$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 1, 2015 Check-out: Feb 2, 2015

Baymont Inn and Suites

3 stars
7601 Black Lake Road, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
437 reviews
first vacation

Close enough to theme parks more travel time to ride to parks from hotel See full review

  • Margaret R.
  • Dec 29, 2014
Perfect Disney Vacation - Yet AGAIN!

Every year, my friends and I travel to Disney for the Marathon weekend in January. We spend a week... See full review

  • Pdiddle
  • Dec 29, 2014
Orlando Inn offers theme park shuttle and kids stay free with an adult
Baymont Inn and Suites is a non-smoking hotel with all the comforts of home. For families, there is a free shuttle service to Walt Disney World, Universal Orlando Resorts and SeaWorld Orlando. For business guests, there is an 812 square foot meeting room which accommodates up to 75 people. A day at the hotel begins with a free breakfast, after which guests take advantage of the gym, volleyball court and outdoor pool. The Cabana Pool Bar at the Baymont Inn and Suites is available for guests' entertainment and for fans of quality cuisine the hotel is a treat, as it's close to dozens of popular local eateries offering a wide range of cuisine choices. Many of the local restaurants are within walking distance of the hotel.
Reasons to stay
  • Lavishly appointed rooms with black granite vanity tops, Italian tiles, and mahogany furniture
  • Situated within minutes of Orlando’s famous theme parks
  • Kids Kondos for children up to 12 years are a feature including bunk beds and Nintendo games console
Baymont Inn and Suites rooms
Baymont Inn and Suites rooms include a 42-inch flat screen plasma TV, high speed Internet, refrigerator, freezer and microwave. The one king bed room and the one queen bed room accommodate two people. The two queen beds room is for a maximum of four guests. The one queen, one twin, one bunk beds suite accommodates five people. The one queen bed accessible room is for two guests and is wheelchair accessible. The two queen beds accessible room suits four guests. The accessible rooms include safety bars and all rooms are non-smoking.
Things to do nearby
  • Gatorland (6.9 mi/10.0 km)
  • Downtown Disney (8.6 mi/10.0 km)
  • Waldorf Astoria Golf Club (9.9 mi/20.0 km)
  • SeaWorld Orlando (11.3 mi/20.0 km)
  • Disney's Animal Kingdom (12.2 mi/20.0 km)
  • Walt Disney World (12.9 mi/20.0 km)
  • Wet 'N' Wild (14.3 mi/20.0 km )
  • Universal Studios Orlando (14.9 mi/20.0 km)
  • Orlando Museum of Art (24.8 mi/40.0 km)
  • Cocoa Beach (70.9 mi/100.0 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Baymont Inn and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Baymont Inn and Suites Rooms

Legacy Grand Deluxe Edition
Room with two queen beds includes 42 inch plasma TV, in room coffeemaker, microwave, fridge-freezer.
Kids Kondo
Room with 1 queen bed and 3 Junior beds. Please note that Junior beds are designed for children 12 and under.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • World of Orchids: 1.3 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 5.1 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 5.5 mi
  • Jungleland: 7.9 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 8.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (437)

Ratings and reviews for Baymont Inn and Suites

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
437 out of 437
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
annarobins
San Antonio
Apr 18, 2013

Simple & Neat

Good for value, kids suites are spacious with three beds

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tnunes
Business
Houston
Jan 26, 2015

First Disney Trip

See below under travel tips. Free shuttles to Disney. Lots of dining options nearby. Cheap! Breakfast ok. A little crowded. Food not very fresh, but passable. Nice staff. My room near elevators was convenient, but very loud!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Free shuttles to Disney. Lots of dining options nearby. Cheap! Breakfast ok. A little crowded. Food not very fresh, but passable. Nice staff. My room near elevators was convenient, but very loud!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gypsywifey
Business
windsor
Jan 26, 2015

Breakfast was over way too early.

Location was pretty good. Close to restaurants. I just don't like Orlando because it is such a tourist trap. We went for a wedding. Pool was nice. The breakfast was ok but closed way too early. Couldn't even get a cup of coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

As far as nightlife, None unless you went to Disney.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Howard S.
Business
N/A
Jan 22, 2015

Stealing some sun and warmth

The staff was courteous and professional, happy with the amenities for the price. Got exactly what I paid for and my expectation were met.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Douglas B.
Business
St. Petersburg
Jan 14, 2015

Great location

The hotel check in was easy and the staff was friendly. The hotel location is very close to Disney and many restaurants and shopping. All in all the hotel was a good deal but i think the grounds could be made a little more presentable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yasmin R.
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Roaches yuk

The room had roaches ... It was so disgusting . There were roaches inside the Fridge but the bathroom was clean .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Margaret R.
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

first vacation

Close enough to theme parks more travel time to ride to parks from hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pdiddle
Business
Newport
Dec 29, 2014

Perfect Disney Vacation - Yet AGAIN!

Every year, my friends and I travel to Disney for the Marathon weekend in January. We spend a week to 10 days and this is our hotel of choice. Great breakfast, a shuttle that runs to the parks every day, and rooms that include a fridge and freezer! We shop at the market down the road so we can pack our lunches and snacks into the parks each day. It's perfect! We are already booked for yet another trip for 2015.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Supermarket just down the road for all your lunch and snack needs!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yasmin R.
Business
N/A
Dec 16, 2014

Roaches yuk

The room had roaches ... It was so disgusting . There were roaches inside the Fridge but the bathroom was clean .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Margaret R.
Business
N/A
Dec 16, 2014

first vacation

Close enough to theme parks more travel time to ride to parks from hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pdiddle
Business
Newport
Dec 16, 2014

Perfect Disney Vacation - Yet AGAIN!

Every year, my friends and I travel to Disney for the Marathon weekend in January. We spend a week to 10 days and this is our hotel of choice. Great breakfast, a shuttle that runs to the parks every day, and rooms that include a fridge and freezer! We shop at the market down the road so we can pack our lunches and snacks into the parks each day. It's perfect! We are already booked for yet another trip for 2015.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top