$61 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Baymont Inn and Suites

3 stars
View map of 7601 Black Lake Road, Kissimmee, FL 34746

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Baymont Inn and Suites

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
451 out of 451
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
METE
Business
New Jersey
Apr 7, 2014

So so

The hotel location is good and cheap. Staffs are friendly. But the hotel some dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hampton Roads, VA
Jul 14, 2009

Nice staff and good price

When I checked in, this hotel was Days Hotel Maingate. When I checked out, it was Baymont Hotel and Suites. Hmmm...... We stayed at this hotel for a week. The lobby was quite impressive. The rooms were not. Our first room was clean, but on the third floor, facing the street. I did not feel safe, so the next day, I asked for a room change and got one on the first floor, in the courtyard. My second room was not as clean and always had mosquitos and gnats flying around. There was also mold on the bathroom wall. I didn't want to keep changing rooms, so we stuck it out. I liked the location of this hotel, as Disney parks were only about 10 minutes away and Universal parks were about 25 minutes away. The staff was also very courteous and helpful. It would be been nicer once the renovations are done and the restaurant opens.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Many souvenir shops and restaurants are within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ohio
Mar 3, 2010

Not so good

The picture on the internet showed the room, which was nice. The rest of the place was not that great. The pool area reminded me of Chevy Chase vacation movie. The chairs around the pool were "crusty" and "old". The outside of the building needed major help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Aphrodite
Business
Canada
Oct 24, 2011

Bad stay

. The staff were kind but don't give enough needed informations to me. The room smelt mold. Over night, you can ear every body passing by the front of the room. Poor breakfeast. None to help me at the front desk at 5 AM even I rang so many time...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kevinyu
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Nov 16, 2011

You get what you pay for

The refrigerator was not working and made some noise. Eventually we decided to unplug it to stop the sound. The elevator stopped working for a while on the morning we leff, I had to drag my luggage down from the fith floor. The only bright point is the location. There are plenty of restaurents nearby and it's only ten minutes' drive away from Disney world.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
xljnj
Business
NJ
Dec 11, 2011

Needs improvement

Waited for a long time to check in. Room was not well maintained (such as some lamps and coffee machine not working), staff seems need training.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sandyLee
Business
St Louis, MO, USA
Jan 2, 2012

Family Fun

The room was ok, It could be cleaner in the hall ways and by elevators. Hotel staff was fine except when we asked the maid service for a couple of extra towels and were told no. Not sure what was up with that. This hotel is close to all thing without driving miles to get anyware

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jabberwockee
Business
New Orleans
Jan 4, 2012

NOT a 3 star hotel

If you are o.k. with staying at motels with outside doors, this is your place. If you are o.k. with $5 resort fees added, this is your place. Rooms are o.k. but bathrooms are dirty, dingy, and smell like urine. I have no idea how this place is getting 3 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
A Little Disappointed
Business
OR
Feb 14, 2012

Marginal Hotel, don't rely on the shuttle for transportation.

The hotel was okay, but very marginal service. The staff in general wasn't very helpful. For example, after the first night, they left us no towels, not even hand towels. They provide some upon request, but I had to go down and get them they had no one available to bring them to us. The hotel advertised a shuttle to the amusement parks, but the shuttle only made one or two trips per day, depending on the park, and didn't go to all the theme parks. It would have been extremely inconvenient if we didn't have a car. We didn't eat the breakfast because it wasn't very appetizing. Also, the hotel also charged a $5/day resort fee that wasn't in the contract.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Doval
Business
Brazil
Feb 23, 2012

Just a ordinary place to rest after a walking day.

the room would be wonderful if it hadn't cockroaches!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Disneyland

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top