$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 16, 2015 Check-out: Apr 18, 2015

Fantasy World Club Villas

3 stars
View map of 5005 Kyngs Heath Road, Kissimmee, FL 34746

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Fantasy World Club Villas

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
88 out of 88
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fantasy World Club Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Becky Family Travels
Business
Oakfield, NY
Jul 6, 2010

Great family getaway

We came to Orlando for 11 days to visit Walt Disney World and we didn't want to spend a fortune on hotel accommodations. We were pleasantly surprised with the villa when we arrived. It was a cute upper/lower unit with plenty of room. Kitchen, living room/dining room combo and half bath w/shower on lower floor. Full bath, 2 bedrooms and washer/dryer on upper floor. We had a few minor problems in the room (dryer vent was plugged and table top was loose in dining room) but maintenance guys were right on it after we called. Check-in was a breeze, the main pool was large and clean, yet very loud. 2 smaller pools were also clean but less activity. Enjoyed all. Location was fantastic. Walk around the corner to 192 (Irlo Bronson Highway). Alot of activity, restaurants and shopping. Very easy and direct drive to the Disney parks. Can not get lost. My family and I had a very nice vacation here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are looking to do any shopping before you go home, go to the flea markets right up the road. They have absolutely anything you may want at a better price than the millions of gift shops along the 192. They are basically all the gift shops rolled into 1 big building.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fantasy World Club Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
S Tsai
Business
Pembroke Pines
May 15, 2010

Nice for family vacation for the price!!

Our second time to stay with the hotel. We always like the kitchen - clean and has everything. Our last stay, the air conditioner had issue. They had it fixed the first afternoon before we got back from Disney. This stay, no air conditioning upstairs. Summer time this would be bad!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fantasy World Club Villas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Big "A" & Little "a" brothers
Business
Mooresville, NC
May 12, 2010

Good and bad

Location of the Vilas are convenient for parks and nice pools. I read all reviews before I made my reservation, it stands upto all the things mentioned in reviews. One thing I didn't expect was mosquitoes inside the vilas that we stayed, not sure if this could be related to Florida's warm weather. This was our first trip to FL and we were not prepared for it, informed front desk each day of our stay the answer to it was "House keeping will check on it today", still we found mosquitoes when we come back to Vilas. If I had know this hint before my decesions would have been different so I wanted to make aware of this to the next person like me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Wal-mart. Please check with Hotel staff or [...] to gaurentee for NO Mosquitoes before making reservation.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fantasy World Club Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
May 6, 2010

This place works well for us

This condo has a great location in Kissimmie area, not far from Disney parks and convenient to many other sites. It is not splashy, just perfectly acceptable for a family of 4-6 who are trying to keep costs down. We have returned to this place at least 5 times over the years and we keep returning because it works for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fantasy World Club Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mpls, MN
May 3, 2010

BEST DEAL IN ORLANDO/KISSIMMEE AREA

Loved the 2 levels, stayed with another couple and still had lots of privacy. Book early and save extra money. Our villa was spotless. Decorated nicely. Loved going home with all clean clothes by using the washer and dryer in the villa. Fully equipped kitchen. This is my 2nd time staying at Fantasy world villas and it won't be my last.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fantasy World Club Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
My bags are already packed
Business
Windsor, CT
Apr 29, 2010

Great place to stay

I read the reviews carefully before booking this hotel (as I always do). The reviews for the hotel were good/great so I figured that I could not go wrong...and I didn't. My plane arrived early before 11am so we (I met my sister from GA at the airport)decided to stop by the hotel just to see if our room was available and if we could check in. To my surprise, our room was available so they allowed us to check in at that time (we didn't have to wait until 4pm). I'd definitely stay there again, it was comfortable (almost like home) perfect location for shopping, restaurants and theme parks, etc..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fantasy World Club Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ccwallpa
Business
thompson, pa
Apr 29, 2010

Great place for the price

Centrally located to all activities we wanted to see and do. Is one of the better places to stay compared to other places we have stayed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

3 outlet malls within a few min. drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fantasy World Club Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ft Pierce FL
Apr 28, 2010

Great location, Great price

Very easy to find. Great hotel for a family to stay at. They were in the process of fixing up each building. So that shows they care. Rooms were spotless, very comforting and inviting. The pool area is great for kids & adults. Bar is right beside the pool & they have happy hour. Have to say I was very impressed with the price we paid and what we got. Will be back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fantasy World Club Villas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, Florida
Dec 11, 2009

The Villa experience

Before you post this place. You need to let people know they will be taking out their own trash and cleaning the unit themselves. There is no room service unless you pay extra for it and if you do want room service you have to remove all your belongings. Plus there is no Continental breakfast. Most places have this even if you have a full kitchen. When I'm on vacation I don't always want to cook or clean. I could have just driven home an hour and a 1/2 to do that. It would have been nice to of know all the above in advance. Other than that the place was nice. There are people who live there. This can be an issue since they think they can just leave their trash (cigarette buds, beer bottles) on the ground outside. I was a little upset to see that someone was hanging around in front of our unit smoking and drinking by my car and just leaving the items on the ground. I was traveling by myself with my girls meeting family up in the Orlando area. I don't like to feel unsafe when I travel. They need security to do a better job. The units inside are clean and spacious as long as people are aware of the above items and are staying for a while I would say their trip will be fine. We go to Disney and Sea World on a regular basis. So this place will not meet my needs unless they change things. We did not use the bus to the parks because with a small child when you need to leave you can't be stranded until the evening when the bus comes back to pick you up. Plus we were expecting rain and a lot of people got stranded at the park and had to wait for the bus to come and get them. They were all very wet. This does not make for a pleasant trip. Just be aware of the bus schedule before you decide to save $20.00 on parking. We had a great time in Orlando. If you are planning ahead of time to come I would suggest Chef Mickey's Dinner if you have small children it was fabulous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Walmart is very close. 5- 10 mins. away. You can get anything you forgot to pack and groceries.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fantasy World Club Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MIAMI, FLORIDA
Dec 1, 2009

orlando park trips

WE ALL WE TO UNIVERSAL AND ISLANDS OF ADVENTURETHE BATHROOM WAS VERY SMAILL AS I SAY ABOVE BUT WE HAD MAKE WAY OF IT BUT OTHER THAN THAT WE WAS OKWELL I ALWAYS GET RESERVATION WITH [...]. THE LAST TRIP WAS LAST SEPTEMBER TO SEAWORLD AND AQUATICA AND IT WAS SOOO GOOD AND WE LOVED THE PRICE THAT [...] MARK ONLINE SO WE TOOK THE DEAL LAST TIME AND THIS TIME AND THE HOTEL WAS AWESOME ALSO AND I WANT TO THANK EVERYONE AT FANTASY WORLD CLUB VILLAS FOR BEING VERY HELPFUL AND NICE TO MY FAMILY AND ME AND HOPEFULLY WE WILL BE COMING AGAIN NEXT MONTH SO I AM SEARCHING AGAIN NOW FOR DEALS [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

WALMART IS THE BOMB FOR EVERYONE TO GO TO ITS ALOT OF PEOPLE BUT ITS WORTH THE BUCKS AND I EVEN ENJOY GOING WHEN I GET HOME IN MIAMI.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top