$65 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2015 Check-out: Aug 21, 2015

Baymont Inn and Suites

3 stars
View map of 7601 Black Lake Road, Kissimmee, FL 34746

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
398 reviews
Excelente lugar

Great place. Near to Theme Parks and shopping malls. Must improve the breakfast. Acceptable for... See full review

  • Oriac
  • Mar 20, 2015
DISNEY!

IT WAS GREAT! THE BREAKFAST WAS WONDERFUL!!!!!!!!! See full review

  • Michael S.
  • Feb 13, 2015
Baymont Inn and Suites is a non-smoking hotel with all the comforts of home. For families, there is a free shuttle service to Walt Disney World, Universal Orlando Resorts and SeaWorld Orlando. For business guests, there is an 812 square foot meeting room which accommodates up to 75 people. A day at the hotel begins with a free breakfast, after which guests take advantage of the gym, volleyball court and outdoor pool. The Cabana Pool Bar at the Baymont Inn and Suites is available for guests' entertainment and for fans of quality cuisine the hotel is a treat, as it's close to dozens of popular local eateries offering a wide range of cuisine choices. Many of the local restaurants are within walking distance of the hotel.
Rooms
Baymont Inn and Suites rooms include a 42-inch flat screen plasma TV, high speed Internet, refrigerator, freezer and microwave. The one king bed room and the one queen bed room accommodate two people. The two queen beds room is for a maximum of four guests. The one queen, one twin, one bunk beds suite accommodates five people. The one queen bed accessible room is for two guests and is wheelchair accessible. The two queen beds accessible room suits four guests. The accessible rooms include safety bars and all rooms are non-smoking.
Highlights
  • Lavishly appointed rooms with black granite vanity tops, Italian tiles, and mahogany furniture
  • Situated within minutes of Orlando’s famous theme parks
  • Kids Kondos for children up to 12 years are a feature including bunk beds and Nintendo games console
Nearby attractions
  • Gatorland (6.9 mi/10.0 km)
  • Downtown Disney (8.6 mi/10.0 km)
  • Waldorf Astoria Golf Club (9.9 mi/20.0 km)
  • SeaWorld Orlando (11.3 mi/20.0 km)
  • Disney's Animal Kingdom (12.2 mi/20.0 km)
  • Walt Disney World (12.9 mi/20.0 km)
  • Wet 'N' Wild (14.3 mi/20.0 km )
  • Universal Studios Orlando (14.9 mi/20.0 km)
  • Orlando Museum of Art (24.8 mi/40.0 km)
  • Cocoa Beach (70.9 mi/100.0 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Baymont Inn and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Baymont Inn and Suites Rooms

Legacy Grand Deluxe Edition
Room with two queen beds includes 42 inch plasma TV, in room coffeemaker, microwave, fridge-freezer.
Kids Kondo
Room with 1 queen bed and 3 Junior beds. Please note that Junior beds are designed for children 12 and under.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • World of Orchids: 1.3 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 5.1 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 5.5 mi
  • Jungleland: 7.9 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 8.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Baymont Inn and Suites

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 398
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
A tip from Houston
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Oct 20, 2011

Help wanted

My room had some work done to modernize the room, but they really could use some new paint, the walls look horrible. Please paint soon!!! Good luck getting someone to answer the phone when you call the front desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DndJ12
Business
Richmond, VA
Jun 15, 2012

Overnight trip

The air conditioning was mediocre, the water was difficult to turn off and they turn off the cable at around midnight. Why pay for the luxury of watching television when they prevent one from doing so?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mama Oni
Business
N/A
Feb 19, 2015

Worst Place Ever!

When we arrived, the clerk was prompt in checking us in. The lobby is nice, but that's the only good thing about this place. We went in search of our hotel room, and when we left the main building, it was awful. There was a stench of mildew coming from somewhere as we made our way to the elevator. When we found our floor, there were some questionable people hanging outside. When we found our room, I was disappointed. The curtains wouldn't close completely, what I thought were comforters were just an illusion, the bathroom was dated, and there were no toothbrushes, soap, shampoo/conditioner, lotion available! I went to the front desk, asked for these things, and I was told I had to purchase them not at the hotel gift shop, but elsewhere. When we took a shower, the water reeked of swamp! We didn't wake up early enough for a continental breakfast, but that was okay with us. On the day before our departure, I needed to print out our tickets. Their internet wasn't free! I had to use my card to use it for only a limited amount of time, and I was lucky to get my tickets printed out, 'cause the computer crashed on me shortly after. I went to see my son and my friend swimming in the pool, and there were no towels available for guests! The next morning when we were checking out, the front desk charged me a "resort fee" of $15. I was seething by the time I left that hotel. I will never, ever, return here with my family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Aphrodite
Business
Canada
Oct 24, 2011

Bad stay

. The staff were kind but don't give enough needed informations to me. The room smelt mold. Over night, you can ear every body passing by the front of the room. Poor breakfeast. None to help me at the front desk at 5 AM even I rang so many time...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SGIRMA
Business
MN
May 17, 2014

okay

The free breakfast was good,the location is good place as well.There is free shuttle to take three attraction places.The only thing i didn't like is they told me they change bed only tuesday and thursday.i arrived saturday and left thursday,but my bed was changed only tuesday in my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gliderboy
Business
Hawaii
Oct 19, 2012

Good value for the money.

Nothing special, but good value for the money. Convenient location. Reasonably nice places to eat nearby, pleasant walks nearby. No complaints, but I'm easy to please!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good Indian food right across the street, and good steaks a few doors down.

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
coachtd
Business
Pasadena, Ca.
Oct 18, 2012

Work Trip

the hotel was what I expected. The free breakfast did not have any fruit or meat, but it was better than nothing. I would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
walk mike
Business
Providence, RI
Nov 14, 2013

nice hotel

This is a nice place right off rt 192 South of Disney so easy to get to all the major attractions. There are plenty of places to eat and food shopping nearby. When going to the hotel do not use GPS it will bring you to the wrong place. You can see the hotel off of Rt 192.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rockville MD
Jan 1, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

Great location and safe area.Free shuttle running to Disney Parks,Sea World and Universals Studio is a big plus.Very friendly staff,clean rooms and the breakfast included into the price are also make that place attractive for the tourists.I would defenitely recommend a hotel to everybody!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
teacher on vacation
Business
Chicago, IL
Sep 26, 2011

Pretty good

Only issue was that the room was a little musty. Beautiful outdoor area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top