$52 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 23, 2014 Check-out: Nov 25, 2014

Comfort Inn Kissimmee

3 stars
5196 West Irlo Bronson Memoria, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
25 reviews
Great place to stay

Staff was very courteous and helpful. The breakfast was good and had a nice variety of food. The... See full review

  • PattyGlo
  • Apr 4, 2014
over night stay

Decided to stay here for business trip, got there couldn't check in causes computer was down they... See full review

  • thrifty lady
  • Jun 5, 2013
The Comfort Inn is conveniently located less than five miles from the Walt Disney World amusement parks. This Kissimmee, FL hotel is just minutes from popular attractions like Universal Studios and SeaWorld. Downtown Orlando, Osceola Heritage Park Complex and Pleasure Island entertainment area are also nearby. The hotel is walking distance from several shopping centers and a variety of restaurants. After an exciting day at the parks, relax in our outdoor pool and hot tub. Business travelers will appreciate the free wireless Internet in all our rooms. We welcome groups and family reunions.

Hotel Map

28.3315 -81.4912
Nearby airports
Orlando Int'l Airport, (MCO), 15.00, MI, NW; Orlando Sanford Int'l. Arpt., (SFB), 45.00, MI, NE; Melbourne International Arpt, (MLB), 60.00, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center, I-192

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn Kissimmee also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • The Millenium Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 1.2 mi
  • Jungleland: 2.2 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 4.1 mi
  • World of Orchids: 6.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Kissimmee

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.7

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Kissimmee

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Woddy
Business
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Mar 16, 2012

Fantastic gateway

This hotel is better than i thought. Not far to Disney and Universal studio! Also clean with nice breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Kissimmee

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mimmer
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA
Mar 9, 2012

Not worth staying in again.

Upon check in, clerk was not very friendly and seemed to act like I was a bother. Once in the room, the carpet did not look like it had been cleaned in quite a while, dirt on the floor. The TV and clock were not working and needed to call for engineering. Once she arrived, she kept calling for someone else to come and help her, which he never showed up. She was able to get the TV and clock working. Staff were not friendly, which one would expect for the area, grounds were not kept up and for the price, there were better priced and placed in better shape closer to the attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Universal and Islands of Adventure have a meal and drink deal that is great. Buy the arm band for the meal and the drink cup and you eat and drink all day long without having to spend another dime. Most meals average $9. You can eat as much as you want and as often as you want all day in both parks, same for the drinks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Kissimmee

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rthu
Business
chesapeake, va
Jan 3, 2012

Good Value

Clean room good breakfast close to disney friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Kissimmee

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Llogui
Business
Yokosuka, Japan
Jan 3, 2012

Good stay

The name of the hotel has changed to Comfort Inn. The hotel is in an ok location. If you don't pay attention, you will miss it since in the back of other establishments. The staff is really friendly and will assist you in any they can

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Kissimmee

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GinaC
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Jan 2, 2012

Kissimmee Inn is now a Comfort Inn

Once I found the hotel I was fine. The name had changed from the Kissimmee Inn to Comfort Inn :) I was not aware of this. I had a wonderful experience the staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and we even had towel animals on our beds !!! I would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are a lot of family friendly restaurants in the vicinity. You can even walk to some of them. There are also a lot of flea markets and souvenir shops.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Kissimmee

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
WoodburyMNTraveler
Business
Woodbury, MN, USA
Jan 2, 2012

Horrible experience

I showed up from a late flight and was told they had lost my reservation and did not have a room for my family. They also did not help us find other accomodations. Would not recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Kissimmee

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonvile Florida
Apr 30, 2011

Great Stay..Clean..Friendly...

Great stay, will stay here again, the staff is friendly the breakfast was great and the location was kewl too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Kissimmee

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
naples, fl
Apr 7, 2011

Good for the price

Booked this hotel to visit disney with son and his wife's family. The location was a bit further away than we had thought from Disney but it was clean and they gave us a semi suite which was a large room with King bed and a hot tub in the corner. Bed was fairly comfy. The free breakfast was not very good, just muffins, bread for toast and self made waffles. It's true, you get what you pay for!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Kissimmee

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Helces Riverview
Business
Miami, FL
Mar 21, 2011

Great Accomodations

We were very impressed with the size and cleanliness of the room. It is conveniently close to Disney's entrance. Only minutes from the POP Century Hotel inside Disney where my sister stayed. Her room was not only smaller, but a little more expensive than Kissimmee Inn's and did not include a free continental breakfast. For the value, I am happy we stayed at the Kissimmee Inn. The only issue I had was that it was off the road and not easy to find. The sign is not lit. The front desk clerk informed us they are working to make it more visible. We are sure to stay there again on the trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is near popular restaurants and night entertainment if you still have the energy to keep partying after Disney.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Kissimmee

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Juan, P.R.
Apr 22, 2009

Good Location and good price

They serve breakfast from 6am to 9am. They should extend it to at least 10am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top