$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 29, 2015 Check-out: May 2, 2015

Baymont Inn and Suites

3 stars
View map of 7601 Black Lake Road, Kissimmee, FL 34746

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Baymont Inn and Suites

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
450 out of 450
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Probaly Sorry
Business
Orlando Florida
Nov 2, 2012

O.K. If you don't have to spend a lot of time in the room

We had a late check-in and when we got to our room we pulled our bedding back and red stains was on the sheets on one bed and crumbs was on the other bed where after whoever checked out the maid never put fresh sheets on and the next maid showed us how the bed never was changed. Had to keep calling the manager and when he finally came by we weren't their so it never was addressed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ABCXYZ
Business
Toronto, Canada
Dec 19, 2012

overall good experience

Good- Hotel is at good location if you are visiting Disney world. Bad: I will never recommend kids suite if you are staying with kids at hotel. The separate portion for kids is like Jail for kids. I have to change room next day with two queens beds which I think is reasonable for the money I paid. My personal experience is that I will not stay there next time if i am staying with kids. Also do not buy tickets online from Disney its very expensive. Go there at Orlando and look for deals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jayersgould
Business
Bay City, MI, USA
Feb 27, 2013

If you are looking for a room and no frills, this is the place for you

Check in was pleasant. The lobby is clean, modern and well-maintained. The hotel is in a nice location not too far from Disney and Universal and near many restaurants and stores. Our room was in a nice location near pool and lobby. The room was small. We had the Kid's Suite and there was a full size bed, a twin bed and twin bunk beds. There is no place to gather, sit or eat in the room. No couch or table. The rooms are only partially divided, so there is no privacy or noise control. The fridge was broken and some of our food spoiled because it wasn't getting cold. They did replace it promptly when we called the front desk. The bar sink faucet shot off when I turned it on. They gave us 3 towels the first day (even though we checked in 5 people) and then 2 towels on the other days after we asked for more towels?!? We also had to request more blankets for the beds and more pillows also. The outdoor pool was nice and it was warm. No hot tub though. Continental breakfast ends promptly at 9am, so be quick. No fruit, no oatmeal, no yogurt (it had nothing I would eat) only donuts, muffins and cold cereal along with coffee, milk and juice. Don't get your Disney tickets here or else you'll be roped into a timeshare spiel. I probably would not stay here again, although we got a nice deal through O****z.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
part time FL resident
Business
Portland, OR
Mar 27, 2013

Family retreat

The hotel was average. Housekeeping left a few things to be desired. Good location for disney and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

ALL local businesses in this area offer discount disney tickets!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
edgaral
Business
MN
Apr 8, 2013

Needs That Special Something

The hotel is old and needs remodeling. If you were gone for the day at the theme parks, it was satisfactory for just sleeping there. The hotel is in between busy roads, and it is hard to get out during rush hour. The free breakfast wasn't that great. The food seemed like it came from an outlet store, selling off waffles, donuts, pastries, etc that were near the expiration date. The new fitness center was nice. It would've been better had the water cooler worked and if they had left the remotes for the TVs. The pool was also nice, it was heated, something they don't do in MN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Moms R Us
Business
Kissimmee, FL
Jun 19, 2013

Family Getaway

The hotel never provided us with the correct amount of towels for everyone in the room, there were 3 of us. The toilet didn't flush, the shower handle didn't work and the fridge was not cool or the freezer cold. They always promised to take careof things, but to no avail. Disappointment!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Best mom ever...
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 14, 2013

Wouldn't stay here again...

It was not at all what we expected. The rooms were small and the beds in the kid's suite were super small. When we checked in, the gentleman told us that the continental breakfast was from 8 - 10am. It was actually from 7am - 9am. And when 9am rolls around, IT'S GONE!!!! They will pull away the trays and not even wait for you to finish grabbing what you were about to grab. It's unlike anything I have EVER seen. The shuttles that run to the Disney Parks are VERY limited and at the weirdest times. The shuttle to Magic Kingdom left after 11am. ???? Really? That wastes almost the whole day. Of course, you could take an earlier shuttle to the transportation hub and grab another shuttle to the park you wanted to go to, but that took soooooooo much time. We ended up paying for taxis half the time which is something we thought we were going to be able to avoid. The cabana bar by the pool was not open at all during our entire stay. Honestly, I don't think it was even operable. They had the little kids' pool roped off, not sure what was going on there. Oh, and DO NOT use the bathrooms by the pool. My husband took our son in there and he said it was worse then any portable potty he has ever been in. Also, when we arrived at our room, I noticed that there were no blankets on the beds. I called the front desk and asked them if I could get 5 blankets - one for each of the kids, one for me and one for my husband. The guy on the phone says, "Five? I don't think you could get that many." WHAT????? ARE YOU KIDDING? Needless to say, we would not stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Spuds Crowley
Business
Topeka, KS
Jul 9, 2013

Marginally adequate

This was the second time I've stayed at this hotel. I was less pleased this stay than the last. Parking at the hotel is sparse. I ended up in the back of a dimly lit lot several nights. The rooms look nice, but the beds are uncomfortable and the bathrooms leave much to be desired. The shower in our room was particularly bad and the tub was so slick on the bottom I almost fell and hit my head four times in the seven days I was there. The exterior of the hotel is run down. The lobby area is nice, but the guest areas are in increasing disrepair. The location is pretty much the only saving grace for this hotel. It is good as far as distance to Disney, but still pretty far from Universal. If you leave at peak times, the highway near the hotel is extremely congested and it is very difficult to get into the far lane to make the exit in time. There are several "quick service" restaurants near by, but don't expect the service to be good or quick. The hotel offers a Continental breakfast that is horribly lacking. Unless you like stale muffins and watery orange juice, don't bother. The shuttle service times are terrible so unless you want to arrive at the parks three hours after opening when the crowds peak and leave before the evening shows, you'd better have a rental car. Spend $10-15 more per night and stay somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Paul and Gina
Business
New York
Jun 12, 2013

Needs some work

The staff was wonderful but the building needs some work. The breakfast was not that good . For the price you pay it was ok but there are a lot better hotels in Florida

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tampa florida
Business
Mclean, Virginia
Sep 6, 2013

Less than average.

The location of the hotel is good, the staff are very nice and helpful but the room needed more cleaning and the bed sheets had blood spots on it and I had to ask to change it, the new once were also dirty with different kind of spots on it. lots of molds in the bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top