$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 14, 2014 Check-out: Jul 15, 2014

Celebration Suites at Old Town

3 stars
5820 West Irlo Bronson Memorial Highway, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
37 reviews
My stay was great

Loved everything, from my room to the amenities and location, no complaints. See full review

  • Dasmont
  • Dec 17, 2013
Weekend getaway

The room itself is huge. Like renting an apt. Also clean for the most part. The lobby staff has... See full review

  • MargaH
  • Nov 12, 2013
The Celebration Suites has 450 spacious one- and two-bedroom suites, with balconies or patios overlooking the pool, in a two-story building. Full kitchens come with two-burner stovetops, microwaves, refrigerators, coffee/tea makers, toasters, dishwashers, cookware and tableware for rental. Suites also come with premium cable TV, free weekday newspapers and wireless Internet. Good news for breakfast fans- the hotel offers a Continental spread for a small fee. Our guests like the choice of three outdoor pools- two heated in winter- and the option of family barbecues in one of the picnic areas. The hotel also has a video arcade, laundry facilities, guest services desk with theme park tickets and free parking. Please note that there is a USD 3.50 resort fee.

Hotel Map

28.3327 -81.5172
Area served
Kissimmee
Nearby airports
MCO
Area description
Kissimmee offers convenient access to Disney, Universal Studios, SeaWorld, the Old Town family amusement and shopping complex, and the Lake Buena Vista Factory Stores, as well as a wide variety of dining, nightlife, and specialty shopping.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Celebration Suites at Old Town also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Celebration Suites at Old Town Rooms

Superior one bedroom suite
Our spacious suite includes a private bedroom, living room with Murphy bed, large eat-in kitchen with full-sized refrigerator, coffee maker, dishwasher, microwave, 2-burner stovetop, 2 TVs with free HBO, large safe, patio or balcony, and available Wi-Fi.

Amenities

  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 0.8 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Jungleland: 3.5 mi
  • World of Orchids: 4.5 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 4.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (37)

Ratings and reviews for Celebration Suites at Old Town

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 37
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
4
Value:
3

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Celebration Suites at Old Town

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Melbourne, FL
Jun 1, 2011

[...]

We had stayed at this hotel a couple of years ago as it was right next to Old Town & The Fun Spot (both of which are great fun). This hotel was a dump, but we were only in the room to sleep. This time, upon check-in, we were given a room about as far from Old Town as possible. [...] Since my wife has been getting over a broken foot, I had to drive to Old Town each day instead of walking. The building that they stuck us in was right next to some of their buildings that they rent on a monthly basis for people to live in, and they are not the highest class of occupants. I had to carry a gun that I keep in the car so that my wife felt a bit safer. When we got to the room, I was accosted by a large, nasty maintenance man. I called the front desk and the General Manager called me back. He was unapologetic about the harassment[...]. Moral of the story: don't stay here[...]. Check out the nearby Comfort Suites or Quality Suites…[...] I would not expect attitude out of them.PS - could get no local or national news on the few TV channels that they provide, only weather.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Segway rental in Old Town...we paid about $60 for 4 hours rental. It was a BLAST! The guys in the shop were fantastic...so helpful. They quickly taught us how to ride, and when they thought we were comfortable, sent us on our way. We plan to go back in a month and do a Segway tour of Celebration. Best money we spent all weekend. Second best was the Helicopter tour down the street. Don't miss the Segways !!!

Review of Celebration Suites at Old Town

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
ft. lauderdale, fl
Jul 26, 2010

SO-SO !!!!!!

Is not the same thing to see the hotel than to see pictures ..............................

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Celebration Suites at Old Town

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sucker for a deal
tampa,florida
Nov 27, 2013

Shame

Room had yo be sprayed Friday and Saturday because of roaches. Had to pay $20 deposit for iron and iron board. No disable parking in N Building where we were assigned. Carpet had pet odor. Disadvantage when you have paid in advance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Smokey Bones Great food and short distance

Review of Celebration Suites at Old Town

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
lesle
Athens, Ga
Apr 4, 2012

interesting

We stayed at this hotel several years ago. Then it was clean and friendly. It has changed owners and we found the room tidy but in poor condition. The additional charges were expensive there was a fee for local calls internet, and the building maintenance. I think if this was a nicer place the fees could be over looked. We will not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Celebration Suites at Old Town

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
ft. lauderdale, fl
Jul 26, 2010

SO-SO !!!!!!

Is not the same thing to see the hotel than to see pictures ..............................

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Celebration Suites at Old Town

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
redneckwill
port st lucie florida
Aug 12, 2013

poor experience

the price was a lie definitely not a 3 star more like a 1 star hotel was very nasty roaches an bugs in the fridge will never stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

old town

Review of Celebration Suites at Old Town

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Liz Cl
Jersey
Nov 16, 2011

BUGS & FILTH!!!!

Don't waste your time or money. There were BUGS all over our suite. The sheets & towel were stained. The sheets didn't fit the bed. The sliding glass door didn't work properly. This place was truly GROSS! There was hair on the shower walls and floors, mold on the grout. We got a room with a kitchen so we could cook and save some money... we were so grossed out we didn't even attempt to cook in the out dated, dirty kitchen. Stay somewhere else!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Celebration Suites at Old Town

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Huntersville, NC
Apr 9, 2010

Never again

I read the other reviews before booking, and I booked a "superior" suite, since the management claimed that would make all the difference. Upon arrival, the staff was friendly and the lobby looked great, buildings were old but freshly painted, and so was the parking lot. The first disappointment was the horrid smell on the way up the stairs to the room. It smelled like years worth of urine and vomit soaked into the concrete walkway of the breezeway. We entered the room and it felt like it was about 90 degrees in the room. We promptly turned on the air conditioning to full blast, and were greatly disappointed. It took several hours to cool off the room, and the unit in the bedroom made a horrendous rattling sound, which we managed to stop by shoving rolled up tissues in various points around it. The fridge leaked a large puddle of water across the kitchen floor the entire time, and housekeeping kept removing the towel I placed in front of the fridge to soak it up, as well as opening the curtains that were left closed, and turning down the AC every time they came in,so that when we returned from a long hot day, the room was roasting. We ordered pizza on the second night we were here, and today is the 8th, and the empty boxes have been sitting on the counter the entire time, even when placed on the trash can (it didn't fit inside) they took it off the trash, emptied the trash, but set the box back on the counter. They also nickel and dime you on all amenities. You have to pay for internet access, which we did, only to have it not work. When we called to find out why the hotel staff referred us to the company they contract with to provide it. Spent almost 2 hours on the phone with them, and it still took for 48 hours before it came back. $4.50 cents to wash and dry a load of laundry. There was a complimentary coffee pack in our room when we arrived, but the sugar/creamer pack had already been opened and the creamer had been used. When we returned the next night, they had not replaced it or given us new coffee cups. We called to see if we could get more, and were told that only the first package is free. The shower had minimal pressure because the old faucet fixture for the tub leaked the entire time you ran the shower, and the controls were backwards, which greatly confused my children, so I had to help them set the water temperature every night. Most of the outlets in the room did not work, so we had to unplug the alarm clock in order to charge our cell phones or the laptop. The linens were clean, but old and many of them were frayed. They use flat sheets for the bottoms on the beds, which did not stay on the beds while sleeping. The mattresses and pillows did seem new, but the mattress pads were stained. All of the furniture and fixtures were old, chipped, stained, and almost every horizontal surface in the room had cigarette burns on them, even though it was a non-smoking room. The fronts of the press-board cabinets in the kitchen were water-damaged and shed sawdust on everything. All of the bathroom fixtures and lamps were crusty and rusted or eroded. The grout in the bathrooms is disgusting, and the kitchen flooring is peeling up, but they attempted to caulk it back down, which didn't work. Management needs to know that a fresh coat of paint and a new mattress do NOT constitute a "renovation"! I am checking out in an hour, and will not be returning... ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Flippers Pizza! Right next door at OLD TOWN. The pizza was fabulous, and was delivered in a timely manner.

Review of Celebration Suites at Old Town

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Melbourne, FL
Jun 1, 2011

[...]

We had stayed at this hotel a couple of years ago as it was right next to Old Town & The Fun Spot (both of which are great fun). This hotel was a dump, but we were only in the room to sleep. This time, upon check-in, we were given a room about as far from Old Town as possible. [...] Since my wife has been getting over a broken foot, I had to drive to Old Town each day instead of walking. The building that they stuck us in was right next to some of their buildings that they rent on a monthly basis for people to live in, and they are not the highest class of occupants. I had to carry a gun that I keep in the car so that my wife felt a bit safer. When we got to the room, I was accosted by a large, nasty maintenance man. I called the front desk and the General Manager called me back. He was unapologetic about the harassment[...]. Moral of the story: don't stay here[...]. Check out the nearby Comfort Suites or Quality Suites…[...] I would not expect attitude out of them.PS - could get no local or national news on the few TV channels that they provide, only weather.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Segway rental in Old Town...we paid about $60 for 4 hours rental. It was a BLAST! The guys in the shop were fantastic...so helpful. They quickly taught us how to ride, and when they thought we were comfortable, sent us on our way. We plan to go back in a month and do a Segway tour of Celebration. Best money we spent all weekend. Second best was the Helicopter tour down the street. Don't miss the Segways !!!

Review of Celebration Suites at Old Town

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointed Jack
Riverview,FL
Mar 4, 2013

DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY HERE!!!!!!

The Rooms Are Old and Scary. We Had To Sleep In The Living Room Because The A/C Unit In The Bedroom Didn't Work, The A/C That DID Work Left A Big Puddle Of Water. The Doors Are Worthless Any Bum Could Just Push Them Open. The Beds & Covers Were Nasty! And They Had The Nerve To Charge $100 a Night PLUS "Resort Fees" Which is Riduculious. Will Never Ever, Stay Here Again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top