$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2015 Check-out: Jul 16, 2015

Baymont Inn and Suites

3 stars
View map of 7601 Black Lake Road, Kissimmee, FL 34746

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
466 reviews
Excelente lugar

Great place. Near to Theme Parks and shopping malls. Must improve the breakfast. Acceptable for... See full review

  • Oriac
  • Mar 20, 2015
DISNEY!

IT WAS GREAT! THE BREAKFAST WAS WONDERFUL!!!!!!!!! See full review

  • Michael S.
  • Feb 13, 2015
Baymont Inn and Suites is a non-smoking hotel with all the comforts of home. For families, there is a free shuttle service to Walt Disney World, Universal Orlando Resorts and SeaWorld Orlando. For business guests, there is an 812 square foot meeting room which accommodates up to 75 people. A day at the hotel begins with a free breakfast, after which guests take advantage of the gym, volleyball court and outdoor pool. The Cabana Pool Bar at the Baymont Inn and Suites is available for guests' entertainment and for fans of quality cuisine the hotel is a treat, as it's close to dozens of popular local eateries offering a wide range of cuisine choices. Many of the local restaurants are within walking distance of the hotel.
Rooms
Baymont Inn and Suites rooms include a 42-inch flat screen plasma TV, high speed Internet, refrigerator, freezer and microwave. The one king bed room and the one queen bed room accommodate two people. The two queen beds room is for a maximum of four guests. The one queen, one twin, one bunk beds suite accommodates five people. The one queen bed accessible room is for two guests and is wheelchair accessible. The two queen beds accessible room suits four guests. The accessible rooms include safety bars and all rooms are non-smoking.
Highlights
  • Lavishly appointed rooms with black granite vanity tops, Italian tiles, and mahogany furniture
  • Situated within minutes of Orlando’s famous theme parks
  • Kids Kondos for children up to 12 years are a feature including bunk beds and Nintendo games console
Nearby attractions
  • Gatorland (6.9 mi/10.0 km)
  • Downtown Disney (8.6 mi/10.0 km)
  • Waldorf Astoria Golf Club (9.9 mi/20.0 km)
  • SeaWorld Orlando (11.3 mi/20.0 km)
  • Disney's Animal Kingdom (12.2 mi/20.0 km)
  • Walt Disney World (12.9 mi/20.0 km)
  • Wet 'N' Wild (14.3 mi/20.0 km )
  • Universal Studios Orlando (14.9 mi/20.0 km)
  • Orlando Museum of Art (24.8 mi/40.0 km)
  • Cocoa Beach (70.9 mi/100.0 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Baymont Inn and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Baymont Inn and Suites Rooms

Legacy Grand Deluxe Edition
Room with two queen beds includes 42 inch plasma TV, in room coffeemaker, microwave, fridge-freezer.
Kids Kondo
Room with 1 queen bed and 3 Junior beds. Please note that Junior beds are designed for children 12 and under.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • World of Orchids: 1.3 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 5.1 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 5.5 mi
  • Jungleland: 7.9 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 8.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Baymont Inn and Suites

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
466 out of 466
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fellow FL traveler
Business
Florida
Nov 13, 2012

Disney weekend

All was great and will come back next year and stay a few more days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Golden corral was very close

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marie L.
Business
N/A
Jun 17, 2015

our stay in Orlando

OUR STAY THERE WAS OK. BUT BETWEEN A HUGE COCKROACH BY THE THE LOBBY, THE GYM NOT WORKING, SAME MEDIOCRE BREAKFAST EVERY MORNING, AND HALF AMAZING STAFF AND HALF NOT SO AMAZING STAFF I'D SAY STAY AT YOUR OWN RISK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amber N.
Business
APO
Jun 6, 2015

Great Location - Good Value

This hotel was close enough to Disney that we could watch the fireworks from our room :-) Nice bonus for days when we were too tired to stay out all night. The staff was VERY helpful!! I kept needing to fax and print and they ALWAYS helped me -- with a smile :-) The swimming pool isn't much and we didn't use it, as we spent most of our free time at Disney.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kaptainkeychain
Business
N/A
May 28, 2015

Dismal

Uncomfortable room. Lousy included breakfast. Unhelpfull staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gabe Praia
Business
Boca raton
May 19, 2015

Nice hotel

The staff was great, perfect location, our room accommodate 5 , what was great. But it needs some refurbishment on the rooms. Great for a weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Waiel J.
Business
N/A
Apr 27, 2015

Great trip, very nice hotel , big lobby great breakfast nice roomies

Nice hotel, big lobby, nice rooms great breakfast very reasonable prices

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PETER P.
Business
N/A
Apr 22, 2015

Father/Son Disney Trip

Very close to all Disney Parks. Shuttle available but only a couple trips per day so we drove to parks ourselves [$17.00 per day to park]. Free breakfast was ok. Many food options very close by. Room was nice but could hear everything going on outside [people talking, cars and horns]. Beds were very comfortable. Wouldn't take much to make this hotel a 4 star. Probably wouldn't stay again because of the lack of sound-proofing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mtcao
Business
Moraga
Apr 6, 2015

Family trip

Cheap vacation. You get what you pay for. Overall is okay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vitalis
Business
Parma Heights
Apr 1, 2015

Smart alternative to stay at Disney

Great location- everything is really nearby great staff- friendly great foyer. Then, the hotel itself is so-so: rooms are very little, outdated. Motel-like.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ALMA C.
Business
N/A
Mar 23, 2015

Dirty rooms

I did not like this hotel it was very dirty in room and outside too!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BMDH
Business
New Brighton
Mar 21, 2015

ok

The bed was comfortable and the room had a very nice tv. We did not get a chance to swim but the pool/hot tub looked very nice and well kept. The downside was that the bathroom floor was dirty upon our arrival and never did get cleaned. Also when we asked for extra blankets the man at the front desk said "hopefully" they will bring us some. They did give us some but we had went to the room unsure if they were coming. Overall it was an ok stay but I would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top