$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

Fantasy World Club Villas

3 stars
View map of 5005 Kyngs Heath Road, Kissimmee, FL 34746

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Fantasy World Club Villas

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
88 out of 88
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fantasy World Club Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
triptaker
Business
Oregon, Ohio
Dec 6, 2010

Just Perfect

I wasn't sure what to expect but it was a wonderful place. They were doing many renovations to the main pool area that I am sure are going to be great when completed!They had a couple of other pools areas we could use which were very nice. The Villas are equiped with EVERYTHING! I was able to make a full Thanksgiving dinner in the kitchen and all I needed to buy was a tin for the turkey! Having the laundry in the villa was great and two bathrooms perfect for our family. This is a two story condo. Even the sleeper sofa was comfortable that my 17 yr old slept on. The screened in porch is another nice feature. Pool towels and dvd player provided for as well. We used the gym and the video arcade. Heated pool and hot tub was nice. The staff was fairly helpful, only one person was rude. Make sure you reserve your shuttle in advance! Shuttle service was ok, didn't get to the park until nearly 10:30. I am a picky person about my accomadations and I would definetely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

This place is near everything. Publix grocery store, any restaurant you want, starbucks, near "old town"

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fantasy World Club Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
triptaker
Business
Oregon, Ohio
Dec 6, 2010

Just Perfect

I wasn't sure what to expect but it was a wonderful place. They were doing many renovations to the main pool area that I am sure are going to be great when completed!They had a couple of other pools areas we could use which were very nice. The Villas are equiped with EVERYTHING! I was able to make a full Thanksgiving dinner in the kitchen and all I needed to buy was a tin for the turkey! Having the laundry in the villa was great and two bathrooms perfect for our family. This is a two story condo. Even the sleeper sofa was comfortable that my 17 yr old slept on. The screened in porch is another nice feature. Pool towels and dvd player provided for as well. We used the gym and the video arcade. Heated pool and hot tub was nice. The staff was fairly helpful, only one person was rude. Make sure you reserve your shuttle in advance! Shuttle service was ok, didn't get to the park until nearly 10:30. I am a picky person about my accomadations and I would definetely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

This place is near everything. Publix grocery store, any restaurant you want, starbucks, near "old town"

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fantasy World Club Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Lauderdale
Nov 29, 2010

Great for the Family

These mini-townhomes are ideal for a family vacation in the fun Orlando area. This is our second time staying here with my family. If God willing there is a third trip to Orlando and the theme parks, our stay will be here also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

F.W.C.V. is 5-10 min. from Disney, 15-20 from Universal Studios, 10-15 from Sea World, and close to shopping areas and cinemas.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fantasy World Club Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tenafly, New Jersey
Nov 9, 2010

Great family accommodation for the right

The villa was just right for our family of four. The kids shared 1 bedroom and we could have a bedroom to ourselves. We enjoyed a fully equipped kitchen and TVs. It is also located fairly close to Disney World and Sea World.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fantasy World Club Villas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Weekend Birthday Trip
Business
Burlington, NC
Nov 3, 2010

Not bad - very clean

Inside was very clean, but it's obviously an older building. The website pictures make it look newer than it is. None of the windows were locked, and one of them didn't even have a lock. The queen bed was not comfortable, i.e. like springs were coming through the mattress. One in our party had to sleep on the couch as a result. However, having the full kitchen was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fantasy World Club Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Turbo Dad
Business
Boynton Beach
Oct 27, 2010

Family Getaway

After spending the day at the Park it was nice to come to a place that felt like home not some small two bed hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fantasy World Club Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Imseeingtheworld
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Oct 20, 2010

Better than we thought

Omg... We arrived at this resort and the pictures dont do it justice. It was sooo peaceful and quiet even though they are doing construction but that's only for 1 of the pools. I took alot of pics of the place. It was completely spotless. It feels like ur at home. Everything u need is there just do alittle grocery shopping and you are set. The staff were plentiful and very pleasant. I had no trouble at all. Great location too its close to EVERYTHING. This place is truly a hidden treasure and im planning my next trip back to this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fantasy World Club Villas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mickey Lover
Business
Lombard, IL
Oct 20, 2010

Orlando Villas Value

The Fantasty World Villas were good for us, as our party consisted of 2 adult couples. Two bedrooms & 1.75 bathrooms. (one got big bedroom and small bath the other got small bedroom & big bath). Pretty clean place, sort of dated decor. Beds were comfortable. The worst part was that the main pools & tennis were under construction. Used neighboring pool. Also the villas did not have daily housekeeping except for an upgrade charge which I did not know when I made the reservation. [...] Close to all the places we wanted to be. I might stay again. I think they are adding a waterpark to the property. Also was invited to "fill out a survey of our stay" & a BBQ which I am sure, if I had attended, would have included a timesahre pitch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many resturants close to hotel. Had dinner in Celebration one evening at D'Antonio's, that was very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fantasy World Club Villas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Going home
Business
Tri-Cities, WA
Oct 13, 2010

Great, if you are busy sightseeing

We were not there often, so we made it work, but if we go to Orlando again, we will stay elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fantasy World Club Villas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Astoria, NY
Aug 9, 2010

Disappointing

We visited Fantasy World resort once before and had a fantastic experience. This time, they put us in a villa very far from pool/front desk/amenities even though through orbitz I requested a handicap accessible room. The villa was missing many items and when we called to report this, nothing was replaced. These items included a frying pan, patio chair, etc. The dvd player was broken and had to be replaced (the only thing they actually did), screaming kids at the pool with no parental supervision, and shuttle buses to shopping that never showed up. The staff wasn't accommodative (except for Jose, who was fantastic last time too). In fact, the concierge spent 5 minutes talking to a friend before offering to help the family. Overall, very disappointing.This place is not consistent and we won't be visiting again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

supermarket (Publix), liquor store, and a few restaurants. Smokey Bones is the best in the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top