$65 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2015 Check-out: Aug 21, 2015

Baymont Inn and Suites

3 stars
View map of 7601 Black Lake Road, Kissimmee, FL 34746

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Baymont Inn and Suites

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
398 out of 398
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Des Plaines, IL
May 4, 2012

Disappointed

The problem I had with this hotel was the bathroom. There was rust around the tub and 2 different colors of caulk in the bath tub. There was a shelf that looked like it had been soaked in water and then put back on the wall. There was also mold under the sink and on the curtains.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bedford59
Business
florissant, mo
May 8, 2012

vacation

the hotel lookded nice on the outside, but was a dump on the inside. The floor was dirty and blankets on the bed. The elevators had not been cleaned in a long while. The breakfast was over at 9:00am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Danny super Husband
Business
Orlando Fla
Jul 30, 2012

Poor quality

Only had three wash clothes for 2 people sundAY THRU FRIDAY!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DndJ12
Business
Richmond, VA
Jun 15, 2012

Overnight trip

The air conditioning was mediocre, the water was difficult to turn off and they turn off the cable at around midnight. Why pay for the luxury of watching television when they prevent one from doing so?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Grammy D
Business
Everett, MA
Aug 8, 2012

RUINED FLORIDA VACATION

The place was filthy. I suggest you take it off your travel list. I cannot even begin to discribe it. I was more like a motel. Donna Callandrillo Everett, MA Baymont Inn and Suites Room #1406

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Feisty 1
Business
Orlando,fl
Sep 23, 2012

Unfortunately deceiving hotel stay

Well apparently in FL they don't put comforters the beds or even fitted sheets. I would probably recommend fabric softener since the bedding was terribly scratchy and woke me up frequently in the night from not being comfortable. The staff on the other hand are more than accommodating. They lightened the uncomfortable blow. Their free "breakfast" was strange and didn't seem to be above average either. I also didnt feel like the tub was clean enough so I took it upon myself to scrub multiple times with comet. Maybe I'm just picky but I will be sticking to my personal favorite part the Marriott Courtyard. I always enjoy that place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Golden corral just up the street was quite nice. Steer clear of the mcdonalds across the street it was awful both times I went there.

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mama Oni
Business
Virginia
Oct 9, 2012

Never coming back!!

Nice lobby, and front building, but beyond that..was terrible The drapes didn't close, giving us little privacy; there were no comforters covering the rough, scratchy sheets on the beds; the bathtub was filthy, along with a missing vinyl inner lining for the shower curtains; they don't have ALL the amenities available to their customers, like toothbrushes and toothpaste; the terminal they have for Internet use is PAID, not free! The staff members were not helpful, and they had the NERVE to charge a "Resort Fee"!! We are NEVER COMING BACK, and if you want a good place to stay, please book elsewhere!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are tons of places to eat, especially if you want a good breakfast to start the day!

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mama Oni
Business
Virginia
Oct 9, 2012

Never coming back!

I was shocked at how little privacy I had at this hotel! The curtains wouldn't close, the beds had feet warmers, not comforters, the bathroom is filthier than my own bathroom, and the bath tub faucet leaks! Amenities? They didn't have complimentary toothbrushes or toothpaste available; their free wifi was limited, and if you wanted to use a computer, you had to PAY for it! Plus, they charged us a "resort fee", $5 a night! We are not coming back to that hotel, and for anyone seeking a hotel room, please book elsewhere. If you stay here, you will regret it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Never again here
Business
Minnesota
Dec 29, 2012

Never again!

This hotel is overpriced, old and worn and definitely not deserving of 3 stars. First, you must pay extra when you get there for "amenities". This includes the exercise room (not open), the WiFi (not working, but you must sign an agreement saying you will not hold them responsible) and the pool (in 60 degree weather). The breakfast buffet has only white carbs, and 2 toasters for up to 150 guests at a time. They no longer serve fruit, because people were "taking it" and it was costing them money. The doors to the rooms are on the outside, so you can never open your curtains because the people who run by at all hours and scream could look right in. There are not enough lights in the room to read by, no seating except the beds and the toilet runs for a good 5 minutes every flush. Telling the front desk about the problems results in them saying, "it's fixed now". No it's not. Never again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Doesn't exist.

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Capt. Ted
Business
Allentown, PA
Jan 29, 2013

good locatioon

Motel was in a good location to all the Disney parks, the room cleaning was sketchy at best. Some days we would get the towels we needed, some days not. Also suspect the room had bed bugs, as we received numerous bites. We also had an issue with bleach being sprayed in the bath room, after letting the desk know they changed rooms for us without any issue. Price paid was fair.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top