$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

Celebration Suites at Old Town

3 stars
5820 West Irlo Bronson Memorial Highway, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
29 reviews
My stay was great

Loved everything, from my room to the amenities and location, no complaints. See full review

  • Dasmont
  • Dec 17, 2013
Great place for a break

Not really our choice of venue (great if you like funfair etc) but still very clean, comfortable... See full review

  • Brit Sailor
  • Dec 6, 2014
The Celebration Suites has 450 spacious one- and two-bedroom suites, with balconies or patios overlooking the pool, in a two-story building. Full kitchens come with two-burner stovetops, microwaves, refrigerators, coffee/tea makers, toasters, dishwashers, cookware and tableware for rental. Suites also come with premium cable TV, free weekday newspapers and wireless Internet. Good news for breakfast fans- the hotel offers a Continental spread for a small fee. Our guests like the choice of three outdoor pools- two heated in winter- and the option of family barbecues in one of the picnic areas. The hotel also has a video arcade, laundry facilities, guest services desk with theme park tickets and free parking. Please note that there is a USD 3.50 resort fee.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Celebration Suites at Old Town also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Celebration Suites at Old Town Rooms

Superior one bedroom suite
Our spacious suite includes a private bedroom, living room with Murphy bed, large eat-in kitchen with full-sized refrigerator, coffee maker, dishwasher, microwave, 2-burner stovetop, 2 TVs with free HBO, large safe, patio or balcony, and available Wi-Fi.

Amenities

  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 0.8 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Jungleland: 3.5 mi
  • World of Orchids: 4.5 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 4.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for Celebration Suites at Old Town

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Celebration Suites at Old Town

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
madeithappen2000
Business
Venice Fl
May 2, 2013

not bad

No wifi in room was the big disappointment. Had a business center room with wifi but I dont like sitting in that type of atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

old town is great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Celebration Suites at Old Town

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Buiwil
Business
Michigan
Apr 8, 2013

Great for family

Good stay for the money. Zzzzzzzxzxxzxxxxz Zzzzzzzzxzzzzzzzz

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Celebration Suites at Old Town

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jbmart
Business
burnettown south carolina
Mar 7, 2013

Not all that great..

The Hotel, could use some modernizing the TV was older and the wire connecting the cable did not work so the picture was in and out, the stove was old almost non functional, the staff didnt give you enough towels for a large party, also two extra beds with out pillows... curtains had holes in them...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Celebration Suites at Old Town

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointed Jack
Business
Riverview,FL
Mar 4, 2013

DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY HERE!!!!!!

The Rooms Are Old and Scary. We Had To Sleep In The Living Room Because The A/C Unit In The Bedroom Didn't Work, The A/C That DID Work Left A Big Puddle Of Water. The Doors Are Worthless Any Bum Could Just Push Them Open. The Beds & Covers Were Nasty! And They Had The Nerve To Charge $100 a Night PLUS "Resort Fees" Which is Riduculious. Will Never Ever, Stay Here Again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Celebration Suites at Old Town

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
lesle
Business
Athens, Ga
Apr 4, 2012

interesting

We stayed at this hotel several years ago. Then it was clean and friendly. It has changed owners and we found the room tidy but in poor condition. The additional charges were expensive there was a fee for local calls internet, and the building maintenance. I think if this was a nicer place the fees could be over looked. We will not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Celebration Suites at Old Town

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ticked off mom
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Feb 28, 2012

Ridiculous Charges

Stayed here for the weekend and it was nice and wonderful and all. That is until we went to check out Monday morning. A whopping $250 was charged to our credit card because the housekeeper found an unopened box of cigarettes on the table. She reported that we were smoking in the room when we weren't even there. On top of that we weren't informed until the charges were processed and we were already checked out. Horrible staff experience but the room was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Celebration Suites at Old Town

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
skydriver
Business
Jax. FL
Feb 4, 2012

Skip this one!

Extremely dated complex with half of the complex closed. The Continental "breakfast" is actually about a 1/2 block away in the closed part of the complex (spooky even in daylight). The breakfast consists of a choice of "3 and 3 only" items like a drink (Sunny D not OJ), a pack of your "favorite" salted snack such as peanuts or cracker and a piece of fruit. The rooms have worn and filthy- looking carpeting, TV's are circa 1990. Right next door is the interesting but noisy Old Town amusement park. Park revelers woke us up at 1:00 am. The only positives included pretty good beds and comfortable liviing room chairs to watch the CRT TV's.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

WDW and Charley's Steakhouse are close but hundreds of hotels are close to WDW!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Celebration Suites at Old Town

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
IvisO
Business
Miami, Fl
Jan 18, 2012

Family vaca

Loved staying here little run down but clean, great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Celebration Suites at Old Town

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
IvisO
Business
Miami, Fl
Nov 29, 2011

Best Place for family

Best place for the money next to Old Town, been here before the rooms have been renoveted very clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Celebration Suites at Old Town

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Liz Cl
Business
Jersey
Nov 16, 2011

BUGS & FILTH!!!!

Don't waste your time or money. There were BUGS all over our suite. The sheets & towel were stained. The sheets didn't fit the bed. The sliding glass door didn't work properly. This place was truly GROSS! There was hair on the shower walls and floors, mold on the grout. We got a room with a kitchen so we could cook and save some money... we were so grossed out we didn't even attempt to cook in the out dated, dirty kitchen. Stay somewhere else!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top