$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2015 Check-out: Jul 16, 2015

Baymont Inn and Suites

3 stars
View map of 7601 Black Lake Road, Kissimmee, FL 34746

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Baymont Inn and Suites

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
466 out of 466
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JSota
Business
Minnesota
Jun 10, 2013

its decent

it was a good stay . Everything is about average. The fridge in room is nice, counter tops are nice, and the tv is a big flat screen. We stayed four nights and were gone most days. The pool was also good. The only thing we disliked is that when people walk by your room you can hear everything. Id make the rooms more sound proof that's all I would change. You can hear the cars pass too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

lots of shops, gas and food. Super Target is also just down the road.

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hugo Pascual
Business
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Jun 9, 2013

Fantastic for family or business trip

A very comfortable hotel, at an excellent price and in a very good location, near to every park. Perfect for a family or business trip. It's very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dave in MN
Business
Minnesota
Jun 9, 2013

Nothing special but nice value

Rooms were clean and fairly updated. Outside of hotel could use some touching up. Nice pool however it looked as though it hadn't been cleaned for some time with dirt and debris on the bottom. Breakfast was okay but limited to one line which became a long wait during the busier morning hours. For the value I would stay here again with my family. 10 minutes to Disney and about 20 to Universal. Have a shuttle but limited hours so better off driving yourself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nick911
Business
Kissinie Florida
Jun 8, 2013

Not to bad.

The hotel on the drive up was a little scary, but we were greeted by a friendly staff. The room was clean and very comfortable. The mini fridge didn't work well at all. Over all I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tottie
Business
jacksonville, fl
Jun 8, 2013

great value

The room was very comfortable, and included a refrigerator and microwave. Linen and pillows did not seem clean, but the rest of the room was clean. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
suzy1972
Business
ardmore, ok
Jun 5, 2013

family trip to Disney

This hotel met all our needs. I just wish the shuttle to Disney ran more often. Staff was very helpful in getting us a rental car and even printed out our airline boarding passes for us. We enjoyed our stay very much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's several places to eat within a short walk of the hotel. Safe neighborhood.

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DeeNScott
Business
Mobile, AL
Jun 4, 2013

GREAT PRICE for a very large room!

We paid $41 for our booking. The room is huge with a kitchenette, granite countertops, amazing bathroom space. The bed was comfortable and the room was very clean. Nice property and far more than I ever expected from a Baymont.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you go to the kiosk in the lobby for "reduced attraction tickets" be prepared to be at the timeshare presentation about 4-5 hours. They tell you 2 hours but it takes longer. We did get 2 tickets to Seaworld for $80 total after seeing the timeshare.

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
swifts
Business
Ocala, Fl
Jun 2, 2013

Great close to Disney

Great hotel with a great price close to Disney. Only thing I thinks needs impoving is the continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

easy to get to Disney from the hotel

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Granmomma
Business
Florida
Jun 1, 2013

Great location

Hotel and room was very clean. AC unit loud, but worked fine. Only downer was the number of towels we were given -- only one hand towel, one washcloth, and 3 bath towels for a reservation for 3 people. Who shares a washcloth? especially for a two day stay! Breakfast offerings were not that good if you wanted anything other than donuts/pastry items. We went across the street to a fast food place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Houston Friends
Business
Houston, TX
May 31, 2013

Budget friendly hotel

Our experience was really good! I don't know why so many people put really bad comments. Some people are just TOO picky. You get what you pay for, let me put it that way. Our stay was really pleasant. The room was perfect for us and the location was good. A lot of restaurants and souvenir shops in front of the hotel. The only thing about the room that wasn't perfect was the bed. Wish it could have been soft, but I guess its true that you get what you pay for. For the price though, it was a really good deal. We are literally like in the Disney World area. I give the hotel a 4.5 out of 5.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top