$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

Comfort Inn Kissimmee

3 stars
View map of 5196 West Irlo Bronson Memoria, Kissimmee, FL 34746

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
28 reviews
2nd time living there

It was the 2nd time that I live there. Very good hotel for this price. See full review

  • yuanyemd
  • Nov 30, 2014
Great place to stay

Staff was very courteous and helpful. The breakfast was good and had a nice variety of food. The... See full review

  • PattyGlo
  • Apr 4, 2014
The Comfort Inn is conveniently located less than five miles from the Walt Disney World amusement parks. This Kissimmee, FL hotel is just minutes from popular attractions like Universal Studios and SeaWorld. Downtown Orlando, Osceola Heritage Park Complex and Pleasure Island entertainment area are also nearby. The hotel is walking distance from several shopping centers and a variety of restaurants. After an exciting day at the parks, relax in our outdoor pool and hot tub. Business travelers will appreciate the free wireless Internet in all our rooms. We welcome groups and family reunions.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn Kissimmee also booked these hotels.

★★★
$45
3.1 / 5 945 reviews
★★★
$48
3.0 / 5 311 reviews
★★★
$59
3.6 / 5 385 reviews
★★
$63
3.3 / 5 10 reviews
★★★
$55
3.8 / 5 27 reviews
★★★★
$69
4.0 / 5 407 reviews
★★★
$54
2.5 / 5 22 reviews

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • The Millenium Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 1.2 mi
  • Jungleland: 2.2 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 4.1 mi
  • World of Orchids: 6.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Kissimmee

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.7

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Kissimmee

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Johnnygolfs
Couples
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Mar 17, 2014

My stay in Kissimmee

Door to room was off-kilter and had to be pulled hard to shut, wi-fi was horrid, two burn marks from the iron on the rug in our room, smoke detector in room was coming off the wall, back door to pool area was broken - did not lock. The place is beat up and not maintained well at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Comfort Inn Kissimmee

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
WoodburyMNTraveler
Family
Woodbury, MN, USA
Jan 2, 2012

Horrible experience

I showed up from a late flight and was told they had lost my reservation and did not have a room for my family. They also did not help us find other accomodations. Would not recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Comfort Inn Kissimmee

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mimmer
Family
Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA
Mar 9, 2012

Not worth staying in again.

Upon check in, clerk was not very friendly and seemed to act like I was a bother. Once in the room, the carpet did not look like it had been cleaned in quite a while, dirt on the floor. The TV and clock were not working and needed to call for engineering. Once she arrived, she kept calling for someone else to come and help her, which he never showed up. She was able to get the TV and clock working. Staff were not friendly, which one would expect for the area, grounds were not kept up and for the price, there were better priced and placed in better shape closer to the attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Universal and Islands of Adventure have a meal and drink deal that is great. Buy the arm band for the meal and the drink cup and you eat and drink all day long without having to spend another dime. Most meals average $9. You can eat as much as you want and as often as you want all day in both parks, same for the drinks.

Review of Comfort Inn Kissimmee

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Papaayers
Family
Jacksonville,Fl.
Apr 5, 2013

Hide n seek

Good luck finding this place, Phone broken, lights flickering and no maintenance on call. MRE meals for breakfast. Oh boy........

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Comfort Inn Kissimmee

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
HI HI
Business
HI
Jun 27, 2013

HI HI

Not great, internet not working even though advertised free wi-fi. Fan in bathroom not working either, so loud & rattling, it woke my son up in the middle of the night when it was turned on. Pool gross. Left after 2 nights, even though booked for 3, staff was nice. Would not go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Kissimmee

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traveller John
Couples
Williamsburg VA
Mar 26, 2009

Not for the seasoned traveller....

We booked here based on the ratings listed. The other folks must have very low standards or got an incredibly cheap rate. The desk staff was very friendly and efficient .. and the breakfasts were good. These were the positive aspects!! Our room had a broken ceiling fan and one of the phones did not connect. The fan was repaired promptly, but the phone never worked. The beds were worn and sagging. Placement of furniture and limited lighting made pleasure reading impossible. Watching TV from bed was only option available in room. Trash cans in hallway (filled with empty pizza boxes) were emptied only once during our 5 days there. Maid service occurred in our area at 4:30pm ... just as we were returning from touring .. and had to wait in lobby before room could be accessed. We finally just put "do not disturb" sign out for the duration of stay. While the wireless internet did function well, there were no newspapers available, and nothing reasonable was within walking distance. This is an older facility that simply offers beds and TV's. It is in a very unattractive area near a very busy highway... making entering and exiting difficult. The long driveway into the hotel required dodging potholes that would damage an auto, if hit at any speed. Seasoned tourists who expect some amenities and maybe something attractive about their accommodations will not be satisfied with this lodging. ... as we were not. There was nothing about it that enhanced our stay in Orlando area. With so many housing opportunities in that area ... be sure to do much more research than we did.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The "I-Ride Trolley" from the Prime and Premium Outlets is a good way to access Sea World, Aquatica, and Universal Studios, for a fraction of the parking fees. Leave your car at the mall for free and take the trolley. Very convenient!

Review of Comfort Inn Kissimmee

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
naples, fl
Apr 7, 2011

Good for the price

Booked this hotel to visit disney with son and his wife's family. The location was a bit further away than we had thought from Disney but it was clean and they gave us a semi suite which was a large room with King bed and a hot tub in the corner. Bed was fairly comfy. The free breakfast was not very good, just muffins, bread for toast and self made waffles. It's true, you get what you pay for!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Comfort Inn Kissimmee

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gzork the Martian
Single
Earth
Mar 13, 2014

The Dead Zone

Hotel fine, good value, easy to locate and 1/2 hour from MCO. But this the barrio outside the Gate of Disney Blight: miles and miles of gyppo motels, fast-food pits, rubber snake stores and generally catering to people with little kids and mundane taste. One decent restaurant, Pacino's Italian.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Comfort Inn Kissimmee

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Llogui
Family
Yokosuka, Japan
Jan 3, 2012

Good stay

The name of the hotel has changed to Comfort Inn. The hotel is in an ok location. If you don't pay attention, you will miss it since in the back of other establishments. The staff is really friendly and will assist you in any they can

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Comfort Inn Kissimmee

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rthu
Family
chesapeake, va
Jan 3, 2012

Good Value

Clean room good breakfast close to disney friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top