$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 16, 2014 Check-out: Oct 19, 2014

Baymont Inn and Suites

3 stars
7601 Black Lake Road, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
422 reviews
FAMILY VACATION

GREAT FOR THE PRICE. THE ROOM WAS CLEAN, THE BREAKFAST WAS GOOD. THE ROOM IS PERFECT FOR THE KIDS.... See full review

  • ANNMO72
  • Aug 3, 2014
wonderful surprise

We have attended the same conference in Kissimmee for about 5years now. Every year we stay at a... See full review

  • army mom of 2
  • Feb 10, 2014
Orlando Inn offers theme park shuttle and kids stay free with an adult
Baymont Inn and Suites is a non-smoking hotel with all the comforts of home. For families, there is a free shuttle service to Walt Disney World, Universal Orlando Resorts and SeaWorld Orlando. For business guests, there is an 812 square foot meeting room which accommodates up to 75 people. A day at the hotel begins with a free breakfast, after which guests take advantage of the gym, volleyball court and outdoor pool. The Cabana Pool Bar at the Baymont Inn and Suites is available for guests' entertainment and for fans of quality cuisine the hotel is a treat, as it's close to dozens of popular local eateries offering a wide range of cuisine choices. Many of the local restaurants are within walking distance of the hotel.
Reasons to stay
  • Lavishly appointed rooms with black granite vanity tops, Italian tiles, and mahogany furniture
  • Situated within minutes of Orlando’s famous theme parks
  • Kids Kondos for children up to 12 years are a feature including bunk beds and Nintendo games console
Baymont Inn and Suites rooms
Baymont Inn and Suites rooms include a 42-inch flat screen plasma TV, high speed Internet, refrigerator, freezer and microwave. The one king bed room and the one queen bed room accommodate two people. The two queen beds room is for a maximum of four guests. The one queen, one twin, one bunk beds suite accommodates five people. The one queen bed accessible room is for two guests and is wheelchair accessible. The two queen beds accessible room suits four guests. The accessible rooms include safety bars and all rooms are non-smoking.
Things to do nearby
  • Gatorland (6.9 mi/10.0 km)
  • Downtown Disney (8.6 mi/10.0 km)
  • Waldorf Astoria Golf Club (9.9 mi/20.0 km)
  • SeaWorld Orlando (11.3 mi/20.0 km)
  • Disney's Animal Kingdom (12.2 mi/20.0 km)
  • Walt Disney World (12.9 mi/20.0 km)
  • Wet 'N' Wild (14.3 mi/20.0 km )
  • Universal Studios Orlando (14.9 mi/20.0 km)
  • Orlando Museum of Art (24.8 mi/40.0 km)
  • Cocoa Beach (70.9 mi/100.0 km)

Hotel Map

28.3379 -81.5915
Area served
Kissimmee.
Nearby airports
Orlando International (MCO) Airport.
Area description
Located within minutes from all area attractions.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Baymont Inn and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Baymont Inn and Suites Rooms

Kids Kondo
Room with 1 queen bed and 3 Junior beds. Please note that Junior beds are designed for children 12 and under.
Legacy Grand Deluxe Edition
Room with two queen beds includes 42 inch plasma TV, in room coffeemaker, microwave, fridge-freezer.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • World of Orchids: 1.3 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 5.1 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 5.5 mi
  • Jungleland: 7.9 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 8.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (422)

Ratings and reviews for Baymont Inn and Suites

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
126 out of 422
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lady G Neal
Kissimmee, FL
May 13, 2014

Great vacation

Overall had a great stay. The night I arrived was so so. There was no one at the front desk. I keep saying hello and calling the main line and there was no answer. Finally about 10 mins later someone came out to check me into my room. He was a little rude but I didn't think to much of it as it was midnight and I just wanted to get into my room and relax after my flight. The rest of the visit was great. And the ladies who checked me out of the room was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I had an amazing dinner at Miller's Ale House.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tawneys1bluff
Oil City PA
May 5, 2014

Comfortable, clean

We were close to everything. We would reccommend this hotel to others. Thanks Baymont.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

One more shuttle to Disney would have been helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs bball
South Jersey
Mar 31, 2014

Spring Training Enthusiasts

Six night stay for son's MLB spring training. Location provided great access to everything we needed. Staff were very accommodating and there were no check- in lines or waiting for assistance. Room was very clean, modernized, and appliances were new. A great stay at a great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit any of the dining establishments in downtown Celebration and enjoy a walk around the square.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Al and Jane
Minnesota
Mar 31, 2014

A nice place to stay

We were pleasantly surprised by the updates to this nice, comfortable hotel. Although a little older, it was very nice, in a good location, and a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ELF Family
Puerto rico
Feb 25, 2014

Fantastic Selection to Stay and Visit Parks

To close to Animal Kingdom Area!!!! Dont need to spent much while staying inside Disney!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

International Drive Dinning/Entertainment

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cat bakergirl
Kissimmee, Fl
Jan 12, 2014

great trip

Hotel rooms are very spacious with the convience of a microwave, fridge/freeze and coffee maker at your finger tips, making meals less costly for those on a budget. The location is great, with a wide range of souvenier shops close at hand along with restaurants. A quiet hotel with a very friendly and helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

right in front on the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chi Chi 102903
New York
Oct 23, 2013

Great Hotel for the Price

We arrived at the hotel on a Thursday afternoon - The check in time was 4pm, but the excellent staff at the Baymont were able to accommodate us into a clean spacious room around 1:30pm. All the amenities are excellent. The pool was clean and warm and the continental breakfast was A-plus for quality and variety. Everything from toaster waffles, danishes, and bagels to oatmeal yogurt and cereal. All the staff is very friendly. The only issue I had with the hotel was that it does tend to get noisy at night when all the families with kids are returning home from the theme parks. The walls are obviously not well insulated. The beds aren't super comfortable either but then again, I'm used to sleeping on a luxury mattress back home. The convenience to the theme parks is another great thing about this hotel. For the price, you can't beat it! Will definitely stay at the Baymont in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yahoo google
Baltimore
Jul 26, 2013

Good for money

Nice hotel, would recommend to stay with family and friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Spuds Crowley
Topeka, KS
Jul 9, 2013

Marginally adequate

This was the second time I've stayed at this hotel. I was less pleased this stay than the last. Parking at the hotel is sparse. I ended up in the back of a dimly lit lot several nights. The rooms look nice, but the beds are uncomfortable and the bathrooms leave much to be desired. The shower in our room was particularly bad and the tub was so slick on the bottom I almost fell and hit my head four times in the seven days I was there. The exterior of the hotel is run down. The lobby area is nice, but the guest areas are in increasing disrepair. The location is pretty much the only saving grace for this hotel. It is good as far as distance to Disney, but still pretty far from Universal. If you leave at peak times, the highway near the hotel is extremely congested and it is very difficult to get into the far lane to make the exit in time. There are several "quick service" restaurants near by, but don't expect the service to be good or quick. The hotel offers a Continental breakfast that is horribly lacking. Unless you like stale muffins and watery orange juice, don't bother. The shuttle service times are terrible so unless you want to arrive at the parks three hours after opening when the crowds peak and leave before the evening shows, you'd better have a rental car. Spend $10-15 more per night and stay somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nativeny
mahopac, ny
Jul 1, 2013

Good value

The hotel room was clean. The free breakfast needed to be better organized with more of a variety for a continental breakfast. No bar or food in the hotel but lots of places to eat nearby. Good value - especially for families traveling with children. Close to most attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Take the shuttle buses for shopping. Buy goodies for the room. No food or drinks at the hotel except for vending machines.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search