$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2015 Check-out: Sep 14, 2015

Baymont Inn and Suites

3 stars
View map of 7601 Black Lake Road, Kissimmee, FL 34746

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Baymont Inn and Suites

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
399 out of 399
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
MA
May 20, 2011

Won't come back

We stayed there for Disney. Breakfast did not have eggs nor yogurt, worse than a two-star hotel's. The black staff at front desk was rude when I asked for toothbrushes. Internet speed was slow and needed to accept liscense to log on every time. It was very inconvenient for Apple products.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
San Francisco
Jul 17, 2011

What a loss

We are very, very angry. How come you put us on a garbage suite hotel. If we pay more then 2000.00 to go to orlando is 'cause you will put us in a very dicent hotel. Smell really bad, floor and showers derty and bath tube all black around the edges[...] Alfredo S. Contreras.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

I will never recoment your bussiness to no body.

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Charlotte, NC
Mar 3, 2011

Great Loc, Impressive entry, rest bad

We had to change our room thrice. First room was terrible. Holes in the walls, stinky place. The second room was no better, lights wudn't work. The third room was ok, altho arnd 2 AM on the first night of our stay, the fridge started making tap dancing type of noise. Had to pull the plug out so that we could go back to sleep. On the second night of our stay, get a call from the front desk asking for Mr. Bush and then they ask if this is room # 1*** and then hang up. The entry place cud use a decent powerwash. You will find used liquor bottles lying all over the place. The breakfast is a joke. All frozen stuff, No fruits, no sugar free options, the orange juice is just yellow colored diluted water. And even tho the breakfast is from 6-9 AM, they start taking stuff away at 8:45 AM.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
DC
May 24, 2010

Lot of hassel

They didn't know that we were coming (although our registration was paid in full). So both at the time of check in & check out it took about 30-40 min. And at both times they overcharged our credit card & had to revert it after a lot of discussions. Me and my friend were given rooms on two different floors. Also, the breakfast serving stopped at 9am, which was pathetic... who does breakfast on a holiday @ 9am... Overall, a very bad experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Kabab n Curry

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Miami Florida
Feb 24, 2010

Location great for price

The hotel was in a gret location and the check in area was beautiful, however the elevators were to far from the room so we walked 5 flights of stairs the bathroom was not clean. The tub had a big ring. The guy atthe front desk was not very helpful with directions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mama Oni
Single
N/A
Feb 19, 2015

Worst Place Ever!

When we arrived, the clerk was prompt in checking us in. The lobby is nice, but that's the only good thing about this place. We went in search of our hotel room, and when we left the main building, it was awful. There was a stench of mildew coming from somewhere as we made our way to the elevator. When we found our floor, there were some questionable people hanging outside. When we found our room, I was disappointed. The curtains wouldn't close completely, what I thought were comforters were just an illusion, the bathroom was dated, and there were no toothbrushes, soap, shampoo/conditioner, lotion available! I went to the front desk, asked for these things, and I was told I had to purchase them not at the hotel gift shop, but elsewhere. When we took a shower, the water reeked of swamp! We didn't wake up early enough for a continental breakfast, but that was okay with us. On the day before our departure, I needed to print out our tickets. Their internet wasn't free! I had to use my card to use it for only a limited amount of time, and I was lucky to get my tickets printed out, 'cause the computer crashed on me shortly after. I went to see my son and my friend swimming in the pool, and there were no towels available for guests! The next morning when we were checking out, the front desk charged me a "resort fee" of $15. I was seething by the time I left that hotel. I will never, ever, return here with my family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Aphrodite
Single
Canada
Oct 24, 2011

Bad stay

. The staff were kind but don't give enough needed informations to me. The room smelt mold. Over night, you can ear every body passing by the front of the room. Poor breakfeast. None to help me at the front desk at 5 AM even I rang so many time...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kevinyu
Family
Boston, MA, USA
Nov 16, 2011

You get what you pay for

The refrigerator was not working and made some noise. Eventually we decided to unplug it to stop the sound. The elevator stopped working for a while on the morning we leff, I had to drag my luggage down from the fith floor. The only bright point is the location. There are plenty of restaurents nearby and it's only ten minutes' drive away from Disney world.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
xljnj
Couples
NJ
Dec 11, 2011

Needs improvement

Waited for a long time to check in. Room was not well maintained (such as some lamps and coffee machine not working), staff seems need training.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jabberwockee
Family
New Orleans
Jan 4, 2012

NOT a 3 star hotel

If you are o.k. with staying at motels with outside doors, this is your place. If you are o.k. with $5 resort fees added, this is your place. Rooms are o.k. but bathrooms are dirty, dingy, and smell like urine. I have no idea how this place is getting 3 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top