$54 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 3, 2014 Check-out: Nov 4, 2014

Celebration Suites at Old Town

3 stars
5820 West Irlo Bronson Memorial Highway, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
29 reviews
My stay was great

Loved everything, from my room to the amenities and location, no complaints. See full review

  • Dasmont
  • Dec 17, 2013
Great deal for area.

Hotel was pretty good. they are currently renovating some of the buildings so some are newer... See full review

  • Marlene Mom of 4
  • Jul 21, 2014
The Celebration Suites has 450 spacious one- and two-bedroom suites, with balconies or patios overlooking the pool, in a two-story building. Full kitchens come with two-burner stovetops, microwaves, refrigerators, coffee/tea makers, toasters, dishwashers, cookware and tableware for rental. Suites also come with premium cable TV, free weekday newspapers and wireless Internet. Good news for breakfast fans- the hotel offers a Continental spread for a small fee. Our guests like the choice of three outdoor pools- two heated in winter- and the option of family barbecues in one of the picnic areas. The hotel also has a video arcade, laundry facilities, guest services desk with theme park tickets and free parking. Please note that there is a USD 3.50 resort fee.

Hotel Map

28.3327 -81.5172
Area served
Kissimmee
Nearby airports
MCO
Area description
Kissimmee offers convenient access to Disney, Universal Studios, SeaWorld, the Old Town family amusement and shopping complex, and the Lake Buena Vista Factory Stores, as well as a wide variety of dining, nightlife, and specialty shopping.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Celebration Suites at Old Town also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Celebration Suites at Old Town Rooms

Superior one bedroom suite
Our spacious suite includes a private bedroom, living room with Murphy bed, large eat-in kitchen with full-sized refrigerator, coffee maker, dishwasher, microwave, 2-burner stovetop, 2 TVs with free HBO, large safe, patio or balcony, and available Wi-Fi.

Amenities

  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 0.8 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Jungleland: 3.5 mi
  • World of Orchids: 4.5 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 4.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for Celebration Suites at Old Town

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 29
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
2.8
Room comfort:
2.5
Location:
3.7
Value:
2.8

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Celebration Suites at Old Town

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sucker for a deal
Business
tampa,florida
Jan 22, 2014

Could have been better

We were put far in the back. No handicapp parking in our area. Room had to spray two nights of our stay due to small roach problem. Ice machine was over at the other building near pool area not our area. We were down stairs at least.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Old Town and Fun Spot

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Celebration Suites at Old Town

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pinellas park,fl
Dec 6, 2009

Great deal

Hotel rooms could be in better shape BUT the new ownership is working hard to get the place upgraded. Very friendly and helpful staff... for what you get, the price is super.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel is next door to Old Town, fun recreation center. They also have car and motorcycles shows a few times a week.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Celebration Suites at Old Town

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DonE
Business
Orlando
Aug 22, 2011

Next to Old Town

The location was excellent for going to Old Town... and Disney is very close by. We didn't take the shuttle, but they say one is available. Its older building, some maintenance is required, but overall not bad for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

They advertise a breakfast, but it was not in the lobby, it was 2 streets over, in a regular hotel room, all they offer is choice of (3) muffins, danish, crackers, and either coffee or tea. Pretty lame.. we went across the street and enjoyed a great buffet for $3.99 + drinks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Celebration Suites at Old Town

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Adventurous 4ever
Business
Lakeland, FL
Mar 7, 2014

Caution with promotions offered

Good location and close to many touristic attractions. The room needs a more thorough vacuuming daily. Unfortunately I had problems with allergies every time we turned the a/c on due to dust coming out from the carpet. A problem we faced stemmed out of a promotion offered to out-of-state visitors. In order to get a better deal to visit a particular attraction we were informed that all we needed was to visit to a particular resort and they would have breakfast. Actually all we wanted was a shuttle service to the attraction and breakfast was not even an issue. In reality the promotion turned into a stressful event. A visit supposed to last only 2 hours and the joy of getting to know the resort turned into a headache and stress. It lasted over 4 hours with sales strategies and pressure. So, be cautious with promotions offered at the desk. Not sure if I would recommend this hotel to a friend who can easily fall prey to sales tactics!!! Might ... might not recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There are many outlets and malls in the area. I recommend the Mall at Millenia and the Premium Outlets.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Celebration Suites at Old Town

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
skydriver
Business
Jax. FL
Feb 4, 2012

Skip this one!

Extremely dated complex with half of the complex closed. The Continental "breakfast" is actually about a 1/2 block away in the closed part of the complex (spooky even in daylight). The breakfast consists of a choice of "3 and 3 only" items like a drink (Sunny D not OJ), a pack of your "favorite" salted snack such as peanuts or cracker and a piece of fruit. The rooms have worn and filthy- looking carpeting, TV's are circa 1990. Right next door is the interesting but noisy Old Town amusement park. Park revelers woke us up at 1:00 am. The only positives included pretty good beds and comfortable liviing room chairs to watch the CRT TV's.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

WDW and Charley's Steakhouse are close but hundreds of hotels are close to WDW!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Celebration Suites at Old Town

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sucker for a deal
Business
tampa,florida
Nov 27, 2013

Shame

Room had yo be sprayed Friday and Saturday because of roaches. Had to pay $20 deposit for iron and iron board. No disable parking in N Building where we were assigned. Carpet had pet odor. Disadvantage when you have paid in advance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Smokey Bones Great food and short distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top