$175 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 25, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

Fantasy World Club Villas

3 stars
5005 Kyngs Heath Road, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
85 reviews
We loved our time at the Fantasy World Resort

My family and I spent a week at the FWR at Kissimmee and we loved our stay. The hotel is... See full review

  • Elina T.
  • Jun 3, 2014
AWESOME TRIP

This hotel surprised me and that is not easily done! The Villa was large very clean and was... See full review

  • Kokoro27
  • Apr 27, 2014
FantasyWorld Resort features 2 bedroom, 2 bath villas and is conveniently located just three miles from Walt Disney World Resorts. The resort offers deluxe villa accommodations with all the comforts of home including complimentary high speed wireless in all the villas. Each villa is two bedroom, two bath and can accommodate to six.

Complimentary, scheduled transportation to Walt Disney World, Universal Studios, and Sea World. Amenities include 2 Pools, lighted tennis court, Exercise Room, Business Center,Daily scheduled activities, pool bar and complimentary highspeed wireless in the villas and lobby.

"Catching a wave" has never been such a rush! Fantasy Surf, located at the resort, offers a truly interactive aquatic sport activity. It's ideal for family participants of all ages who will slide, ride and surf in a safe controlled environment. Fantasy Surf has the look of surfing and wakeboarding, ride of snowboarding, and tricks of skateboarding. This indoor experience also features lite dining at The Lull Cafe and apparel at The Offshore Surf Shop. Guest's of the resort receive deeply discounted ticket pricing. Minimum height requirement is 42".

A $50 credit card deposit/$100 cash deposit per villa is required at check-in. The Front desk at FantasyWorld Resort will close each night at 12 midnight. Guests arriving after midnight will be able to contact the onsite security staff through a special phone located outside the check in facility to pick up their keys and a map of the resort. The guest will be asked to visit the front desk at their convenience the next morning to complete the necessary paperwork, security deposit, and payments.

The registration desk closes at 12 midnight. Please contact the front desk if you will be arriving later than midnight to arrange for the keys to be left with the onsite security staff.

Effective May 8, 2014 the resorts original small swimming pool will be closed permanently as well as our two tennis courts. Guests will continue to have access to our remaining two heated swimming pools. These closures will allow the property to complete a facelift of these areas and add the following amenities (to open Fall 2014): Batting cages (softball & baseball), shuffleboard, Bocce Ball, Basketball, Tennis court, Covered Playground, Picnic Area with BBQ and Gas Grills and Sand Volleyball court. During this period every effort will be made to ensure guests comfort.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fantasy World Club Villas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Fantasy World Club Villas Rooms

Two Bedroom
Each villa has a full-size, fully equipped kitchen, living/dining room, plus two bedrooms: 1 queen, 2 twins, 1 sleeper sofa. Complete with washer/dryer and complimentary WiFi.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • The Millenium Theatre: 1 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 1.7 mi
  • Jungleland: 2.2 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 4.3 mi
  • World of Orchids: 6.5 mi

Dining

Lull Cafe
Located at Fantasy Surf and serves lunch and dinner. The Lull Cafe also offers roomservice and poolside service.
Pool Bar
Serving delicious drinks and daily specials. Food delivered from the Lull Cafe.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (85)

Ratings and reviews for Fantasy World Club Villas

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
85 out of 85
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fantasy World Club Villas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
okeechobee, fl
May 25, 2011

good place to stay with...

have everything you need inside the villa...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fantasy World Club Villas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mother and Wife
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
May 23, 2011

Family Vacation and Anniversary trip

We visited Disney and Downtoen Disney. We like staying here but I think they need to pay attention to detail in the townhouses.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fantasy World Club Villas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
vortex7227
Business
parrish, florida
May 8, 2011

nice staff and rooms... terrible bed

This hotel is a nice idea. The amount of room received was tremendous. The decor was a mix of old and new. Our room had granite counters throughout, a screened porch and two brs but older tvs and older furniture. The staff was generally pleasant. There is a lazy river planned.Unfortunately our exerience was marred by a bed that had valleys and mountains. There was a dip at least half as deep as my glasses and the mattress was torn exposing the coils. When we called the front desk we were told the bed would be replaced for the next night. It was not!I read reviews that indicated the hotel had nice beds on trip advzr (intentional sic). It could be we got a random defective mattress. I suspect that even their best bed may be less than average if the brand we had is indicative of their inventory.The bed was a simmons with no side support, low coil count,high wire guage, and nofoam or cotton matting or batting to speak of.When alerted to the foregoing the following day the staff was gracious and offered to help obtain a discount [...]. I would not stay here agin until the beds are upgraded. This is a shame because the hotel has tremendous potential.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fantasy World Club Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
karryms518
Business
mechanicville ny
May 4, 2011

Fabulous for families

The resort exceeded our expectations, the villa alone was incredible from the granite marbletop counters, to the washer dryer and dishwasher!! Close proximity to everything you could possibly need or want. Kids loved the pool and recreation activities. Wished we could stayed longer!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

c.c.'s pizza within walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fantasy World Club Villas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CTEN
Business
miami
May 2, 2011

never again

The place could have been cleaner the furniture should have been steam cleaned it was very dingy looking to the point that we were afraid to sit down so we had to spread bed sheets on it. Secondly, the toilet and parts of the bathroon had the hair of the previous patrons throughout. The stair case sqeaked and squaked on every step. The sliding glass door would not lock we had to call the front desk just minutes after we arrived and they call the maintenence man over to change the lock at 9 pm. There was no one at the front desk that could make a decision. Plus there is a ton of construction going on. You have to walk across the street to their other facility just to use the pool. Never again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fantasy World Club Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
N.H.
Mar 28, 2011

good price , comfortable stay

Pools were nothing special, did not look as nice as the pictures , but was a great place to stay , clean, and pretty close to theme and waterparks. Having the washer/dryer, and kitchen was awesome.Furniture was a bit old, but was definately comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mimi's Cafe about four miles away is a must do for breakfast , omelettes are delicious and come with choice of great big yummy muffins, try the spinach, tomato, and bacon omelette and carrot raisin muffin.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fantasy World Club Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MRgroup
Business
Clarksburg, WV
Feb 11, 2011

Loved it

We just loved this place. We were on a business/pleasure trip and loved the convenience of the shuttle to the parks! The staff were very pleasant to deal with. Would definitely recommend a stay and will return again next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fantasy World Club Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Barbara,CA
Dec 9, 2010

Everything we needed

Really enjoyed our stay again at the Fantasy World resort. It is nice to have a kitchen for eating-in and the laundry facilities if needed. We enjoyed the pool by our villa but look forward to seeing the new water park completed next year. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Plenty of restaurants close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fantasy World Club Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
triptaker
Business
Oregon, Ohio
Dec 6, 2010

Just Perfect

I wasn't sure what to expect but it was a wonderful place. They were doing many renovations to the main pool area that I am sure are going to be great when completed!They had a couple of other pools areas we could use which were very nice. The Villas are equiped with EVERYTHING! I was able to make a full Thanksgiving dinner in the kitchen and all I needed to buy was a tin for the turkey! Having the laundry in the villa was great and two bathrooms perfect for our family. This is a two story condo. Even the sleeper sofa was comfortable that my 17 yr old slept on. The screened in porch is another nice feature. Pool towels and dvd player provided for as well. We used the gym and the video arcade. Heated pool and hot tub was nice. The staff was fairly helpful, only one person was rude. Make sure you reserve your shuttle in advance! Shuttle service was ok, didn't get to the park until nearly 10:30. I am a picky person about my accomadations and I would definetely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

This place is near everything. Publix grocery store, any restaurant you want, starbucks, near "old town"

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fantasy World Club Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Lauderdale
Nov 29, 2010

Great for the Family

These mini-townhomes are ideal for a family vacation in the fun Orlando area. This is our second time staying here with my family. If God willing there is a third trip to Orlando and the theme parks, our stay will be here also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

F.W.C.V. is 5-10 min. from Disney, 15-20 from Universal Studios, 10-15 from Sea World, and close to shopping areas and cinemas.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top