$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 16, 2014 Check-out: Oct 19, 2014

Baymont Inn and Suites

3 stars
7601 Black Lake Road, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
422 reviews
FAMILY VACATION

GREAT FOR THE PRICE. THE ROOM WAS CLEAN, THE BREAKFAST WAS GOOD. THE ROOM IS PERFECT FOR THE KIDS.... See full review

  • ANNMO72
  • Aug 3, 2014
wonderful surprise

We have attended the same conference in Kissimmee for about 5years now. Every year we stay at a... See full review

  • army mom of 2
  • Feb 10, 2014
Orlando Inn offers theme park shuttle and kids stay free with an adult
Baymont Inn and Suites is a non-smoking hotel with all the comforts of home. For families, there is a free shuttle service to Walt Disney World, Universal Orlando Resorts and SeaWorld Orlando. For business guests, there is an 812 square foot meeting room which accommodates up to 75 people. A day at the hotel begins with a free breakfast, after which guests take advantage of the gym, volleyball court and outdoor pool. The Cabana Pool Bar at the Baymont Inn and Suites is available for guests' entertainment and for fans of quality cuisine the hotel is a treat, as it's close to dozens of popular local eateries offering a wide range of cuisine choices. Many of the local restaurants are within walking distance of the hotel.
Reasons to stay
  • Lavishly appointed rooms with black granite vanity tops, Italian tiles, and mahogany furniture
  • Situated within minutes of Orlando’s famous theme parks
  • Kids Kondos for children up to 12 years are a feature including bunk beds and Nintendo games console
Baymont Inn and Suites rooms
Baymont Inn and Suites rooms include a 42-inch flat screen plasma TV, high speed Internet, refrigerator, freezer and microwave. The one king bed room and the one queen bed room accommodate two people. The two queen beds room is for a maximum of four guests. The one queen, one twin, one bunk beds suite accommodates five people. The one queen bed accessible room is for two guests and is wheelchair accessible. The two queen beds accessible room suits four guests. The accessible rooms include safety bars and all rooms are non-smoking.
Things to do nearby
  • Gatorland (6.9 mi/10.0 km)
  • Downtown Disney (8.6 mi/10.0 km)
  • Waldorf Astoria Golf Club (9.9 mi/20.0 km)
  • SeaWorld Orlando (11.3 mi/20.0 km)
  • Disney's Animal Kingdom (12.2 mi/20.0 km)
  • Walt Disney World (12.9 mi/20.0 km)
  • Wet 'N' Wild (14.3 mi/20.0 km )
  • Universal Studios Orlando (14.9 mi/20.0 km)
  • Orlando Museum of Art (24.8 mi/40.0 km)
  • Cocoa Beach (70.9 mi/100.0 km)

Hotel Map

28.3379 -81.5915
Area served
Kissimmee.
Nearby airports
Orlando International (MCO) Airport.
Area description
Located within minutes from all area attractions.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Baymont Inn and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Baymont Inn and Suites Rooms

Kids Kondo
Room with 1 queen bed and 3 Junior beds. Please note that Junior beds are designed for children 12 and under.
Legacy Grand Deluxe Edition
Room with two queen beds includes 42 inch plasma TV, in room coffeemaker, microwave, fridge-freezer.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • World of Orchids: 1.3 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 5.1 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 5.5 mi
  • Jungleland: 7.9 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 8.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (422)

Ratings and reviews for Baymont Inn and Suites

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
422 out of 422
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Oscar daddy
Milwaukee, Wi
May 22, 2013

Family getaway

Always clean and neat and had breakfast every morning. I would stay at the hotel again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Barb's vacation
Johnstown PA
May 18, 2013

Would return

We found the staff very helpful in finding local destinations. Also in the use of the computer to get our boarding pass for our return flight. Very nice pool and rooms were spacious, clean and being that it was located one street down from the main road it was also quieter. The hotel is within walking distance to many restaurants and souveniour shops. The shuttle to Universal was a bonus. I just wish that it would have offered a return shuttle sooner in the day. This seemed to long of a day for some people esp. those with small children. Also it was extremely cramped with too many people on board. They should probaby run a second one to better accomodate their customers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Find the route that the shuttle took It seems like it was quicker with less traffic.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Maritess
Ontario
May 16, 2013

Awesome land adventure

The hotel staff are friendly and helpful. They clean the room everyday and they are patient with us. Thee hotel is near to restaurants . Thanks to the staff. The shuttle bus driver to magic kingdom is friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Disney is a short drive and dining walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Val Blessed Mom
Kissimmee, Florida
May 14, 2013

Mother's Day Treat

I plan to use this hotel the next time I visit the area because the staff was so helpful, friendly and accommodating. I had a flight cancellation so that set me back a day, I called Baymont and the gentleman checked me in over the phone so all I had to do was sign in and get the keys when I aririved. This made a potential dreadful Mother's day weekend one of the best Mother's Day treats I've had. I enjoyed the fine dining, the shopping excursions and lounging in the hotel lobby. I'm planning to get a massage the next time I'm there. The stay was a very good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Roy oh
Canton OH
May 13, 2013

Comfortable Stay

The room was clean , the beds were very comfortable . A lot of hotel for the money. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Millers Orlando happy hour and food very good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
G. Farrer
New Jersey
May 12, 2013

Just Adequate

The breakfast was sugarladened and only from 6 to 9 a.m. They tried to charge me 5.00 a day 'Resort Fee' which, I protested because Baymont's own website does NOT charge their direct bookers with such a fee. I even discussed it with Baymont's 800 number and they said whatever you pay online is what you pay. When I spoke vehemently to the manager, he waived the fee, but not without my getting very upset. To call this a 'resort' would be only correct if you added the word "last" to it. This hotel is not good for a long stay. Perhaps only an overnight but it's a long way form Orlando Airport and there are so many better hotels that actually ARE resorts that it would be foolish even for overnight. I won't book again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Disney.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CJLeona
Iowa
May 11, 2013

Good not great

Got in at 3AM and got a friendly greeting, but everything was less than spectacular. Breakfast was bland, doors opened to the outside, which isn't great for me and my fear of heights. TV tried to tell you what channel you were watching, but was wrong on several occasions. Wasn't a great location, the driveway is a touch hidden. It did the job of a place to crash after Universal/Sea World well though. Once my wife and I knew how to get onto 4 nothing was very hard to find. We would consider staying here again if we were on the same budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GregK
Racine ,WI
May 10, 2013

Addional charging after the fact???????

I paid for it on OBZ already. When I got there and signed in he said there was an additional service charge of $5.09 a day so I ended up paying an additional $40.00 before we even got in the rooms. I do not think this is right at all. Made me feel like I was being taken for a ride. Paid for rooms already, I thought???

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Get tickets ahead, close to Disney

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Juliana money saver
Waterloo, Canada
May 9, 2013

good rooms

The rooms are comfortable, has microwave which is practical, but if you expects a tipical hotel breakfast with variaty, fruits, chocolate milk, ham, cheese, pancake you'll get frustated! All they have is cold waffles and breads that you can toast, coffe, milk and artificial juice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PR Pastor
Ponce PR
May 1, 2013

Great night of rest

After a full day of travel this hotel was an oasis. Room was very clean, well decorated, comfortable beds, great hot water. In short no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search