$175 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 2, 2015

Fantasy World Club Villas

3 stars
5005 Kyngs Heath Road, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
85 reviews
We loved our time at the Fantasy World Resort

My family and I spent a week at the FWR at Kissimmee and we loved our stay. The hotel is... See full review

  • Elina T.
  • Jun 3, 2014
AWESOME TRIP

This hotel surprised me and that is not easily done! The Villa was large very clean and was... See full review

  • Kokoro27
  • Apr 27, 2014
FantasyWorld Resort features 2 bedroom, 2 bath villas and is conveniently located just three miles from Walt Disney World Resorts. The resort offers deluxe villa accommodations with all the comforts of home including complimentary high speed wireless in all the villas. Each villa is two bedroom, two bath and can accommodate to six.

Complimentary, scheduled transportation to Walt Disney World, Universal Studios, and Sea World. Amenities include 2 Pools, lighted tennis court, Exercise Room, Business Center,Daily scheduled activities, pool bar and complimentary highspeed wireless in the villas and lobby.

"Catching a wave" has never been such a rush! Fantasy Surf, located at the resort, offers a truly interactive aquatic sport activity. It's ideal for family participants of all ages who will slide, ride and surf in a safe controlled environment. Fantasy Surf has the look of surfing and wakeboarding, ride of snowboarding, and tricks of skateboarding. This indoor experience also features lite dining at The Lull Cafe and apparel at The Offshore Surf Shop. Guest's of the resort receive deeply discounted ticket pricing. Minimum height requirement is 42".

A $50 credit card deposit/$100 cash deposit per villa is required at check-in. The Front desk at FantasyWorld Resort will close each night at 12 midnight. Guests arriving after midnight will be able to contact the onsite security staff through a special phone located outside the check in facility to pick up their keys and a map of the resort. The guest will be asked to visit the front desk at their convenience the next morning to complete the necessary paperwork, security deposit, and payments.

The registration desk closes at 12 midnight. Please contact the front desk if you will be arriving later than midnight to arrange for the keys to be left with the onsite security staff.

Effective May 8, 2014 the resorts original small swimming pool will be closed permanently as well as our two tennis courts. Guests will continue to have access to our remaining two heated swimming pools. These closures will allow the property to complete a facelift of these areas and add the following amenities (to open Fall 2014): Batting cages (softball & baseball), shuffleboard, Bocce Ball, Basketball, Tennis court, Covered Playground, Picnic Area with BBQ and Gas Grills and Sand Volleyball court. During this period every effort will be made to ensure guests comfort.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fantasy World Club Villas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Fantasy World Club Villas Rooms

Two Bedroom
Each villa has a full-size, fully equipped kitchen, living/dining room, plus two bedrooms: 1 queen, 2 twins, 1 sleeper sofa. Complete with washer/dryer and complimentary WiFi.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • The Millenium Theatre: 1 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 1.7 mi
  • Jungleland: 2.2 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 4.3 mi
  • World of Orchids: 6.5 mi

Dining

Lull Cafe
Located at Fantasy Surf and serves lunch and dinner. The Lull Cafe also offers roomservice and poolside service.
Pool Bar
Serving delicious drinks and daily specials. Food delivered from the Lull Cafe.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (85)

Ratings and reviews for Fantasy World Club Villas

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
85 out of 85
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fantasy World Club Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tenafly, New Jersey
Nov 9, 2010

Great family accommodation for the right

The villa was just right for our family of four. The kids shared 1 bedroom and we could have a bedroom to ourselves. We enjoyed a fully equipped kitchen and TVs. It is also located fairly close to Disney World and Sea World.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fantasy World Club Villas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Weekend Birthday Trip
Business
Burlington, NC
Nov 3, 2010

Not bad - very clean

Inside was very clean, but it's obviously an older building. The website pictures make it look newer than it is. None of the windows were locked, and one of them didn't even have a lock. The queen bed was not comfortable, i.e. like springs were coming through the mattress. One in our party had to sleep on the couch as a result. However, having the full kitchen was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fantasy World Club Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Turbo Dad
Business
Boynton Beach
Oct 27, 2010

Family Getaway

After spending the day at the Park it was nice to come to a place that felt like home not some small two bed hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fantasy World Club Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Imseeingtheworld
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Oct 20, 2010

Better than we thought

Omg... We arrived at this resort and the pictures dont do it justice. It was sooo peaceful and quiet even though they are doing construction but that's only for 1 of the pools. I took alot of pics of the place. It was completely spotless. It feels like ur at home. Everything u need is there just do alittle grocery shopping and you are set. The staff were plentiful and very pleasant. I had no trouble at all. Great location too its close to EVERYTHING. This place is truly a hidden treasure and im planning my next trip back to this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fantasy World Club Villas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mickey Lover
Business
Lombard, IL
Oct 20, 2010

Orlando Villas Value

The Fantasty World Villas were good for us, as our party consisted of 2 adult couples. Two bedrooms & 1.75 bathrooms. (one got big bedroom and small bath the other got small bedroom & big bath). Pretty clean place, sort of dated decor. Beds were comfortable. The worst part was that the main pools & tennis were under construction. Used neighboring pool. Also the villas did not have daily housekeeping except for an upgrade charge which I did not know when I made the reservation. [...] Close to all the places we wanted to be. I might stay again. I think they are adding a waterpark to the property. Also was invited to "fill out a survey of our stay" & a BBQ which I am sure, if I had attended, would have included a timesahre pitch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many resturants close to hotel. Had dinner in Celebration one evening at D'Antonio's, that was very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fantasy World Club Villas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Going home
Business
Tri-Cities, WA
Oct 13, 2010

Great, if you are busy sightseeing

We were not there often, so we made it work, but if we go to Orlando again, we will stay elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fantasy World Club Villas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Astoria, NY
Aug 9, 2010

Disappointing

We visited Fantasy World resort once before and had a fantastic experience. This time, they put us in a villa very far from pool/front desk/amenities even though through orbitz I requested a handicap accessible room. The villa was missing many items and when we called to report this, nothing was replaced. These items included a frying pan, patio chair, etc. The dvd player was broken and had to be replaced (the only thing they actually did), screaming kids at the pool with no parental supervision, and shuttle buses to shopping that never showed up. The staff wasn't accommodative (except for Jose, who was fantastic last time too). In fact, the concierge spent 5 minutes talking to a friend before offering to help the family. Overall, very disappointing.This place is not consistent and we won't be visiting again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

supermarket (Publix), liquor store, and a few restaurants. Smokey Bones is the best in the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fantasy World Club Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Becky Family Travels
Business
Oakfield, NY
Jul 6, 2010

Great family getaway

We came to Orlando for 11 days to visit Walt Disney World and we didn't want to spend a fortune on hotel accommodations. We were pleasantly surprised with the villa when we arrived. It was a cute upper/lower unit with plenty of room. Kitchen, living room/dining room combo and half bath w/shower on lower floor. Full bath, 2 bedrooms and washer/dryer on upper floor. We had a few minor problems in the room (dryer vent was plugged and table top was loose in dining room) but maintenance guys were right on it after we called. Check-in was a breeze, the main pool was large and clean, yet very loud. 2 smaller pools were also clean but less activity. Enjoyed all. Location was fantastic. Walk around the corner to 192 (Irlo Bronson Highway). Alot of activity, restaurants and shopping. Very easy and direct drive to the Disney parks. Can not get lost. My family and I had a very nice vacation here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are looking to do any shopping before you go home, go to the flea markets right up the road. They have absolutely anything you may want at a better price than the millions of gift shops along the 192. They are basically all the gift shops rolled into 1 big building.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fantasy World Club Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
S Tsai
Business
Pembroke Pines
May 15, 2010

Nice for family vacation for the price!!

Our second time to stay with the hotel. We always like the kitchen - clean and has everything. Our last stay, the air conditioner had issue. They had it fixed the first afternoon before we got back from Disney. This stay, no air conditioning upstairs. Summer time this would be bad!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fantasy World Club Villas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Big "A" & Little "a" brothers
Business
Mooresville, NC
May 12, 2010

Good and bad

Location of the Vilas are convenient for parks and nice pools. I read all reviews before I made my reservation, it stands upto all the things mentioned in reviews. One thing I didn't expect was mosquitoes inside the vilas that we stayed, not sure if this could be related to Florida's warm weather. This was our first trip to FL and we were not prepared for it, informed front desk each day of our stay the answer to it was "House keeping will check on it today", still we found mosquitoes when we come back to Vilas. If I had know this hint before my decesions would have been different so I wanted to make aware of this to the next person like me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Wal-mart. Please check with Hotel staff or [...] to gaurentee for NO Mosquitoes before making reservation.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top