$61 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 1, 2015 Check-out: May 2, 2015

Baymont Inn and Suites

3 stars
View map of 7601 Black Lake Road, Kissimmee, FL 34746

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Baymont Inn and Suites

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
451 out of 451
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
suzy1972
Business
ardmore, ok
Jun 5, 2013

family trip to Disney

This hotel met all our needs. I just wish the shuttle to Disney ran more often. Staff was very helpful in getting us a rental car and even printed out our airline boarding passes for us. We enjoyed our stay very much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's several places to eat within a short walk of the hotel. Safe neighborhood.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DeeNScott
Business
Mobile, AL
Jun 4, 2013

GREAT PRICE for a very large room!

We paid $41 for our booking. The room is huge with a kitchenette, granite countertops, amazing bathroom space. The bed was comfortable and the room was very clean. Nice property and far more than I ever expected from a Baymont.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you go to the kiosk in the lobby for "reduced attraction tickets" be prepared to be at the timeshare presentation about 4-5 hours. They tell you 2 hours but it takes longer. We did get 2 tickets to Seaworld for $80 total after seeing the timeshare.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
swifts
Business
Ocala, Fl
Jun 2, 2013

Great close to Disney

Great hotel with a great price close to Disney. Only thing I thinks needs impoving is the continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

easy to get to Disney from the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Granmomma
Business
Florida
Jun 1, 2013

Great location

Hotel and room was very clean. AC unit loud, but worked fine. Only downer was the number of towels we were given -- only one hand towel, one washcloth, and 3 bath towels for a reservation for 3 people. Who shares a washcloth? especially for a two day stay! Breakfast offerings were not that good if you wanted anything other than donuts/pastry items. We went across the street to a fast food place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Houston Friends
Business
Houston, TX
May 31, 2013

Budget friendly hotel

Our experience was really good! I don't know why so many people put really bad comments. Some people are just TOO picky. You get what you pay for, let me put it that way. Our stay was really pleasant. The room was perfect for us and the location was good. A lot of restaurants and souvenir shops in front of the hotel. The only thing about the room that wasn't perfect was the bed. Wish it could have been soft, but I guess its true that you get what you pay for. For the price though, it was a really good deal. We are literally like in the Disney World area. I give the hotel a 4.5 out of 5.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
daweige
Business
Shelton ,CT
May 31, 2013

good place

nice people, good room service,got a clean swim pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Maa Na
Business
Whitby, Ontario Canada
May 30, 2013

Good Value for Budger Minded!

We have just returned home from a 6 night stay at this hotel. The room ( 2111) was clean and close to the pool. The housekeepping staff were most helpful and quickly responded to our request for extra towels. The grounds, pool and garden were well maintained. The breakfast, however, was a disappointment. Too many surgery pastries and cereals. Getting toast was not worth standing line to use the toasters. A better option is going to the restaurants nearby. Overall, we would return to this hotel and would recommend it to friends. It is very close to its self proclaimed 3 star rating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bob Evans, Denny' s, Perkins and McDonald's are very close to the hotel. Better to eat at one of them than eating the breakfast offered by the Baymont.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
aksmp
Business
illinois
May 26, 2013

Poor Quality Service at Front Desk

Front Desk person Mr. Federico ask me to pay more money at check in than I was told by online booking. he told me that I have to pay tax on top of the amount I was told by online booking. I had email conformation stated clearly from online booking that amount was including every thing. he said that if you do not pay that $15.09 extra he can not check me in. I had family with me and I was there around 11p.m. so i had no choice other than pay hi extra money. when I told him that if you do not trust written document from booking agent, we can not be coming here in future. He told me that he do not trust any online booking agent, you have to follow his word or can not stay in wyndham motel. Good bye wyndham I will never go in any wyndham motel in future. I will call to cancel my august vacation at wyndham wisconsin ASAP.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rmz mom
Business
elgin, il
May 25, 2013

alright hotel

the breakfast could have had some more variety. when we first arrived they couldn't find our reservation, and still didnt find it before we left. the gift shop in the hotel was only open a few hours a day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Oscar daddy
Business
Milwaukee, Wi
May 22, 2013

Family getaway

Always clean and neat and had breakfast every morning. I would stay at the hotel again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top