$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2015 Check-out: Sep 14, 2015

Baymont Inn and Suites

3 stars
View map of 7601 Black Lake Road, Kissimmee, FL 34746

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Baymont Inn and Suites

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
399 out of 399
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jade007
Couples
Tampa, Fl
Jun 17, 2013

Stay at The Baymont Inn and Suites

My experience was fantastic, relaxing, and enjoyable, breakfast was a plus . The location was great, near restaurants and shopping. There was a problem of not enough towels, however this matter was resolved within thirty minutes, Very enjoyable getaway, Jade007

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dining ,entertainment, attractions and night life were all only a short drive away.

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Best mom ever...
Family
Chicago, IL
Jun 14, 2013

Wouldn't stay here again...

It was not at all what we expected. The rooms were small and the beds in the kid's suite were super small. When we checked in, the gentleman told us that the continental breakfast was from 8 - 10am. It was actually from 7am - 9am. And when 9am rolls around, IT'S GONE!!!! They will pull away the trays and not even wait for you to finish grabbing what you were about to grab. It's unlike anything I have EVER seen. The shuttles that run to the Disney Parks are VERY limited and at the weirdest times. The shuttle to Magic Kingdom left after 11am. ???? Really? That wastes almost the whole day. Of course, you could take an earlier shuttle to the transportation hub and grab another shuttle to the park you wanted to go to, but that took soooooooo much time. We ended up paying for taxis half the time which is something we thought we were going to be able to avoid. The cabana bar by the pool was not open at all during our entire stay. Honestly, I don't think it was even operable. They had the little kids' pool roped off, not sure what was going on there. Oh, and DO NOT use the bathrooms by the pool. My husband took our son in there and he said it was worse then any portable potty he has ever been in. Also, when we arrived at our room, I noticed that there were no blankets on the beds. I called the front desk and asked them if I could get 5 blankets - one for each of the kids, one for me and one for my husband. The guy on the phone says, "Five? I don't think you could get that many." WHAT????? ARE YOU KIDDING? Needless to say, we would not stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Paul and Gina
Family
New York
Jun 12, 2013

Needs some work

The staff was wonderful but the building needs some work. The breakfast was not that good . For the price you pay it was ok but there are a lot better hotels in Florida

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Susan from Pasadena
Single
Pasadena, CA
Jun 11, 2013

Excellent value for money

For the discounted rate I paid this hotel exceeded expectations. It is not a 5-star establishment but I doubt you can beat it for the money. I especially appreciated the decent bed and the fitness center with quality equipment: not so easy to find at an affordable motel. And breakfast was ok: nothing hot and no fresh fruit, but a good assortment for a continental breakfast. Would definitely stay there again if I am back in the are.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JSota
Couples
Minnesota
Jun 10, 2013

its decent

it was a good stay . Everything is about average. The fridge in room is nice, counter tops are nice, and the tv is a big flat screen. We stayed four nights and were gone most days. The pool was also good. The only thing we disliked is that when people walk by your room you can hear everything. Id make the rooms more sound proof that's all I would change. You can hear the cars pass too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

lots of shops, gas and food. Super Target is also just down the road.

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hugo Pascual
Business
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Jun 9, 2013

Fantastic for family or business trip

A very comfortable hotel, at an excellent price and in a very good location, near to every park. Perfect for a family or business trip. It's very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dave in MN
Family
Minnesota
Jun 9, 2013

Nothing special but nice value

Rooms were clean and fairly updated. Outside of hotel could use some touching up. Nice pool however it looked as though it hadn't been cleaned for some time with dirt and debris on the bottom. Breakfast was okay but limited to one line which became a long wait during the busier morning hours. For the value I would stay here again with my family. 10 minutes to Disney and about 20 to Universal. Have a shuttle but limited hours so better off driving yourself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nick911
Couples
Kissinie Florida
Jun 8, 2013

Not to bad.

The hotel on the drive up was a little scary, but we were greeted by a friendly staff. The room was clean and very comfortable. The mini fridge didn't work well at all. Over all I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tottie
Business
jacksonville, fl
Jun 8, 2013

great value

The room was very comfortable, and included a refrigerator and microwave. Linen and pillows did not seem clean, but the rest of the room was clean. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
suzy1972
Family
ardmore, ok
Jun 5, 2013

family trip to Disney

This hotel met all our needs. I just wish the shuttle to Disney ran more often. Staff was very helpful in getting us a rental car and even printed out our airline boarding passes for us. We enjoyed our stay very much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's several places to eat within a short walk of the hotel. Safe neighborhood.

Back to menu Return to top