$175 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 25, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

Fantasy World Club Villas

3 stars
5005 Kyngs Heath Road, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
85 reviews
We loved our time at the Fantasy World Resort

My family and I spent a week at the FWR at Kissimmee and we loved our stay. The hotel is... See full review

  • Elina T.
  • Jun 3, 2014
AWESOME TRIP

This hotel surprised me and that is not easily done! The Villa was large very clean and was... See full review

  • Kokoro27
  • Apr 27, 2014
FantasyWorld Resort features 2 bedroom, 2 bath villas and is conveniently located just three miles from Walt Disney World Resorts. The resort offers deluxe villa accommodations with all the comforts of home including complimentary high speed wireless in all the villas. Each villa is two bedroom, two bath and can accommodate to six.

Complimentary, scheduled transportation to Walt Disney World, Universal Studios, and Sea World. Amenities include 2 Pools, lighted tennis court, Exercise Room, Business Center,Daily scheduled activities, pool bar and complimentary highspeed wireless in the villas and lobby.

"Catching a wave" has never been such a rush! Fantasy Surf, located at the resort, offers a truly interactive aquatic sport activity. It's ideal for family participants of all ages who will slide, ride and surf in a safe controlled environment. Fantasy Surf has the look of surfing and wakeboarding, ride of snowboarding, and tricks of skateboarding. This indoor experience also features lite dining at The Lull Cafe and apparel at The Offshore Surf Shop. Guest's of the resort receive deeply discounted ticket pricing. Minimum height requirement is 42".

A $50 credit card deposit/$100 cash deposit per villa is required at check-in. The Front desk at FantasyWorld Resort will close each night at 12 midnight. Guests arriving after midnight will be able to contact the onsite security staff through a special phone located outside the check in facility to pick up their keys and a map of the resort. The guest will be asked to visit the front desk at their convenience the next morning to complete the necessary paperwork, security deposit, and payments.

The registration desk closes at 12 midnight. Please contact the front desk if you will be arriving later than midnight to arrange for the keys to be left with the onsite security staff.

Effective May 8, 2014 the resorts original small swimming pool will be closed permanently as well as our two tennis courts. Guests will continue to have access to our remaining two heated swimming pools. These closures will allow the property to complete a facelift of these areas and add the following amenities (to open Fall 2014): Batting cages (softball & baseball), shuffleboard, Bocce Ball, Basketball, Tennis court, Covered Playground, Picnic Area with BBQ and Gas Grills and Sand Volleyball court. During this period every effort will be made to ensure guests comfort.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fantasy World Club Villas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Fantasy World Club Villas Rooms

Two Bedroom
Each villa has a full-size, fully equipped kitchen, living/dining room, plus two bedrooms: 1 queen, 2 twins, 1 sleeper sofa. Complete with washer/dryer and complimentary WiFi.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • The Millenium Theatre: 1 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 1.7 mi
  • Jungleland: 2.2 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 4.3 mi
  • World of Orchids: 6.5 mi

Dining

Lull Cafe
Located at Fantasy Surf and serves lunch and dinner. The Lull Cafe also offers roomservice and poolside service.
Pool Bar
Serving delicious drinks and daily specials. Food delivered from the Lull Cafe.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (85)

Ratings and reviews for Fantasy World Club Villas

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
85 out of 85
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fantasy World Club Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mobo
Charlotte, NC, USA
Jan 2, 2012

Holiday Disney vacation

Pleasant. Excellent location. Pool area was very nice. Room was ok. We weren't there long enough for the dated decor to bother us too much. Room had strong chemical smell.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fantasy World Club Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rafsos
Business
Mexico
Oct 26, 2014

Fantastic family getaway

The hotel is super close from parks and you have anything you need foe your trip. The pool is big clean not crowed. The staff is nice and everything is good. My girls were very happy with the jacuzzis and the pool. Thanks to the hotel staff I will recommend to my friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Nice outlet mall with good prices

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fantasy World Club Villas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Stephen A
Business
Columbus, OH
Oct 17, 2014

On the verge of being really good

Checkin was fast and pleasant as the staff was very friendly. We were told if someone calls our room acting as resort staff asking for credit card information not to comply because true staff would never make that call. At the end of the checkin process we were directed to a lady who wanted us to sign up for a timeshare presentation but she was not pressuring us in any way. When she drew on a map to show us the location of our room she commented that we were fortunate because where we were going to stay was normally reserved for owners. She lied but don't take it personally they all will down here because they are trying to sell you timeshares. Upon entering our room the initial impression was nice so we unloaded the car. Then as I began to put things in the kitchen away I saw a cockroach run across the counter and where there is one there are many. I caught it in a sandwich baggie and went immediately back to the office where I presented my catch. There was no apology but they did move us into another room which is on the remodeled side. As it turns out they are renovating the place so make sure you get on the new side if you come here. Our new room was bug free but had some minor maintenance issues. The toilet seats were broken and about to fall off up stairs and down. The lint trap in the dryer was broken and we had to run the dryer cycle twice to get the clothes dry. The "queen bed" turned out to be two twin beds on a queen frame so if you expect to snuggle with someone expect the hard edge of the two mattresses meeting in the middle to thwart your efforts. Also the bottom of the tub, while it does have an anti-slip surface, is still very slippery so if you are elderly or have other concerns this may be an issue. WIFI - If wifi is important to you stop reading now and book another resort. When it worked it was brutally slow and you had to repeatedly sign in to gain access. BEDS - If you have back issues or find that you need a bed that "fits" you to get a good nights sleep stop reading now and book another resort. The beds are soft, saggy, and lumpy all at the same time. AMMENETIES - The resort has lots of things to do without needing to leave the complex. Basketball, tennis, put-put golf, a large water slide and a lazy river to float on rafts in. There is a game room with of course video games and a pool table. An outdoor bar area is nice if you like to drink which I do not. LOCATION - The location is great it is close to all the major parks and there are TONS of places to eat within walking distance. There is a WalMart close by and many other shops you can visit. SUMMARY WILL I STAY HERE AGAIN? - No the beds are completely insufficient for me and the very poor wifi are deal breakers. SHOULD YOU STAY HERE? The roach problem was likely an isolated incident but I have no way of knowing. I saw two rooms and 50% of them had roach problems with some minor maintenance issues. I recommend reading over any other reviews for this place to get a better summary but the extremely poor wifi is a deal breaker for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Kobe Japanese Steakhouse cannot be missed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fantasy World Club Villas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Avi ishay
Business
Fort Lauderdale
Aug 22, 2014

great location

it was 10 minute away from Disney Parks. great Location, rooms needs to be update, small beds,,,, it can be more clean,,,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

to any Disney park

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fantasy World Club Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ruminant
Business
Northern Ireland
Aug 15, 2014

Great place to stay

Villa's were clean and tidy and ideal for a family of 4 Staff were friendly and very helpful when needed - A battery failure in our safe was resolved within 10 minutes. Pool facilities were really good but we were asked to pay a further $12.50 per day $175 for our two weeks which was unexpected since we saw all facilities included when we booked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Premier Outlets just around the corner on Vineland

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fantasy World Club Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sammlong
Business
lawson, MO
Jul 21, 2014

Review

We had a great time and our kids loved the water park and swimming pool Great location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fantasy World Club Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Danger1105
Business
North Carolina
Jul 14, 2014

Nice Stay

I just returned from a 5 day vacation here. The property overall was nice. The grounds are well kept and I loved the view of the pool area from my villa, especially at night. After reading other reviews on this property I took the advice of calling to request a room near the pool which I was granted. There wasn't much to complain about in regards to the villa as a whole. The only problems I found within the villa was that there were ants on the counter in the kitchen so we had to make sure anything that was open was put in the refrigerator. Also, it rained on the second day which somehow caused the cable/satellite to pretty much go out. The cable issue lasted from the 2nd day and was resolved by the 4th day so that was not so great. The internet connection was not good and my two teenage boys had major issues with that. I could never connect to their wifi via my cell phone but didn't feel like dealing with it through their tech support number so I just didn't bother. The last thing that I had an issue with was the shower in the downstairs bathroom. The space was not large enough for how the shower is positioned so I stood under the shower (water) to make sure my hair didn't get wet. I only used this shower once and decided it was much simpler to just use the upstairs shower. The lazy river was a hit with myself and the boys. We didn't have time to do much of anything else because we did 4 days of parks and after waiting in long lines all day at Universal we were pretty much beat when we returned. The slides were closed each time my boys wanted to use them and we never made it to Fantasy Surf to do the indoor surfing. The location of the villas was nice. They aren't too far from the parks and close enough to plenty of shopping centers and restaurants. My plan was to take the free shuttle to Universal but it left at 7:35am and we were never up early enough to catch it so I just sucked it up and paid the $17 a day for parking. Overall, the stay was fine. I'm not a major complainer. Other reviewers complained about the beds being hard. I didn't notice but probably because I like firm beds. I would stay here again but only if I stayed longer or if we planned on being on the property more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fantasy World Club Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jnk1492
Business
Marietta, ga
Jun 8, 2014

Great trip with the Grandkids

OurTrip Started Off Great!, Quick Check In, So Close To Grocery We Could Walk AndJust Three Miles To Disney. Very Easy To Get Around. ThePools Were Awesome, CouldNot Get The Kids Out Of Them. I Would definitely Recommend FantasyWorld To Others!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

We Only Went To Magic Kingdom Park, But We TookAdvantage Of The Location And Went To TheBoardwalk And Marketplace AndSeveral Other Places Around Disney JustExploring We Never Ran Into Traffic. The Grankids Thought Everything Was Magic (Ages 3 & 6)!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fantasy World Club Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elina T.
Business
CT
Jun 3, 2014

We loved our time at the Fantasy World Resort

My family and I spent a week at the FWR at Kissimmee and we loved our stay. The hotel is conveniently located to a Publix supermarket, all kinds of fast food restaurants, just around the corner from Olive Garden, Cici Pizza, Walmart, etc. We requested a renovated unit and this is what we got. The unit was very clean, with clean towels, perfectly operating washer/dryer and A/C. There is a bar by the pool that serves drinks for adults and ice cream for kids. The pool, water slides and lazy river were amazing and both my kids loved them. We really didn't want to leave. The staff was very respectful and very helpful. All in all we had a GREAT experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Olive Garden and Cici Pizza right around the corner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fantasy World Club Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom of all things
Business
Westland Michigan
May 26, 2014

Fun Vacation

Great place to stay with children. The rooms were nice and very clean. The bathroom was ok just bring your own soap. The pool was what made this villa very nice. Loved and really enjoyed the lazy river. The kids loved the water slide. Pool closes to early should at least stay open until 12am. The bar closes early as well. But overall nice place to stay. Everything was much better than the pictures.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

We went to Universal Studios it was around 30 minutes of the hotel. Also to Clearwater beach that was 1 hr and a half away. But was worth the drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fantasy World Club Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kokoro27
Business
New Jersey
Apr 27, 2014

AWESOME TRIP

This hotel surprised me and that is not easily done! The Villa was large very clean and was supplied with everything we needed. I was very happy also our villa was right out the patio door by the pool. My kids had such a great time, they actually preferred to be there than at the Parks! I was only frustrated with the bad internet connection as my phone bill ran up from usage of internet going in and out. The front desk staff didnt produce one happy face or hello to me at all when I needed to go in they seemed bothered, I was disappointed that they were not more friendly that would have made the stay a perfect vacation but I only went in to check in and check out so I had minimal contact with them. The recreation staff was wonderful tho. All in all a very pleasant experience and would highly recommend it. I will be booking our next vacation to Florida there again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

The lazy river was our favorite. The whole water park and pools was amazing

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top