.

Effective May 8, 2014 the resorts original small swimming pool will be closed permanently as well as our two tennis courts. Guests will continue to have access to our remaining two heated swimming pools. These closures will allow the property to complete a facelift of these areas and add the following amenities (to open Fall 2014): Batting cages (softball & baseball), shuffleboard, Bocce Ball, Basketball, Tennis court, Covered Playground, Picnic Area with BBQ and Gas Grills and Sand Volleyball court. During this period every effort will be made to ensure guests comfort.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fantasy World Club Villas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Fantasy World Club Villas Rooms

Two Bedroom
Each villa has a full-size, fully equipped kitchen, living/dining room, plus two bedrooms: 1 queen, 2 twins, 1 sleeper sofa. Complete with washer/dryer and complimentary WiFi.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • The Millenium Theatre: 1 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 1.7 mi
  • Jungleland: 2.2 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 4.3 mi
  • World of Orchids: 6.5 mi

Dining

Lull Cafe
Located at Fantasy Surf and serves lunch and dinner. The Lull Cafe also offers roomservice and poolside service.
Pool Bar
Serving delicious drinks and daily specials. Food delivered from the Lull Cafe.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (85)

Ratings and reviews for Fantasy World Club Villas

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
85 out of 85
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fantasy World Club Villas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disney World Disappointment
Business
Chicago IL
Jun 27, 2009

DisneyWorld Not Accessible

Was there something missing? YES! If you bought park hopper tickets to Disney World, forget it. You can't get there and you can't get back. The hotel describes "free shuttle" to DisneyWorld. We arrived early afternoon. No shuttle at that time. We wasted one day of our tickets (x3) or a total of about $250.00. If you don't go in the morning, you can't get there at all. If you want to come back after lunch, you can't. If you want to stay until the park closes, you can't. We were devastated. Also, shuttle was not free. There was a sign in the window of the shuttle thanking you for your $1.00 per person "tip." I can't emphasize enough how extremely disappointed we were with this service. The room was nice. The employees were nice. The shuttle (Sterling Shuttle Service) was another story. We will never book this kind of vacation again. After working two jobs and waiting 7-1/2 years to go to DisneyWorld, we missed out. Our funds are gone and we can't get them back. A vacation nightmare. Never again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fantasy World Club Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gloucester. Va
Jun 3, 2009

Great Fun

Was nice place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Seaworld

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fantasy World Club Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington DC
May 26, 2009

Fantasy World Club Villas

It was great. Close to everthing including the Thai Temple. Lots of room for everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Thai Temple was very near and a real pleasure to visit. All the attraction that we wanted to visit was only a short drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fantasy World Club Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wesley Chapel, FL
May 24, 2009

Great accomadations w/terrific price!

Very clean villa, quiet and relaxing. Staff at the front desk was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fantasy World Club Villas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
jacksonville, fl
May 18, 2009

needs to be renovated

The entire complex needs to renovated. The ceiling leaked onto my child that was sleeping on the sofa bed. The extra bedding for the sofa bed carried in unpleasant order of not being clean. The matteress were old and worn-out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fantasy World Club Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HeroDadCuzITookEmToDisney
Business
Grand Rapids, MI
May 10, 2009

Nice stay

We're accustomed to cramped, little hotel rooms, so the 2-bedroom townhouse was a real treat. It'll be tough to go back to anything smaller. The location was ideal--close to everything--while not on the main drag, so there was no traffic noise. The pool was open until midnight, and there was some noise there, but it didn't affect us. The main pool was crowded, but it was fun, with a bar and scheduled activities. There were two other pools available in other parts of the sprawling property (which we didn't use). We used the kitchen and laundry a lot. I scored the dining options a "5" even though there was no restaurant or breakfast available on site--better to have your own kitchen and a SuperTarget and restaurants galore nearby. Employees were nice--inflexible when I asked for a late checkout, but that's ok. There are plenty of signs of wear, especially the carpeting, but that's common in any place that's not brand new. I still would consider the townhouse to be clean and well-kept. They will try to sell you a time-share, but all you have to do is say "no" to avoid a presentation that most people wouldn't have time for during a vacation. I would consider it except I only go to Florida once every 10 years. Overall, my family and I were very happy with our experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

One of the highlights of our trip was lunch on the patio at Bahama Breeze. Also, we really enjoyed Arabian Nights, but avoid the steak. It's too dark to trim--my family liked the chicken.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fantasy World Club Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sary
Business
miami, fl
May 7, 2009

great service!

my first time at fantasy was couple years ago. what a surprise when i got there and they have remodeled everything. it has always been the perfect place to stay when travel with family and we will keep staying there (as long as they don't raise the prices) affordable to share with the family. thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fantasy World Club Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Msivells
Business
Portsmouth, VA
May 4, 2009

Fantastic Fastasy World

This Resort was Outstanding. We enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fantasy World Club Villas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Orlando stay March 18 2009
Business
Sunnyvale CA
Apr 26, 2009

Fantasy Villas was OK

The Fantasy Villas was fine but nothing fancy. The landscaping is pretty bare and does not have a resort feel at all. The pool area isn't very appealing given that there is a chain link fence around it. The unit itself was nice and roomy. The gym was small but OK. It was nice to have the shuttle take us to Universal, saving us $12 in parking. The free wi-fi was great, as was the use of the computer and printer in the business center. The staff was very nice. Location is good and there are nearby restaurants and supermarket. Good value but overall I wouldn't consider it a resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Do NOT bother going to the timeshare pitch! It is very high pressure and what they give you in return is NOT worth it. They tell you it will be 90 min but in reality, it is 3 hours long!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fantasy World Club Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Belleville Ont., Canada
Apr 22, 2009

Great place for family

Great place large villa. Close to all food and shopping outlets. Close to Disney. Will definitely stay again. Kitchen helps out greatly with Walmart nearby buying groceries is simple.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dinning up the steet. Walmart less than 1km away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top