$61 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 2, 2014 Check-out: Dec 3, 2014

Baymont Inn and Suites

3 stars
7601 Black Lake Road, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
425 reviews
FAMILY VACATION

GREAT FOR THE PRICE. THE ROOM WAS CLEAN, THE BREAKFAST WAS GOOD. THE ROOM IS PERFECT FOR THE KIDS.... See full review

  • ANNMO72
  • Aug 3, 2014
wonderful surprise

We have attended the same conference in Kissimmee for about 5years now. Every year we stay at a... See full review

  • army mom of 2
  • Feb 10, 2014
Orlando Inn offers theme park shuttle and kids stay free with an adult
Baymont Inn and Suites is a non-smoking hotel with all the comforts of home. For families, there is a free shuttle service to Walt Disney World, Universal Orlando Resorts and SeaWorld Orlando. For business guests, there is an 812 square foot meeting room which accommodates up to 75 people. A day at the hotel begins with a free breakfast, after which guests take advantage of the gym, volleyball court and outdoor pool. The Cabana Pool Bar at the Baymont Inn and Suites is available for guests' entertainment and for fans of quality cuisine the hotel is a treat, as it's close to dozens of popular local eateries offering a wide range of cuisine choices. Many of the local restaurants are within walking distance of the hotel.
Reasons to stay
  • Lavishly appointed rooms with black granite vanity tops, Italian tiles, and mahogany furniture
  • Situated within minutes of Orlando’s famous theme parks
  • Kids Kondos for children up to 12 years are a feature including bunk beds and Nintendo games console
Baymont Inn and Suites rooms
Baymont Inn and Suites rooms include a 42-inch flat screen plasma TV, high speed Internet, refrigerator, freezer and microwave. The one king bed room and the one queen bed room accommodate two people. The two queen beds room is for a maximum of four guests. The one queen, one twin, one bunk beds suite accommodates five people. The one queen bed accessible room is for two guests and is wheelchair accessible. The two queen beds accessible room suits four guests. The accessible rooms include safety bars and all rooms are non-smoking.
Things to do nearby
  • Gatorland (6.9 mi/10.0 km)
  • Downtown Disney (8.6 mi/10.0 km)
  • Waldorf Astoria Golf Club (9.9 mi/20.0 km)
  • SeaWorld Orlando (11.3 mi/20.0 km)
  • Disney's Animal Kingdom (12.2 mi/20.0 km)
  • Walt Disney World (12.9 mi/20.0 km)
  • Wet 'N' Wild (14.3 mi/20.0 km )
  • Universal Studios Orlando (14.9 mi/20.0 km)
  • Orlando Museum of Art (24.8 mi/40.0 km)
  • Cocoa Beach (70.9 mi/100.0 km)

Hotel Map

28.3379 -81.5915
Area served
Kissimmee.
Nearby airports
Orlando International (MCO) Airport.
Area description
Located within minutes from all area attractions.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Baymont Inn and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Baymont Inn and Suites Rooms

Kids Kondo
Room with 1 queen bed and 3 Junior beds. Please note that Junior beds are designed for children 12 and under.
Legacy Grand Deluxe Edition
Room with two queen beds includes 42 inch plasma TV, in room coffeemaker, microwave, fridge-freezer.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • World of Orchids: 1.3 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 5.1 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 5.5 mi
  • Jungleland: 7.9 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 8.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (425)

Ratings and reviews for Baymont Inn and Suites

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 425
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ricky everhart
Business
kissimmee florida
Jul 13, 2013

vacation

awsome place to stay very clean friendly pool was clean food was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

stores all around you

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Jan 17, 2011

Fantastic family getaway

Great hotel. Too bad the shuttle is only once a day too early in the morning

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

N/a

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gettin' Out Of The Cold
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Dec 30, 2013

Fun in the Sun

This hotel was overall good. Housekeeping could have been a bit more attentive to details, but issues were fixed quickly when brought to the attention of the front desk. The location was good for getting to the parks and other activities in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
my luck
Business
Kissimee
Mar 7, 2014

Overall Opinion

For the money, it was ok. Nothing special. Internet was very slow. Service was also just ok. Just one person at the front desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you don't have a vehicle resturaunts are everywhere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jedinho
Business
Worcester
Mar 17, 2012

Hotel

I liked everything. Good place. Next time I would like to stay in the same hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kevin k
Business
buffalo,ny
Jul 30, 2012

great value

Hotel was a stones throw from Disney's Animal Kingdom and the room was very clean and comfortable. Pool should stay open longer especially in summer months. 10 p.m. is to early when you don't get back from the parks till later than that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The crane institute
Business
Kissemmee
Sep 15, 2012

Good value

Breakfast was above average with waffles bagels muffins cereal fruit juice and tons others Room was cleaned everyday with oversized fridge and microwave with was nice to get groceries 42in led tv

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Niceness Marty
Business
Macomb Michigan
Sep 22, 2012

Good Gateaway

Hotel to me was in a great location, and plenty of good shopping around the surrounded area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

enjoy my stay.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Danny Horo Disney Lover
Business
NYC, NY
Jan 28, 2013

Excellent Value

The price is fantastic. The location is great. 5 minutes from Animal Kingdom and 10 from any other Disney park. Big soft beds, big HDTV (only analog cable, not digital though), bigger than usual mini-fridge, and 2 sinks. I got the feeling they were a little stingy with replenishing the towels and sometimes I would need to call the front desk a few times until someone picked up. Once I called 5 times and no one picked up so I gave up. BUT, this was my 5th year in a row staying there. It's clean, comfy and an unbelievable value. I would go back there next year if the price stays the same.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't believe the signs for the "discount" shops selling Disney souvenirs along all the main roads. They suck you in but it's bait and switch. You don't save so much. Go to Publix or Walmart instead.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Val Blessed Mom
Business
Kissimmee, Florida
May 14, 2013

Mother's Day Treat

I plan to use this hotel the next time I visit the area because the staff was so helpful, friendly and accommodating. I had a flight cancellation so that set me back a day, I called Baymont and the gentleman checked me in over the phone so all I had to do was sign in and get the keys when I aririved. This made a potential dreadful Mother's day weekend one of the best Mother's Day treats I've had. I enjoyed the fine dining, the shopping excursions and lounging in the hotel lobby. I'm planning to get a massage the next time I'm there. The stay was a very good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top