$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 6, 2015 Check-out: Jan 8, 2015

Baymont Inn and Suites

3 stars
7601 Black Lake Road, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
430 reviews
FAMILY VACATION

GREAT FOR THE PRICE. THE ROOM WAS CLEAN, THE BREAKFAST WAS GOOD. THE ROOM IS PERFECT FOR THE KIDS.... See full review

  • ANNMO72
  • Aug 3, 2014
wonderful surprise

We have attended the same conference in Kissimmee for about 5years now. Every year we stay at a... See full review

  • army mom of 2
  • Feb 10, 2014
Orlando Inn offers theme park shuttle and kids stay free with an adult
Baymont Inn and Suites is a non-smoking hotel with all the comforts of home. For families, there is a free shuttle service to Walt Disney World, Universal Orlando Resorts and SeaWorld Orlando. For business guests, there is an 812 square foot meeting room which accommodates up to 75 people. A day at the hotel begins with a free breakfast, after which guests take advantage of the gym, volleyball court and outdoor pool. The Cabana Pool Bar at the Baymont Inn and Suites is available for guests' entertainment and for fans of quality cuisine the hotel is a treat, as it's close to dozens of popular local eateries offering a wide range of cuisine choices. Many of the local restaurants are within walking distance of the hotel.
Reasons to stay
  • Lavishly appointed rooms with black granite vanity tops, Italian tiles, and mahogany furniture
  • Situated within minutes of Orlando’s famous theme parks
  • Kids Kondos for children up to 12 years are a feature including bunk beds and Nintendo games console
Baymont Inn and Suites rooms
Baymont Inn and Suites rooms include a 42-inch flat screen plasma TV, high speed Internet, refrigerator, freezer and microwave. The one king bed room and the one queen bed room accommodate two people. The two queen beds room is for a maximum of four guests. The one queen, one twin, one bunk beds suite accommodates five people. The one queen bed accessible room is for two guests and is wheelchair accessible. The two queen beds accessible room suits four guests. The accessible rooms include safety bars and all rooms are non-smoking.
Things to do nearby
  • Gatorland (6.9 mi/10.0 km)
  • Downtown Disney (8.6 mi/10.0 km)
  • Waldorf Astoria Golf Club (9.9 mi/20.0 km)
  • SeaWorld Orlando (11.3 mi/20.0 km)
  • Disney's Animal Kingdom (12.2 mi/20.0 km)
  • Walt Disney World (12.9 mi/20.0 km)
  • Wet 'N' Wild (14.3 mi/20.0 km )
  • Universal Studios Orlando (14.9 mi/20.0 km)
  • Orlando Museum of Art (24.8 mi/40.0 km)
  • Cocoa Beach (70.9 mi/100.0 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Baymont Inn and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Baymont Inn and Suites Rooms

Legacy Grand Deluxe Edition
Room with two queen beds includes 42 inch plasma TV, in room coffeemaker, microwave, fridge-freezer.
Kids Kondo
Room with 1 queen bed and 3 Junior beds. Please note that Junior beds are designed for children 12 and under.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • World of Orchids: 1.3 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 5.1 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 5.5 mi
  • Jungleland: 7.9 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 8.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (430)

Ratings and reviews for Baymont Inn and Suites

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 430
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jnosass
Business
St Paul, MN, USA
Jan 5, 2012

Not great for Families

If you are just looking for a place to lay you head down this hotel is ok for it. If you are looking for a comfortable place for your family it is not a good one. The free shutle that they provided only went to 2 parks and gave a small window of time for anyone to take advantage of it. The breakfast also ended at 8:30 am which was hard to get to. I would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
DC
May 24, 2010

Lot of hassel

They didn't know that we were coming (although our registration was paid in full). So both at the time of check in & check out it took about 30-40 min. And at both times they overcharged our credit card & had to revert it after a lot of discussions. Me and my friend were given rooms on two different floors. Also, the breakfast serving stopped at 9am, which was pathetic... who does breakfast on a holiday @ 9am... Overall, a very bad experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Kabab n Curry

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Probaly Sorry
Business
Orlando Florida
Nov 2, 2012

O.K. If you don't have to spend a lot of time in the room

We had a late check-in and when we got to our room we pulled our bedding back and red stains was on the sheets on one bed and crumbs was on the other bed where after whoever checked out the maid never put fresh sheets on and the next maid showed us how the bed never was changed. Had to keep calling the manager and when he finally came by we weren't their so it never was addressed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JMICH
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Oct 5, 2011

Great sixth floor view.

After three tries found a room where everything worked. Staff was extremely helpful. The bathroom could have been cleaner. Hair in tub and dirt around the edge of the floor. The room itself was clean as were the beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mu1f
Business
hawaii
Oct 24, 2011

thank you

we enjoyed staying at hotel. thank you so much.....................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tiff314
Business
St Louis, MO, USA
Feb 26, 2012

my experience

I was disappointed that a customer would have to pay to use the internet. The rooms were outside and not inside as described. Finally, the floors in the bathroom were disgusting. The beds, tv, fridge we good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are a lot of restaurants nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MaoMaoLuLu
Business
FL
May 13, 2012

six days trip

It is average good. you can go to three major parks by shuttle though they have have only one shuttle each day. If there is more shuttle that will be wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rafer
Business
Denver, Colorado
Nov 22, 2012

Nice choice to stay in orlando

first the localization is convienent to go Disneyland, what is more, they can help u to call shuttle which is cheaper than the local private taxi. Only thing can be improved is the breakfast...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rafer
Business
Denver, Colorado
Mar 2, 2013

Nice couple room!

Clean room and nice staffs. caling taxis or shuttle and breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jenna2
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Mar 15, 2013

Great for its value

Me and a friend were looking for the cheapest flight and hotel combo and were willing to go for lesser hotels, but this was a really great hotel for as little as we paid. The staff was friendly, the pool was heated to 72 degrees, the rooms were clean, there was a mini fridge and microwave in the suite, and the shuttle bus to the parks was very prompt. There's a lot of things within walking distance for those who don't want to rent a car (we didn't and stayed for 4 days without trouble). There were gift shops, an ice cream place, and a mini golf course as well as the normal fast food places. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends or family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

A short drive away in either direction are bowling alleys in case the weather is less than desirable. My friend and I weren't able to go because the local bus would've taken too long to take us there, even though they are only a 10 minute drive away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top