$65 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2015 Check-out: Aug 21, 2015

Baymont Inn and Suites

3 stars
View map of 7601 Black Lake Road, Kissimmee, FL 34746

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Baymont Inn and Suites

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
398 out of 398
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vetmom
Business
Kissimmee
Jul 17, 2013

Very nice for the price. Bed was supportive and comfortable.

Exceptional for the price. We were only there to sleep for the most part and there was not a lot of noise and the beds were comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Free dessert with meal

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Spuds Crowley
Business
Topeka, KS
Jul 9, 2013

Marginally adequate

This was the second time I've stayed at this hotel. I was less pleased this stay than the last. Parking at the hotel is sparse. I ended up in the back of a dimly lit lot several nights. The rooms look nice, but the beds are uncomfortable and the bathrooms leave much to be desired. The shower in our room was particularly bad and the tub was so slick on the bottom I almost fell and hit my head four times in the seven days I was there. The exterior of the hotel is run down. The lobby area is nice, but the guest areas are in increasing disrepair. The location is pretty much the only saving grace for this hotel. It is good as far as distance to Disney, but still pretty far from Universal. If you leave at peak times, the highway near the hotel is extremely congested and it is very difficult to get into the far lane to make the exit in time. There are several "quick service" restaurants near by, but don't expect the service to be good or quick. The hotel offers a Continental breakfast that is horribly lacking. Unless you like stale muffins and watery orange juice, don't bother. The shuttle service times are terrible so unless you want to arrive at the parks three hours after opening when the crowds peak and leave before the evening shows, you'd better have a rental car. Spend $10-15 more per night and stay somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ron Fort Myers
Business
Fort Myers, Florida
Jul 8, 2013

Great Disney getaway

Hotel was in a great location for Disney Parks, only 8 miles to the main entrance. Didn't know what to expect since the hotel had just gone through a major rehab, but was quite surprised by the cleanliness of the rooms, main lobby and check in desk. I was on the 5th floor on the south side of the building and saw all of the Disney fireworks on July 4th and this was a big surprise. A little disappointed with the pool area not being up to par. Also, had concerns about security outside the main lobby, there is none. Anyone could walk into the property. I would stay at this hotel again and will recommend it to people I know for the great value through I received..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Great location for anything Disney you are planning.

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nativeny
Business
mahopac, ny
Jul 1, 2013

Good value

The hotel room was clean. The free breakfast needed to be better organized with more of a variety for a continental breakfast. No bar or food in the hotel but lots of places to eat nearby. Good value - especially for families traveling with children. Close to most attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Take the shuttle buses for shopping. Buy goodies for the room. No food or drinks at the hotel except for vending machines.

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lynn T. 76
Business
South Dakota
Jun 26, 2013

Great place, great price!

I was a bit concerned after booking this hotel and reading reviews on different websites. I was pleasantly surprised. The staff was great and very helpful. I loved the room as it was roomy and comfortable. It was close to Disney and loved having a shuttle as I had no car with me. I have to say people should not believe all reviews that are written. This place was great! I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For people with no transportation, McDonalds and Denny's is right across the street.

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Annao
Business
Chicaho, IL
Jun 21, 2013

Nice surprise

I was worried that for the price we paid it'll be a very spartan experience. On the contrary, the beds were super comfortable, staff was nice, lobby great, everything was in working condition. Breakfast could have used some proteins, but it was free and if we ate out, the 4 of us would have spent the same on breakfast alone as we did on breakfast and the room. Would recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nikki family trip planner
Business
fremont, ca
Jun 20, 2013

Family Vacation

My family and I had a great time at Disney World! We stayed here since it was close to the park and offered a shuttle. The shuttle has set times they pick up and drop off. If you miss the shuttle you will have to take a cab. The room was clean but they never restocked the towels. Always had to call for them to be set up to the room. Which was no big deal because they brought them in minutes. The staff was great. Breakfast wasn't that great but then again I don't think I have ever liked the breakfast at a hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

They have a McDonald's right across the street only a 2 min walk. but the services sucks. took us 30 mins to get our food after it was ordered and it was cold. they put the food on trays and leave it there while the wait for the other stuff to be done. the Ihop that is abt 5 min walk was faster then that.

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Moms R Us
Business
Kissimmee, FL
Jun 19, 2013

Family Getaway

The hotel never provided us with the correct amount of towels for everyone in the room, there were 3 of us. The toilet didn't flush, the shower handle didn't work and the fridge was not cool or the freezer cold. They always promised to take careof things, but to no avail. Disappointment!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ROACH MOTEL47
Business
Kentucky
Jun 17, 2013

Refund was requested

We did not stay at the hotel and requested a refund . The lobby area was nice. The section heading toward the room was dirty , dark and for single women made you feel unsafe. When I checked into the room it smelled musty , you can see the pipes underneath the sink dirty caulking in bathroom. WHEN I LIFTED UP THE TOLIET SEAT IT WAS CRAWLING WITH ROACHES .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jade007
Business
Tampa, Fl
Jun 17, 2013

Stay at The Baymont Inn and Suites

My experience was fantastic, relaxing, and enjoyable, breakfast was a plus . The location was great, near restaurants and shopping. There was a problem of not enough towels, however this matter was resolved within thirty minutes, Very enjoyable getaway, Jade007

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dining ,entertainment, attractions and night life were all only a short drive away.

Back to menu Return to top