$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 6, 2015

Baymont Inn and Suites

3 stars
View map of 7601 Black Lake Road, Kissimmee, FL 34746

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
450 reviews
Excelente lugar

Great place. Near to Theme Parks and shopping malls. Must improve the breakfast. Acceptable for... See full review

  • Oriac
  • Mar 20, 2015
DISNEY!

IT WAS GREAT! THE BREAKFAST WAS WONDERFUL!!!!!!!!! See full review

  • Michael S.
  • Feb 13, 2015
Orlando Inn offers theme park shuttle and kids stay free with an adult
Baymont Inn and Suites is a non-smoking hotel with all the comforts of home. For families, there is a free shuttle service to Walt Disney World, Universal Orlando Resorts and SeaWorld Orlando. For business guests, there is an 812 square foot meeting room which accommodates up to 75 people. A day at the hotel begins with a free breakfast, after which guests take advantage of the gym, volleyball court and outdoor pool. The Cabana Pool Bar at the Baymont Inn and Suites is available for guests' entertainment and for fans of quality cuisine the hotel is a treat, as it's close to dozens of popular local eateries offering a wide range of cuisine choices. Many of the local restaurants are within walking distance of the hotel.
Reasons to stay
  • Lavishly appointed rooms with black granite vanity tops, Italian tiles, and mahogany furniture
  • Situated within minutes of Orlando’s famous theme parks
  • Kids Kondos for children up to 12 years are a feature including bunk beds and Nintendo games console
Baymont Inn and Suites rooms
Baymont Inn and Suites rooms include a 42-inch flat screen plasma TV, high speed Internet, refrigerator, freezer and microwave. The one king bed room and the one queen bed room accommodate two people. The two queen beds room is for a maximum of four guests. The one queen, one twin, one bunk beds suite accommodates five people. The one queen bed accessible room is for two guests and is wheelchair accessible. The two queen beds accessible room suits four guests. The accessible rooms include safety bars and all rooms are non-smoking.
Things to do nearby
  • Gatorland (6.9 mi/10.0 km)
  • Downtown Disney (8.6 mi/10.0 km)
  • Waldorf Astoria Golf Club (9.9 mi/20.0 km)
  • SeaWorld Orlando (11.3 mi/20.0 km)
  • Disney's Animal Kingdom (12.2 mi/20.0 km)
  • Walt Disney World (12.9 mi/20.0 km)
  • Wet 'N' Wild (14.3 mi/20.0 km )
  • Universal Studios Orlando (14.9 mi/20.0 km)
  • Orlando Museum of Art (24.8 mi/40.0 km)
  • Cocoa Beach (70.9 mi/100.0 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Baymont Inn and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Baymont Inn and Suites Rooms

Kids Kondo
Room with 1 queen bed and 3 Junior beds. Please note that Junior beds are designed for children 12 and under.
Legacy Grand Deluxe Edition
Room with two queen beds includes 42 inch plasma TV, in room coffeemaker, microwave, fridge-freezer.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • World of Orchids: 1.3 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 5.1 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 5.5 mi
  • Jungleland: 7.9 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 8.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Baymont Inn and Suites

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
221 out of 450
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mama Oni
Business
Virginia
Feb 18, 2014

Extra extra...fees.

When we arrived at the hotel, the front looked nice, but that was it. I arrived at the front desk, and the attendant was okay. We got our keys, went towards our room. When we left the main building, the scenery changed from lovely to questionable. It looked like those hotels in the slums. We went up to our floor, had to maneuver around an arguing trio speaking rapidly and loudly in their native dialect at one of the intersections. When we reached our room, the scenery changed from slums to tacky. The beds were hard, the sheets rough and scratchy, and no comforters. Also, the water smelled like swamp. Our last day there, I had to use the computer to print out the plane tickets and check in online, thinking it was free. I was wrong--I had to pay to use the internet and the computer. We left for the day, and came back for a few hours' nap before checking out. When I turned in our key cards, I was charged a $15 "resort fee", which I paid. Isn't the hotel price supposed to cover everything? We didn't do much in the room, except shower, and sleep! We didn't do any damage whatsoever! Also, no complimentary toiletries-- I had to go to a gas station across the street to buy some toothpaste and toothbrushes. I am never returning here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Target nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ledi
Business
New York, NY, USA
Feb 13, 2012

Good location but not so good service

We found only two bath towels and no hand or other towels! Saturday at 8 am fire alarm went on (we were told somebody pull the alarm. Brekfast service is closed very early 9:00 am which was not convinient at all. The corner of the lobby where the breakfast was served was not clean, there was nobody to wipe the table before somebody else sit. So if you needed to sit in a table for breakfast you should be prepared to clean wipe the table yourself with a paper napkin!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Plan your day well. Be prepared to stay in lanes but is well worth it

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
erictheseer
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Apr 6, 2012

baymont hotal

was there for 7 days , three times they forgot to to the kids beds. the washroom smelled like it was mopped with a rotten mop. I told guest services and front desk but they did not re mop it. stayed at another hotel one night the smell was so bad. tried to get a hold of manager three times by phone, he was unavailable. saw a coakaroach under microwave. went to back of hotel looking for parking and on the stairway I saw about 7 personal hanging out. three days no toilet left after cleaning, one time it took 45 min .to deliver a roll.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

so many great family restaurants, no need to do big expensive ones. cost were reasonable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Traveling Family 5
Business
Rockford, IL
Apr 16, 2012

Had to Check out before we even stayed the night, took month to get refund.

Horrible experience while on vacation. After calling numerous times to check shuttle times and how they worked as well as calling night before flight from rockford, il to make sure they had a crib on hold for us so I wouldn't have to bring pack and play on plane.... The shuttles didn't work at all how stated on times or where they drop off and pick up. Also spent three hours trying to get back to hotel first day due to incorrect information from hotel on where to get picked up. Then after finding out they did not have place for my baby to sleep and asking if someone could take me to purchase one 3 mimles down road to walmart and being told No and We can't help you and Yelling at my wife.... we checked out and went somewhere else. Thier corporate was Very helpful once we got a hold of them from home and we did get a full refund, minus money for taxi and new hotel and renting van ofcoarse.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
unhappy feller
Business
Maine, USA
May 1, 2012

Many probems

When I arrived I was given the wrong room and not a kid condo that I had paid for. When I went back to the desk the guy said sorry but he seemed put off by me returning. The phone in the room did not work so i could not call the desk. The tv in the kids condo did not work properly and had to be replaced the next day. That same day I had asked for a thicker blanket for our room as my wife was cold and the man at the front desk said he could not find my name in the computer and I did not exist in there hotel. I said how it that possible as I am standing infront of you and I have a room number and a room key. This went on for about 3-4 minutes and then I walked off in dis belief. Yes I did receive my blanket about 15min later but he was very very rude. And finally my wife and daughter had small bites on their lower legs from bed bugs after night 3. I did not complain because the last 2 encounters I had with the staff we troubling and I just wanted out of this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Grammy D
Business
Everett, MA
Aug 8, 2012

RUINED FLORIDA VACATION

The place was filthy. I suggest you take it off your travel list. I cannot even begin to discribe it. I was more like a motel. Donna Callandrillo Everett, MA Baymont Inn and Suites Room #1406

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mama Oni
Business
Virginia
Oct 9, 2012

Never coming back!!

Nice lobby, and front building, but beyond that..was terrible The drapes didn't close, giving us little privacy; there were no comforters covering the rough, scratchy sheets on the beds; the bathtub was filthy, along with a missing vinyl inner lining for the shower curtains; they don't have ALL the amenities available to their customers, like toothbrushes and toothpaste; the terminal they have for Internet use is PAID, not free! The staff members were not helpful, and they had the NERVE to charge a "Resort Fee"!! We are NEVER COMING BACK, and if you want a good place to stay, please book elsewhere!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are tons of places to eat, especially if you want a good breakfast to start the day!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mama Oni
Business
Virginia
Oct 9, 2012

Never coming back!

I was shocked at how little privacy I had at this hotel! The curtains wouldn't close, the beds had feet warmers, not comforters, the bathroom is filthier than my own bathroom, and the bath tub faucet leaks! Amenities? They didn't have complimentary toothbrushes or toothpaste available; their free wifi was limited, and if you wanted to use a computer, you had to PAY for it! Plus, they charged us a "resort fee", $5 a night! We are not coming back to that hotel, and for anyone seeking a hotel room, please book elsewhere. If you stay here, you will regret it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointed person
Business
Canada
Dec 24, 2012

Crooks

The folks here are crooks, the rooms are glamorized in the pictures, noise is unbelievable here, no insulation at all. The AC is old and very loud, the pool is dirty. The staff are rude, bored and very unprofessional even for simple request like room service (did not have room service for 2 out of the 4 days there). If you stay here it will ruin your entire experience of Orlando.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Never again here
Business
Minnesota
Dec 29, 2012

Never again!

This hotel is overpriced, old and worn and definitely not deserving of 3 stars. First, you must pay extra when you get there for "amenities". This includes the exercise room (not open), the WiFi (not working, but you must sign an agreement saying you will not hold them responsible) and the pool (in 60 degree weather). The breakfast buffet has only white carbs, and 2 toasters for up to 150 guests at a time. They no longer serve fruit, because people were "taking it" and it was costing them money. The doors to the rooms are on the outside, so you can never open your curtains because the people who run by at all hours and scream could look right in. There are not enough lights in the room to read by, no seating except the beds and the toilet runs for a good 5 minutes every flush. Telling the front desk about the problems results in them saying, "it's fixed now". No it's not. Never again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Doesn't exist.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top