Baymont Inn and Suites

3 stars
7601 Black Lake Road, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
432 reviews
FAMILY VACATION

GREAT FOR THE PRICE. THE ROOM WAS CLEAN, THE BREAKFAST WAS GOOD. THE ROOM IS PERFECT FOR THE KIDS.... See full review

  • ANNMO72
  • Aug 3, 2014
wonderful surprise

We have attended the same conference in Kissimmee for about 5years now. Every year we stay at a... See full review

  • army mom of 2
  • Feb 10, 2014
Orlando Inn offers theme park shuttle and kids stay free with an adult
Baymont Inn and Suites is a non-smoking hotel with all the comforts of home. For families, there is a free shuttle service to Walt Disney World, Universal Orlando Resorts and SeaWorld Orlando. For business guests, there is an 812 square foot meeting room which accommodates up to 75 people. A day at the hotel begins with a free breakfast, after which guests take advantage of the gym, volleyball court and outdoor pool. The Cabana Pool Bar at the Baymont Inn and Suites is available for guests' entertainment and for fans of quality cuisine the hotel is a treat, as it's close to dozens of popular local eateries offering a wide range of cuisine choices. Many of the local restaurants are within walking distance of the hotel.
Reasons to stay
  • Lavishly appointed rooms with black granite vanity tops, Italian tiles, and mahogany furniture
  • Situated within minutes of Orlando’s famous theme parks
  • Kids Kondos for children up to 12 years are a feature including bunk beds and Nintendo games console
Baymont Inn and Suites rooms
Baymont Inn and Suites rooms include a 42-inch flat screen plasma TV, high speed Internet, refrigerator, freezer and microwave. The one king bed room and the one queen bed room accommodate two people. The two queen beds room is for a maximum of four guests. The one queen, one twin, one bunk beds suite accommodates five people. The one queen bed accessible room is for two guests and is wheelchair accessible. The two queen beds accessible room suits four guests. The accessible rooms include safety bars and all rooms are non-smoking.
Things to do nearby
  • Gatorland (6.9 mi/10.0 km)
  • Downtown Disney (8.6 mi/10.0 km)
  • Waldorf Astoria Golf Club (9.9 mi/20.0 km)
  • SeaWorld Orlando (11.3 mi/20.0 km)
  • Disney's Animal Kingdom (12.2 mi/20.0 km)
  • Walt Disney World (12.9 mi/20.0 km)
  • Wet 'N' Wild (14.3 mi/20.0 km )
  • Universal Studios Orlando (14.9 mi/20.0 km)
  • Orlando Museum of Art (24.8 mi/40.0 km)
  • Cocoa Beach (70.9 mi/100.0 km)

Baymont Inn and Suites Rooms

Legacy Grand Deluxe Edition
Room with two queen beds includes 42 inch plasma TV, in room coffeemaker, microwave, fridge-freezer.
Kids Kondo
Room with 1 queen bed and 3 Junior beds. Please note that Junior beds are designed for children 12 and under.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Map

28.3379 -81.5915
Area served
Kissimmee.
Nearby airports
Orlando International (MCO) Airport.
Area description
Located within minutes from all area attractions.

Nearby points of interest

  • World of Orchids: 1.3 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 5.1 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 5.5 mi
  • Jungleland: 7.9 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 8.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (432)

Ratings and reviews for Baymont Inn and Suites

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
432 out of 432
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
A tip from Houston
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Oct 20, 2011

Help wanted

My room had some work done to modernize the room, but they really could use some new paint, the walls look horrible. Please paint soon!!! Good luck getting someone to answer the phone when you call the front desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Misu13
Business
New Jersey
Jan 4, 2012

Needs MUCH Improvement

Room had not been dusted in quite some time. Evidence that on the second day the maid took a nap and helped herself to some TV viewing.. Room hadn't been thoroughly cleaned and she must have overslept because she forgot to leave towels and toiletries... The bed had a plastic paper like covering under the sheet so it felt as if we were sleeping in a diaper! Front desk was not very helpful with local info/taxi service and travel desk attendant for the resort was very unfriendly when I asked about general tax rates.. The response I was given was a rude "I don't call taxis"...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jnosass
Business
St Paul, MN, USA
Jan 5, 2012

Not great for Families

If you are just looking for a place to lay you head down this hotel is ok for it. If you are looking for a comfortable place for your family it is not a good one. The free shutle that they provided only went to 2 parks and gave a small window of time for anyone to take advantage of it. The breakfast also ended at 8:30 am which was hard to get to. I would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
KS Girl
Business
Kansas City, Kansas
Jan 17, 2012

Bed Bugs

I just got back from a weekend trip to FL and stayed in this hotel. When I arrived back home I noticed that I had bites all over my body. I went to the doctor and they said that I had bed bugs. I contacted the manager at the hotel and he seemed like he was going to take action. However, I have yet to hear back from the manager and I have made numerous attempts to get ahold of him. I was really disappointed in this hotel. Pictures looked good and the staff was great during out visit. But I left with a lot more than I went there with.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ledi
Business
New York, NY, USA
Feb 13, 2012

Good location but not so good service

We found only two bath towels and no hand or other towels! Saturday at 8 am fire alarm went on (we were told somebody pull the alarm. Brekfast service is closed very early 9:00 am which was not convinient at all. The corner of the lobby where the breakfast was served was not clean, there was nobody to wipe the table before somebody else sit. So if you needed to sit in a table for breakfast you should be prepared to clean wipe the table yourself with a paper napkin!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Plan your day well. Be prepared to stay in lanes but is well worth it

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
erictheseer
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Apr 6, 2012

baymont hotal

was there for 7 days , three times they forgot to to the kids beds. the washroom smelled like it was mopped with a rotten mop. I told guest services and front desk but they did not re mop it. stayed at another hotel one night the smell was so bad. tried to get a hold of manager three times by phone, he was unavailable. saw a coakaroach under microwave. went to back of hotel looking for parking and on the stairway I saw about 7 personal hanging out. three days no toilet left after cleaning, one time it took 45 min .to deliver a roll.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

so many great family restaurants, no need to do big expensive ones. cost were reasonable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Traveling Family 5
Business
Rockford, IL
Apr 16, 2012

Had to Check out before we even stayed the night, took month to get refund.

Horrible experience while on vacation. After calling numerous times to check shuttle times and how they worked as well as calling night before flight from rockford, il to make sure they had a crib on hold for us so I wouldn't have to bring pack and play on plane.... The shuttles didn't work at all how stated on times or where they drop off and pick up. Also spent three hours trying to get back to hotel first day due to incorrect information from hotel on where to get picked up. Then after finding out they did not have place for my baby to sleep and asking if someone could take me to purchase one 3 mimles down road to walmart and being told No and We can't help you and Yelling at my wife.... we checked out and went somewhere else. Thier corporate was Very helpful once we got a hold of them from home and we did get a full refund, minus money for taxi and new hotel and renting van ofcoarse.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
slowpoke
Business
Sarasota, FL, USA
Apr 30, 2012

Worst Hotel

This was the worst experience we had at a hotel.The guests were very noisy at night, sometimes until 1:00 o'clock in the morning. We had one nights sleep out of five nights because of all the noise.We will never go there again. We told the hotel employee and he said " o well ! "

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
unhappy feller
Business
Maine, USA
May 1, 2012

Many probems

When I arrived I was given the wrong room and not a kid condo that I had paid for. When I went back to the desk the guy said sorry but he seemed put off by me returning. The phone in the room did not work so i could not call the desk. The tv in the kids condo did not work properly and had to be replaced the next day. That same day I had asked for a thicker blanket for our room as my wife was cold and the man at the front desk said he could not find my name in the computer and I did not exist in there hotel. I said how it that possible as I am standing infront of you and I have a room number and a room key. This went on for about 3-4 minutes and then I walked off in dis belief. Yes I did receive my blanket about 15min later but he was very very rude. And finally my wife and daughter had small bites on their lower legs from bed bugs after night 3. I did not complain because the last 2 encounters I had with the staff we troubling and I just wanted out of this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Des Plaines, IL
May 4, 2012

Disappointed

The problem I had with this hotel was the bathroom. There was rust around the tub and 2 different colors of caulk in the bath tub. There was a shelf that looked like it had been soaked in water and then put back on the wall. There was also mold under the sink and on the curtains.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top