$61 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 26, 2014 Check-out: Aug 29, 2014

Baymont Inn and Suites

3 stars
7601 Black Lake Road, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
532 reviews
wonderful surprise

We have attended the same conference in Kissimmee for about 5years now. Every year we stay at a... See full review

  • army mom of 2
  • Feb 10, 2014
vacation

awsome place to stay very clean friendly pool was clean food was good See full review

  • ricky everhart
  • Jul 13, 2013
Orlando Inn offers theme park shuttle and kids stay free with an adult
Baymont Inn and Suites is a non-smoking hotel with all the comforts of home. For families, there is a free shuttle service to Walt Disney World, Universal Orlando Resorts and SeaWorld Orlando. For business guests, there is an 812 square foot meeting room which accommodates up to 75 people. A day at the hotel begins with a free breakfast, after which guests take advantage of the gym, volleyball court and outdoor pool. The Cabana Pool Bar at the Baymont Inn and Suites is available for guests' entertainment and for fans of quality cuisine the hotel is a treat, as it's close to dozens of popular local eateries offering a wide range of cuisine choices. Many of the local restaurants are within walking distance of the hotel.
Reasons to stay
  • Lavishly appointed rooms with black granite vanity tops, Italian tiles, and mahogany furniture
  • Situated within minutes of Orlando’s famous theme parks
  • Kids Kondos for children up to 12 years are a feature including bunk beds and Nintendo games console
Baymont Inn and Suites rooms
Baymont Inn and Suites rooms include a 42-inch flat screen plasma TV, high speed Internet, refrigerator, freezer and microwave. The one king bed room and the one queen bed room accommodate two people. The two queen beds room is for a maximum of four guests. The one queen, one twin, one bunk beds suite accommodates five people. The one queen bed accessible room is for two guests and is wheelchair accessible. The two queen beds accessible room suits four guests. The accessible rooms include safety bars and all rooms are non-smoking.
Things to do nearby
  • Gatorland (6.9 mi/10.0 km)
  • Downtown Disney (8.6 mi/10.0 km)
  • Waldorf Astoria Golf Club (9.9 mi/20.0 km)
  • SeaWorld Orlando (11.3 mi/20.0 km)
  • Disney's Animal Kingdom (12.2 mi/20.0 km)
  • Walt Disney World (12.9 mi/20.0 km)
  • Wet 'N' Wild (14.3 mi/20.0 km )
  • Universal Studios Orlando (14.9 mi/20.0 km)
  • Orlando Museum of Art (24.8 mi/40.0 km)
  • Cocoa Beach (70.9 mi/100.0 km)

Baymont Inn and Suites Rooms

Kids Kondo
Room with 1 queen bed and 3 Junior beds. Please note that Junior beds are designed for children 12 and under.
Legacy Grand Deluxe Edition
Room with two queen beds includes 42 inch plasma TV, in room coffeemaker, microwave, fridge-freezer.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Baymont Inn and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3379 -81.5915
Area served
Kissimmee.
Nearby airports
Orlando International (MCO) Airport.
Area description
Located within minutes from all area attractions.

Nearby points of interest

  • World of Orchids: 1.3 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 5.1 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 5.5 mi
  • Jungleland: 7.9 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 8.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (532)

Ratings and reviews for Baymont Inn and Suites

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
532 out of 532
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hampton Roads, VA
Jul 14, 2009

Nice staff and good price

When I checked in, this hotel was Days Hotel Maingate. When I checked out, it was Baymont Hotel and Suites. Hmmm...... We stayed at this hotel for a week. The lobby was quite impressive. The rooms were not. Our first room was clean, but on the third floor, facing the street. I did not feel safe, so the next day, I asked for a room change and got one on the first floor, in the courtyard. My second room was not as clean and always had mosquitos and gnats flying around. There was also mold on the bathroom wall. I didn't want to keep changing rooms, so we stuck it out. I liked the location of this hotel, as Disney parks were only about 10 minutes away and Universal parks were about 25 minutes away. The staff was also very courteous and helpful. It would be been nicer once the renovations are done and the restaurant opens.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Many souvenir shops and restaurants are within walking distance.

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Jacksonville, FL
Jul 16, 2009

Low expectations

We booked the hotel for a last minute Disney getaway. The lobby was very impressive but the hotel was under renovation including the restaurant. Elevators were dirty and run down. The room was clean for the exception of the bath tub that had a lot of wear. It wasn't too bad for a last minute booking on a holiday weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ungry customer
Orlando, FL
Jul 15, 2009

I don't know what to say...

The customer service was awfull

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
edgaral
MN
Apr 8, 2013

Needs That Special Something

The hotel is old and needs remodeling. If you were gone for the day at the theme parks, it was satisfactory for just sleeping there. The hotel is in between busy roads, and it is hard to get out during rush hour. The free breakfast wasn't that great. The food seemed like it came from an outlet store, selling off waffles, donuts, pastries, etc that were near the expiration date. The new fitness center was nice. It would've been better had the water cooler worked and if they had left the remotes for the TVs. The pool was also nice, it was heated, something they don't do in MN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Heather Elizabeth
Tampa, Florida
Dec 1, 2013

Overnight getaway

Booked this hotel because it was close to all the parks and offered shuttles to and from. I was thinking there would be many shuttles to and from the parks. Instead there were only a couple of them. This meant we had to take everything for the entire day. Once we were there we weren't able to catch a shuttle back until 7:30 or later. Since the shuttles left before check-in we weren't able to check in for the night until we arrived back at the hotel around 11pm that night. They gave us a room on the 3rd floor which is fine but after walking around all day the last thing we wanted to do was climb 3 flights of stairs. There were no elevators. The room was on the outside of the hotel and just off the road. When we got inside the room and closed the door the sound from the traffic was still very loud. Almost like the windows were open. The room smelled of dirty mop water, and I didn't feel that the bathroom was very clean. Walls were VERY thin and you could hear everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ungry customer
Orlando, FL
Jul 15, 2009

I don't know what to say...

The customer service was awfull

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mi
Nov 26, 2010

Not bad

"Not bad" just about sums it up. Not the best place but not bad. Not the friendliest staff but not bad. Pretty close to everything. If you have a car and need a place to sleep and clean up because you will be out doing things during the day and if you are on a budget and not expecting a super place, this is pretty good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Roy oh
Canton OH
May 13, 2013

Comfortable Stay

The room was clean , the beds were very comfortable . A lot of hotel for the money. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Millers Orlando happy hour and food very good

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
NY
Feb 6, 2011

Baymont

Room was comfortable and had a fridge with freezer and microwave. Breakfast was mostly breads, cereal and juices, not very filling or much variety. Hallways and balconies were in need of a little TLC. Nice accomodations if just need a place to sleep after spending day out sight-seeing. Transportation to Disney was by bus and driver was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Gresham Oregon
Mar 26, 2010

Fits your basic needs.

We never had enough towels left for all 4 of us, needed to go to front desk to ask for another one. House keeping could do better with daily cleaning, and checking to see if you needed coffee etc. We would stay again, if on a tight budget. We booked through [...] and when we checked out, we had a extra $50.00 charge, front desk said it was to cover breakfast and services used, how do they know you ate, we only ate twice. Breakfast should be served later, closes at 9am. This is a vacation, and teens don't like to get up so early, neither do we!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top