$77 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 12, 2015 Check-out: Jan 15, 2015

Comfort Inn Kissimmee

3 stars
5196 West Irlo Bronson Memoria, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
28 reviews
2nd time living there

It was the 2nd time that I live there. Very good hotel for this price. See full review

  • yuanyemd
  • Nov 30, 2014
Great place to stay

Staff was very courteous and helpful. The breakfast was good and had a nice variety of food. The... See full review

  • PattyGlo
  • Apr 4, 2014
The Comfort Inn is conveniently located less than five miles from the Walt Disney World amusement parks. This Kissimmee, FL hotel is just minutes from popular attractions like Universal Studios and SeaWorld. Downtown Orlando, Osceola Heritage Park Complex and Pleasure Island entertainment area are also nearby. The hotel is walking distance from several shopping centers and a variety of restaurants. After an exciting day at the parks, relax in our outdoor pool and hot tub. Business travelers will appreciate the free wireless Internet in all our rooms. We welcome groups and family reunions.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn Kissimmee also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • The Millenium Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 1.2 mi
  • Jungleland: 2.2 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 4.1 mi
  • World of Orchids: 6.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (28)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Kissimmee

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 28
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.6

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Kissimmee

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Disney traveler 1234
Business
Pensacola, FL
Nov 30, 2014

Good hotel near Disney

We stayed here the last night of our Disney vacation and it had everything we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Kissimmee

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PattyGlo
Business
Arverne,NY
Apr 4, 2014

Great place to stay

Staff was very courteous and helpful. The breakfast was good and had a nice variety of food. The hotel was near Disney World and plenty of stores to shop. We would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

IHOP

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Kissimmee

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Johnnygolfs
Business
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Mar 17, 2014

My stay in Kissimmee

Door to room was off-kilter and had to be pulled hard to shut, wi-fi was horrid, two burn marks from the iron on the rug in our room, smoke detector in room was coming off the wall, back door to pool area was broken - did not lock. The place is beat up and not maintained well at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Kissimmee

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RobertFamily
Business
North Carolina
Apr 6, 2013

Quick Stay

We checked in for one night before heading off to the Disney Resort. Check in was quick and easy, very pleasant staff. Room was very clean, spacious, and very well supplied. Covenient location to outlets and Disney Parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Kissimmee

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tats GF
Business
Miami, FL
Sep 10, 2012

Couple getaway

The hotel, for the price, was excellent. Very close to the Walt Disney Resort. The room was clean, a decent size, the beds were very comfortable. The only thing that bothered me was the night front desk lady wasn't friendly or welcoming at all. She seemed exasperated and annoyed to be working there, her attitude was unpleasant. But on the other hand, when we checked out the gentleman was very nice and friendly, so this shouldn't be a deal breaker.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Kissimmee

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
naples, fl
Apr 7, 2011

Good for the price

Booked this hotel to visit disney with son and his wife's family. The location was a bit further away than we had thought from Disney but it was clean and they gave us a semi suite which was a large room with King bed and a hot tub in the corner. Bed was fairly comfy. The free breakfast was not very good, just muffins, bread for toast and self made waffles. It's true, you get what you pay for!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Kissimmee

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Juan, P.R.
Apr 22, 2009

Good Location and good price

They serve breakfast from 6am to 9am. They should extend it to at least 10am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Kissimmee

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traveller John
Business
Williamsburg VA
Mar 26, 2009

Not for the seasoned traveller....

We booked here based on the ratings listed. The other folks must have very low standards or got an incredibly cheap rate. The desk staff was very friendly and efficient .. and the breakfasts were good. These were the positive aspects!! Our room had a broken ceiling fan and one of the phones did not connect. The fan was repaired promptly, but the phone never worked. The beds were worn and sagging. Placement of furniture and limited lighting made pleasure reading impossible. Watching TV from bed was only option available in room. Trash cans in hallway (filled with empty pizza boxes) were emptied only once during our 5 days there. Maid service occurred in our area at 4:30pm ... just as we were returning from touring .. and had to wait in lobby before room could be accessed. We finally just put "do not disturb" sign out for the duration of stay. While the wireless internet did function well, there were no newspapers available, and nothing reasonable was within walking distance. This is an older facility that simply offers beds and TV's. It is in a very unattractive area near a very busy highway... making entering and exiting difficult. The long driveway into the hotel required dodging potholes that would damage an auto, if hit at any speed. Seasoned tourists who expect some amenities and maybe something attractive about their accommodations will not be satisfied with this lodging. ... as we were not. There was nothing about it that enhanced our stay in Orlando area. With so many housing opportunities in that area ... be sure to do much more research than we did.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The "I-Ride Trolley" from the Prime and Premium Outlets is a good way to access Sea World, Aquatica, and Universal Studios, for a fraction of the parking fees. Leave your car at the mall for free and take the trolley. Very convenient!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Kissimmee

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hollywood
Nov 17, 2008

Nicest Hotel in the Area

Sits off SR 192 can be alittle hard to find. Not the easiest in and out, but no problem once you find your way. Clean, quiet, perfect in all respects.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Disney is about 15 minutes away, easy drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top