$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

Baymont Inn and Suites

3 stars
7601 Black Lake Road, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
428 reviews
FAMILY VACATION

GREAT FOR THE PRICE. THE ROOM WAS CLEAN, THE BREAKFAST WAS GOOD. THE ROOM IS PERFECT FOR THE KIDS.... See full review

  • ANNMO72
  • Aug 3, 2014
wonderful surprise

We have attended the same conference in Kissimmee for about 5years now. Every year we stay at a... See full review

  • army mom of 2
  • Feb 10, 2014
Orlando Inn offers theme park shuttle and kids stay free with an adult
Baymont Inn and Suites is a non-smoking hotel with all the comforts of home. For families, there is a free shuttle service to Walt Disney World, Universal Orlando Resorts and SeaWorld Orlando. For business guests, there is an 812 square foot meeting room which accommodates up to 75 people. A day at the hotel begins with a free breakfast, after which guests take advantage of the gym, volleyball court and outdoor pool. The Cabana Pool Bar at the Baymont Inn and Suites is available for guests' entertainment and for fans of quality cuisine the hotel is a treat, as it's close to dozens of popular local eateries offering a wide range of cuisine choices. Many of the local restaurants are within walking distance of the hotel.
Reasons to stay
  • Lavishly appointed rooms with black granite vanity tops, Italian tiles, and mahogany furniture
  • Situated within minutes of Orlando’s famous theme parks
  • Kids Kondos for children up to 12 years are a feature including bunk beds and Nintendo games console
Baymont Inn and Suites rooms
Baymont Inn and Suites rooms include a 42-inch flat screen plasma TV, high speed Internet, refrigerator, freezer and microwave. The one king bed room and the one queen bed room accommodate two people. The two queen beds room is for a maximum of four guests. The one queen, one twin, one bunk beds suite accommodates five people. The one queen bed accessible room is for two guests and is wheelchair accessible. The two queen beds accessible room suits four guests. The accessible rooms include safety bars and all rooms are non-smoking.
Things to do nearby
  • Gatorland (6.9 mi/10.0 km)
  • Downtown Disney (8.6 mi/10.0 km)
  • Waldorf Astoria Golf Club (9.9 mi/20.0 km)
  • SeaWorld Orlando (11.3 mi/20.0 km)
  • Disney's Animal Kingdom (12.2 mi/20.0 km)
  • Walt Disney World (12.9 mi/20.0 km)
  • Wet 'N' Wild (14.3 mi/20.0 km )
  • Universal Studios Orlando (14.9 mi/20.0 km)
  • Orlando Museum of Art (24.8 mi/40.0 km)
  • Cocoa Beach (70.9 mi/100.0 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Baymont Inn and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Baymont Inn and Suites Rooms

Kids Kondo
Room with 1 queen bed and 3 Junior beds. Please note that Junior beds are designed for children 12 and under.
Legacy Grand Deluxe Edition
Room with two queen beds includes 42 inch plasma TV, in room coffeemaker, microwave, fridge-freezer.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • World of Orchids: 1.3 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 5.1 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 5.5 mi
  • Jungleland: 7.9 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 8.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (428)

Ratings and reviews for Baymont Inn and Suites

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
128 out of 428
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Misu13
Business
New Jersey
Jan 4, 2012

Needs MUCH Improvement

Room had not been dusted in quite some time. Evidence that on the second day the maid took a nap and helped herself to some TV viewing.. Room hadn't been thoroughly cleaned and she must have overslept because she forgot to leave towels and toiletries... The bed had a plastic paper like covering under the sheet so it felt as if we were sleeping in a diaper! Front desk was not very helpful with local info/taxi service and travel desk attendant for the resort was very unfriendly when I asked about general tax rates.. The response I was given was a rude "I don't call taxis"...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
KS Girl
Business
Kansas City, Kansas
Jan 17, 2012

Bed Bugs

I just got back from a weekend trip to FL and stayed in this hotel. When I arrived back home I noticed that I had bites all over my body. I went to the doctor and they said that I had bed bugs. I contacted the manager at the hotel and he seemed like he was going to take action. However, I have yet to hear back from the manager and I have made numerous attempts to get ahold of him. I was really disappointed in this hotel. Pictures looked good and the staff was great during out visit. But I left with a lot more than I went there with.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
slowpoke
Business
Sarasota, FL, USA
Apr 30, 2012

Worst Hotel

This was the worst experience we had at a hotel.The guests were very noisy at night, sometimes until 1:00 o'clock in the morning. We had one nights sleep out of five nights because of all the noise.We will never go there again. We told the hotel employee and he said " o well ! "

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Des Plaines, IL
May 4, 2012

Disappointed

The problem I had with this hotel was the bathroom. There was rust around the tub and 2 different colors of caulk in the bath tub. There was a shelf that looked like it had been soaked in water and then put back on the wall. There was also mold under the sink and on the curtains.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bedford59
Business
florissant, mo
May 8, 2012

vacation

the hotel lookded nice on the outside, but was a dump on the inside. The floor was dirty and blankets on the bed. The elevators had not been cleaned in a long while. The breakfast was over at 9:00am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Danny super Husband
Business
Orlando Fla
Jul 30, 2012

Poor quality

Only had three wash clothes for 2 people sundAY THRU FRIDAY!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Feisty 1
Business
Orlando,fl
Sep 23, 2012

Unfortunately deceiving hotel stay

Well apparently in FL they don't put comforters the beds or even fitted sheets. I would probably recommend fabric softener since the bedding was terribly scratchy and woke me up frequently in the night from not being comfortable. The staff on the other hand are more than accommodating. They lightened the uncomfortable blow. Their free "breakfast" was strange and didn't seem to be above average either. I also didnt feel like the tub was clean enough so I took it upon myself to scrub multiple times with comet. Maybe I'm just picky but I will be sticking to my personal favorite part the Marriott Courtyard. I always enjoy that place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Golden corral just up the street was quite nice. Steer clear of the mcdonalds across the street it was awful both times I went there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Capt. Ted
Business
Allentown, PA
Jan 29, 2013

good locatioon

Motel was in a good location to all the Disney parks, the room cleaning was sketchy at best. Some days we would get the towels we needed, some days not. Also suspect the room had bed bugs, as we received numerous bites. We also had an issue with bleach being sprayed in the bath room, after letting the desk know they changed rooms for us without any issue. Price paid was fair.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
G. Farrer
Business
New Jersey
May 12, 2013

Just Adequate

The breakfast was sugarladened and only from 6 to 9 a.m. They tried to charge me 5.00 a day 'Resort Fee' which, I protested because Baymont's own website does NOT charge their direct bookers with such a fee. I even discussed it with Baymont's 800 number and they said whatever you pay online is what you pay. When I spoke vehemently to the manager, he waived the fee, but not without my getting very upset. To call this a 'resort' would be only correct if you added the word "last" to it. This hotel is not good for a long stay. Perhaps only an overnight but it's a long way form Orlando Airport and there are so many better hotels that actually ARE resorts that it would be foolish even for overnight. I won't book again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Disney.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kissimmee,FL
Oct 29, 2010

Bad Expierence

We will never stay here again. Their was rust in the bottom of the pool, dead frogs in the hot tube, mold in the bathroom and shower. The beds were very very uncomfortable. The staff are super nice and very helpful with directions to places. the fitness center in nothing like it showed in the pictures, and the pictures were totally different from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top