$93 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 18, 2015 Check-out: Apr 19, 2015

Baymont Inn and Suites

3 stars
View map of 7601 Black Lake Road, Kissimmee, FL 34746

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Baymont Inn and Suites

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
448 out of 448
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Aug 8, 2011

Basic hotel

I didn't like them trying to sell me on a timeshare. The breakfast wasn't bad but cost extra and it's a flat fee no matter how long you stay. Rooms were cleaned everyday. They were a little stash with the towels they provided. TV's were nice, restaurants and fast food were all close. Easy access to the highways taking you to the beach, Seaworld, Disney World, Kennedy Space Center, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lelik93
Business
new york
Aug 7, 2011

rooms

not bad. they do not have 2 rooms suits. so they proposed to separate rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

it's better to rent a car and go to disney, than use hotel's free shuttle which is only one per day and it's always full after they take people from other hotels

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
red17
Business
Manitou Beach, mi
Aug 7, 2011

Shuttle service was awful

For the low price the hotel itself was ok. The pool closed early due to they did not have insurance for anyone in it after 10 according to their staff. The shuttle service times were awful and they were crowded. We had one pick us up at 6:00pm from Disney around 40 people were waiting and he announced on about 15 spaces. It became a mob we were first in line and not first to get on. My daughter was pushed and it was crazy. There was a girl that was the 2nd group in line that was press against the bus. That was the worst day but nothing with the company they used for the shuttle was ever a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mcdonalds and Denny's across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis, MO
Aug 5, 2011

Will find better Hotel next time

Hotel front (lobby) is nice, but nothing afterwards. Rooms are okay, bit pricey. We were given room which was dirty and they changed it. Fridge stopped working on 2nd day. It was fixed, but stopped working 3rd and they replaced. Breakfast was ordinary. Even found roaches on last day. Overall for next time I will try to find better option for $70 Room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Madison, WI
Aug 5, 2011

You get what you pay for

My wife and I stayed here a week while we visited Disney for our anniversary. The hotel offered everything it said, shuttle to parks, breakfast, etc., however, they cut corners wherever possible. The outside needs to be updated, breakfast is not very good, and the toaster lines are very long. The shuttle only runs once in the morning and once in the evening, and serviced two of the four Disney parks, so it was basically useless. The hotel is motel style, so there is less privacy than I would prefer. . You will end up paying a resort fee of $5.09/day. I couldn't figure out what the fee was for during my stay, because it was no better than an average hotel. Finally, a representative from Wyndahm Resorts will try to tell you that they can get you some good discounts in the area, but they are actually trying to get you to sit through a 2hr timeshare presentation, so the savings will come at a cost of half of your day if you choose to do so.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Puerto Rico
Aug 2, 2011

Not a nice experience

We didn't spend too much time inside the hotel because our purpose was to visit theme parks. However, most of the time when we arrived to the room we had to call or go to the front desk for more towels, ironing board, toilet paper, the washer machines didn't work when we needed them (this was one of the reasons why we chose the "resort"). As a result we had to spend time looking for a laundromat and paying double for the service and the last night I was rinsing some cups and the faucet came off and there was water all over the couter top.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Woodnknoll
Business
Upstate New York
Jul 25, 2011

Good value, nice people.

We stayed at this Baymont for a whole week and I felt it was a good value. The room was nice with a microwave, refrigerator / freezer unit and coffee pot. It also had a large 40" (or so) flat screen TV. The beds were comfortable and the AC worked well. We had to request extra towels and a blanket for the bed, but they brought them right up. The pool is nice and has a bar. There's also a laundry if you want to use it. The breakfast is light but if you are hungry there's a few places within a couple blocks. The shuttle service to Disney is reliable but you will probably have to stand for the short trip. There are rarely enough seats for everyone to sit. They offer everyone a chance to sit through to sales pitch for a time share for reduced price tickets, but if you decline that's the end of it. All things considered, we'd stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right across the street, maybe 100', are a couple fast food places and a little further are better establishments. Pizza delivery to your room is also an option.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Crazy vacation
Business
Chicago,IL
Jul 21, 2011

Great Value

Good Hotel with easy access to everything, everything was clean unlike the reviews I have read. Only thing is the internet download speed is horrible and they should due without the resort fee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Jul 19, 2011

Baymont Inn and Suites

Nice room with large TV and microwave and refrigerator. Bathrooms need to be updated. Continental breakfast did not have too many options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Within 15 minutes of Disney and ESPN World Wide of Sports Complex.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco
Jul 17, 2011

What a loss

We are very, very angry. How come you put us on a garbage suite hotel. If we pay more then 2000.00 to go to orlando is 'cause you will put us in a very dicent hotel. Smell really bad, floor and showers derty and bath tube all black around the edges[...] Alfredo S. Contreras.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

I will never recoment your bussiness to no body.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top