$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2014 Check-out: Apr 29, 2014

Celebration Suites at Old Town

3 stars
5820 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
28 reviews
My stay was great

Loved everything, from my room to the amenities and location, no complaints. See full review

  • Dasmont
  • Dec 17, 2013
Weekend getaway

The room itself is huge. Like renting an apt. Also clean for the most part. The lobby staff has... See full review

  • MargaH
  • Nov 12, 2013
Celebration Suites at Old Town, formerly Suites at Old Town, is a spacious 600-suite hotel located on 22 acres just 1.5 miles from Disney, and is perfect for families, friends and groups of all kinds. The property is located next-door to the Old Town family amusement/shopping complex, adjacent to Falcons Fire Golf Course, and within ten miles of the Orange County Convention Center, and numerous other shopping and entertainment options. There is a complimentary shuttle provided daily to and from Disney, Universal Studios, SeaWorld and the Lake Buena Vista Factory Stores. Guests can conveniently walk from their suite to a wide variety of dining, nightlife and specialty shopping, and they can even experience thrilling rides such as the Slingshot, and Fun Spot USA's SkyCoaster.

Guests at Celebration Suites find that there are many entertaining amenities right on property. The hotel has two heated swimming pools surrounded by palm trees and lounge chairs. Other amenities include a basketball court, volleyball court, fitness studio and barbeque and picnic areas. The game room includes pinball and classic arcade games for all ages, and there is an outdoor playground for young children. Concierge services for attraction tickets, maps, directions and dining information are available in the lobby. The hotel also includes guest laundry facilities and free parking. Wireless internet is available in select rooms. Across the street is a grocery store and 24-hour pharmacy.

The hotel holds a $50 security deposit, credit card or cash accepted. It is collected upon check-in. If the deposit is cash it is returned upon check out once the room has been determined to have no damages. If it is a CC it is released but may take up to a few days to become available pending on the policy of the cc company.

The property charges a nightly resort fee of $4.95 plus tax. Other fees you might incur include - Pet fee ($10.00 plus tax), early check-in ($20.00 plus tax) or late check-out ($20.00 plus tax).

Celebration Suites at Old Town Rooms

One Bedroom Suite
The one-bedroom apartment-style suite features a living room including a TV and pull-down Murphy bed. The private bedroom has two full-sized beds, a TV, vanity area, large closet, and safe. Complimentary toiletries are provided. Both TV's feature cable, HBO, Telmundo and Univision. Each suite offers an eat-in kitchen and includes either a balcony or a patio. Suites offering poolside views are available.
Standard Double Room
The Standard Double Room sleeps 2 comfortably with double beds with new Serta mattresses, small seating area and TV with free HBO, mini fridge and microwave, Patio or Balcony and available WiFi. All within walking distance to the thrilling Old Town Entertainment Complex

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Game room
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Celebration Suites at Old Town also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3327 -81.5172
Area served
Orlando and Kissimmee
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport (MCO): Approximate distance to Celebration Suites at Old Town is 21 miles.
Area description
Celebration Suites at Old Town is located on Highway 192, just 1 mile East of I-4, 1.5 miles from Walt Disney World and minutes to other major attractions. We are located adjacent to Old Town Entertainment, Shopping, Dinning Complex.

Nearby points of interest

  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 0.8 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Jungleland: 3.5 mi
  • World of Orchids: 4.5 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 4.7 mi

Dining

Tex-Mex Express
A Tex-Mex Style restaurant providing complimentary service to all rooms that also serves sandwiches and burgers.
Flippers Pizza
Great pizza located within walking distance or fast delivery provided.
Continental Breakfast
Continental Breakfast is available for $2.00 per person. Breakfast includes your choice of three: oatmeal, toast, waffles, fruit, coffee, milk, orange juice and more.
Publix
Less than 1 mile away, this grocery store is perfect for stocking up your full refrigerator.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (28)

Ratings and reviews for Celebration Suites at Old Town

Overall score

2.6 / 5
28 out of 28
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
4
Value:
3

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Celebration Suites at Old Town

Reviewer score

2
jbmart
burnettown south carolina
Mar 7, 2013

Not all that great..

The Hotel, could use some modernizing the TV was older and the wire connecting the cable did not work so the picture was in and out, the stove was old almost non functional, the staff didnt give you enough towels for a large party, also two extra beds with out pillows... curtains had holes in them...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Celebration Suites at Old Town

Reviewer score

1
Disappointed Jack
Riverview,FL
Mar 4, 2013

DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY HERE!!!!!!

The Rooms Are Old and Scary. We Had To Sleep In The Living Room Because The A/C Unit In The Bedroom Didn't Work, The A/C That DID Work Left A Big Puddle Of Water. The Doors Are Worthless Any Bum Could Just Push Them Open. The Beds & Covers Were Nasty! And They Had The Nerve To Charge $100 a Night PLUS "Resort Fees" Which is Riduculious. Will Never Ever, Stay Here Again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Celebration Suites at Old Town

Reviewer score

1
lesle
Athens, Ga
Apr 4, 2012

interesting

We stayed at this hotel several years ago. Then it was clean and friendly. It has changed owners and we found the room tidy but in poor condition. The additional charges were expensive there was a fee for local calls internet, and the building maintenance. I think if this was a nicer place the fees could be over looked. We will not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Celebration Suites at Old Town

Reviewer score

2
Ticked off mom
Miami, FL, USA
Feb 28, 2012

Ridiculous Charges

Stayed here for the weekend and it was nice and wonderful and all. That is until we went to check out Monday morning. A whopping $250 was charged to our credit card because the housekeeper found an unopened box of cigarettes on the table. She reported that we were smoking in the room when we weren't even there. On top of that we weren't informed until the charges were processed and we were already checked out. Horrible staff experience but the room was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Celebration Suites at Old Town

Reviewer score

2
skydriver
Jax. FL
Feb 4, 2012

Skip this one!

Extremely dated complex with half of the complex closed. The Continental "breakfast" is actually about a 1/2 block away in the closed part of the complex (spooky even in daylight). The breakfast consists of a choice of "3 and 3 only" items like a drink (Sunny D not OJ), a pack of your "favorite" salted snack such as peanuts or cracker and a piece of fruit. The rooms have worn and filthy- looking carpeting, TV's are circa 1990. Right next door is the interesting but noisy Old Town amusement park. Park revelers woke us up at 1:00 am. The only positives included pretty good beds and comfortable liviing room chairs to watch the CRT TV's.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

WDW and Charley's Steakhouse are close but hundreds of hotels are close to WDW!

Review of Celebration Suites at Old Town

Reviewer score

5
IvisO
Miami, Fl
Jan 18, 2012

Family vaca

Loved staying here little run down but clean, great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Celebration Suites at Old Town

Reviewer score

5
IvisO
Miami, Fl
Nov 29, 2011

Best Place for family

Best place for the money next to Old Town, been here before the rooms have been renoveted very clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Celebration Suites at Old Town

Reviewer score

1
Liz Cl
Jersey
Nov 16, 2011

BUGS & FILTH!!!!

Don't waste your time or money. There were BUGS all over our suite. The sheets & towel were stained. The sheets didn't fit the bed. The sliding glass door didn't work properly. This place was truly GROSS! There was hair on the shower walls and floors, mold on the grout. We got a room with a kitchen so we could cook and save some money... we were so grossed out we didn't even attempt to cook in the out dated, dirty kitchen. Stay somewhere else!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Celebration Suites at Old Town

Reviewer score

3
DonE
Orlando
Aug 22, 2011

Next to Old Town

The location was excellent for going to Old Town... and Disney is very close by. We didn't take the shuttle, but they say one is available. Its older building, some maintenance is required, but overall not bad for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

They advertise a breakfast, but it was not in the lobby, it was 2 streets over, in a regular hotel room, all they offer is choice of (3) muffins, danish, crackers, and either coffee or tea. Pretty lame.. we went across the street and enjoyed a great buffet for $3.99 + drinks.

Review of Celebration Suites at Old Town

Reviewer score

3
queenB314
huntsville, al
Aug 19, 2011

It is what it is!

The hotel is "ok". The beds in the room where like new and very comfortable. The outside of the room smell like pee. Bring your own towls(glad we did) because they towels look very old. The freezer in our room didnt freeze anything. Our ice cream melted and our water didnt freeze. Which suck because when wanted frozen water to take to the park. Will i stay at this hotel again? maybe so, nice price for seven days!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

near EVERYTHING!

Back to menu Return to top