$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 7, 2014 Check-out: Nov 9, 2014

Fantasy World Club Villas

3 stars
5005 Kyngs Heath Road, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
84 reviews
We loved our time at the Fantasy World Resort

My family and I spent a week at the FWR at Kissimmee and we loved our stay. The hotel is... See full review

  • Elina T.
  • Jun 3, 2014
AWESOME TRIP

This hotel surprised me and that is not easily done! The Villa was large very clean and was... See full review

  • Kokoro27
  • Apr 27, 2014
FantasyWorld Resort features 2 bedroom, 2 bath villas and is conveniently located just three miles from Walt Disney World Resorts. The resort offers deluxe villa accommodations with all the comforts of home including complimentary high speed wireless in all the villas. Each villa is two bedroom, two bath and can accommodate to six.

Complimentary, scheduled transportation to Walt Disney World, Universal Studios, and Sea World. Amenities include 2 Pools, lighted tennis court, Exercise Room, Business Center,Daily scheduled activities, pool bar and complimentary highspeed wireless in the villas and lobby.

"Catching a wave" has never been such a rush! Fantasy Surf, located at the resort, offers a truly interactive aquatic sport activity. It's ideal for family participants of all ages who will slide, ride and surf in a safe controlled environment. Fantasy Surf has the look of surfing and wakeboarding, ride of snowboarding, and tricks of skateboarding. This indoor experience also features lite dining at The Lull Cafe and apparel at The Offshore Surf Shop. Guest's of the resort receive deeply discounted ticket pricing. Minimum height requirement is 42".

A $50 credit card deposit/$100 cash deposit per villa is required at check-in. The Front desk at FantasyWorld Resort will close each night at 12 midnight. Guests arriving after midnight will be able to contact the onsite security staff through a special phone located outside the check in facility to pick up their keys and a map of the resort. The guest will be asked to visit the front desk at their convenience the next morning to complete the necessary paperwork, security deposit, and payments.

The registration desk closes at 12 midnight. Please contact the front desk if you will be arriving later than midnight to arrange for the keys to be left with the onsite security staff.

Effective May 8, 2014 the resorts original small swimming pool will be closed permanently as well as our two tennis courts. Guests will continue to have access to our remaining two heated swimming pools. These closures will allow the property to complete a facelift of these areas and add the following amenities (to open Fall 2014): Batting cages (softball & baseball), shuffleboard, Bocce Ball, Basketball, Tennis court, Covered Playground, Picnic Area with BBQ and Gas Grills and Sand Volleyball court. During this period every effort will be made to ensure guests comfort.

Hotel Map

28.3352 -81.4854
Area served
Kissimmee, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando.
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport
Area description
The resort is located on U.S. 192, approximately three (3) miles east of Walt Disney World and is convenient to many of the area's attractions including Sea World, Universal Studios Florida, and Downtown Disney all within a 15 minutes drive. Kissimmee is also close to both the east and west coast of Florida; be on the beach or on the gulf within an hour.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fantasy World Club Villas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Fantasy World Club Villas Rooms

Two Bedroom
Each villa has a full-size, fully equipped kitchen, living/dining room, plus two bedrooms: 1 queen, 2 twins, 1 sleeper sofa. Complete with washer/dryer and complimentary WiFi.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • The Millenium Theatre: 1 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 1.7 mi
  • Jungleland: 2.2 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 4.3 mi
  • World of Orchids: 6.5 mi

Dining

Lull Cafe
Located at Fantasy Surf and serves lunch and dinner. The Lull Cafe also offers roomservice and poolside service.
Pool Bar
Serving delicious drinks and daily specials. Food delivered from the Lull Cafe.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (84)

Ratings and reviews for Fantasy World Club Villas

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
84 out of 84
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fantasy World Club Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mpls, MN
May 3, 2010

BEST DEAL IN ORLANDO/KISSIMMEE AREA

Loved the 2 levels, stayed with another couple and still had lots of privacy. Book early and save extra money. Our villa was spotless. Decorated nicely. Loved going home with all clean clothes by using the washer and dryer in the villa. Fully equipped kitchen. This is my 2nd time staying at Fantasy world villas and it won't be my last.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fantasy World Club Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
My bags are already packed
Business
Windsor, CT
Apr 29, 2010

Great place to stay

I read the reviews carefully before booking this hotel (as I always do). The reviews for the hotel were good/great so I figured that I could not go wrong...and I didn't. My plane arrived early before 11am so we (I met my sister from GA at the airport)decided to stop by the hotel just to see if our room was available and if we could check in. To my surprise, our room was available so they allowed us to check in at that time (we didn't have to wait until 4pm). I'd definitely stay there again, it was comfortable (almost like home) perfect location for shopping, restaurants and theme parks, etc..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fantasy World Club Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ccwallpa
Business
thompson, pa
Apr 29, 2010

Great place for the price

Centrally located to all activities we wanted to see and do. Is one of the better places to stay compared to other places we have stayed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

3 outlet malls within a few min. drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fantasy World Club Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ft Pierce FL
Apr 28, 2010

Great location, Great price

Very easy to find. Great hotel for a family to stay at. They were in the process of fixing up each building. So that shows they care. Rooms were spotless, very comforting and inviting. The pool area is great for kids & adults. Bar is right beside the pool & they have happy hour. Have to say I was very impressed with the price we paid and what we got. Will be back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fantasy World Club Villas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, Florida
Dec 11, 2009

The Villa experience

Before you post this place. You need to let people know they will be taking out their own trash and cleaning the unit themselves. There is no room service unless you pay extra for it and if you do want room service you have to remove all your belongings. Plus there is no Continental breakfast. Most places have this even if you have a full kitchen. When I'm on vacation I don't always want to cook or clean. I could have just driven home an hour and a 1/2 to do that. It would have been nice to of know all the above in advance. Other than that the place was nice. There are people who live there. This can be an issue since they think they can just leave their trash (cigarette buds, beer bottles) on the ground outside. I was a little upset to see that someone was hanging around in front of our unit smoking and drinking by my car and just leaving the items on the ground. I was traveling by myself with my girls meeting family up in the Orlando area. I don't like to feel unsafe when I travel. They need security to do a better job. The units inside are clean and spacious as long as people are aware of the above items and are staying for a while I would say their trip will be fine. We go to Disney and Sea World on a regular basis. So this place will not meet my needs unless they change things. We did not use the bus to the parks because with a small child when you need to leave you can't be stranded until the evening when the bus comes back to pick you up. Plus we were expecting rain and a lot of people got stranded at the park and had to wait for the bus to come and get them. They were all very wet. This does not make for a pleasant trip. Just be aware of the bus schedule before you decide to save $20.00 on parking. We had a great time in Orlando. If you are planning ahead of time to come I would suggest Chef Mickey's Dinner if you have small children it was fabulous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Walmart is very close. 5- 10 mins. away. You can get anything you forgot to pack and groceries.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fantasy World Club Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MIAMI, FLORIDA
Dec 1, 2009

orlando park trips

WE ALL WE TO UNIVERSAL AND ISLANDS OF ADVENTURETHE BATHROOM WAS VERY SMAILL AS I SAY ABOVE BUT WE HAD MAKE WAY OF IT BUT OTHER THAN THAT WE WAS OKWELL I ALWAYS GET RESERVATION WITH [...]. THE LAST TRIP WAS LAST SEPTEMBER TO SEAWORLD AND AQUATICA AND IT WAS SOOO GOOD AND WE LOVED THE PRICE THAT [...] MARK ONLINE SO WE TOOK THE DEAL LAST TIME AND THIS TIME AND THE HOTEL WAS AWESOME ALSO AND I WANT TO THANK EVERYONE AT FANTASY WORLD CLUB VILLAS FOR BEING VERY HELPFUL AND NICE TO MY FAMILY AND ME AND HOPEFULLY WE WILL BE COMING AGAIN NEXT MONTH SO I AM SEARCHING AGAIN NOW FOR DEALS [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

WALMART IS THE BOMB FOR EVERYONE TO GO TO ITS ALOT OF PEOPLE BUT ITS WORTH THE BUCKS AND I EVEN ENJOY GOING WHEN I GET HOME IN MIAMI.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fantasy World Club Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
grandma shelley
Business
canton, GA
Nov 29, 2009

what a great deal

the property offered everything we needed, including a shuttle to the parks. the staff was very friendly and the service was prompt. it really was perfect. we even cooked and enjoyed our thanksgiving dinner and their were 13 of us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

disney outlet store

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fantasy World Club Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tallahassee, FL
Nov 25, 2009

Fantasy World Club Villas 11/09

This was the second year that we used this hotel. the staff made our family feel welcomed as soon as we opened the doors and entered the establishment. The hotel is centrally located and everything that we needed was within a few blocks from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fantasy World Club Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mrbrown
Business
Tallahassee, fl
Nov 23, 2009

My stay was great.

I really enjoyed the quiet environment. I relaxed and sat in the screened in porch and enjoyed the scenery.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There are some outlets within a 10 mile radius.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fantasy World Club Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Nov 22, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

No problems at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top