$61 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 26, 2014

Baymont Inn and Suites

3 stars
7601 Black Lake Road, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
532 reviews
wonderful surprise

We have attended the same conference in Kissimmee for about 5years now. Every year we stay at a... See full review

  • army mom of 2
  • Feb 10, 2014
vacation

awsome place to stay very clean friendly pool was clean food was good See full review

  • ricky everhart
  • Jul 13, 2013
Orlando Inn offers theme park shuttle and kids stay free with an adult
Baymont Inn and Suites is a non-smoking hotel with all the comforts of home. For families, there is a free shuttle service to Walt Disney World, Universal Orlando Resorts and SeaWorld Orlando. For business guests, there is an 812 square foot meeting room which accommodates up to 75 people. A day at the hotel begins with a free breakfast, after which guests take advantage of the gym, volleyball court and outdoor pool. The Cabana Pool Bar at the Baymont Inn and Suites is available for guests' entertainment and for fans of quality cuisine the hotel is a treat, as it's close to dozens of popular local eateries offering a wide range of cuisine choices. Many of the local restaurants are within walking distance of the hotel.
Reasons to stay
  • Lavishly appointed rooms with black granite vanity tops, Italian tiles, and mahogany furniture
  • Situated within minutes of Orlando’s famous theme parks
  • Kids Kondos for children up to 12 years are a feature including bunk beds and Nintendo games console
Baymont Inn and Suites rooms
Baymont Inn and Suites rooms include a 42-inch flat screen plasma TV, high speed Internet, refrigerator, freezer and microwave. The one king bed room and the one queen bed room accommodate two people. The two queen beds room is for a maximum of four guests. The one queen, one twin, one bunk beds suite accommodates five people. The one queen bed accessible room is for two guests and is wheelchair accessible. The two queen beds accessible room suits four guests. The accessible rooms include safety bars and all rooms are non-smoking.
Things to do nearby
  • Gatorland (6.9 mi/10.0 km)
  • Downtown Disney (8.6 mi/10.0 km)
  • Waldorf Astoria Golf Club (9.9 mi/20.0 km)
  • SeaWorld Orlando (11.3 mi/20.0 km)
  • Disney's Animal Kingdom (12.2 mi/20.0 km)
  • Walt Disney World (12.9 mi/20.0 km)
  • Wet 'N' Wild (14.3 mi/20.0 km )
  • Universal Studios Orlando (14.9 mi/20.0 km)
  • Orlando Museum of Art (24.8 mi/40.0 km)
  • Cocoa Beach (70.9 mi/100.0 km)

Hotel Map

28.3379 -81.5915
Area served
Kissimmee.
Nearby airports
Orlando International (MCO) Airport.
Area description
Located within minutes from all area attractions.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Baymont Inn and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Baymont Inn and Suites Rooms

Kids Kondo
Room with 1 queen bed and 3 Junior beds. Please note that Junior beds are designed for children 12 and under.
Legacy Grand Deluxe Edition
Room with two queen beds includes 42 inch plasma TV, in room coffeemaker, microwave, fridge-freezer.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • World of Orchids: 1.3 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 5.1 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 5.5 mi
  • Jungleland: 7.9 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 8.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (532)

Ratings and reviews for Baymont Inn and Suites

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 532
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LSBRHK
Willow Hill, Pennsylvania
Mar 5, 2012

Great location with lots to do!

The staff was very courteous and helpful and any problems solved quickly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
army mom of 2
deLand Florida
Feb 10, 2014

wonderful surprise

We have attended the same conference in Kissimmee for about 5years now. Every year we stay at a different hotel because we were never quite satisified with the hotel. Next year we will stay at the Baymont again. The room was very inviting the moment we walked in. The amenities were an unexpected surprise. The staff was top notched. Breakfast was delicious and they even fulfilled my requests for things.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brian the poolboy
Connecticut
May 7, 2012

Bang for the buck!

Friends that stayed elsewhere were extremely jealous. Trouble was, they made me buy dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
deb c
Chicago, IL, USA
Mar 9, 2012

close to Disney

Rooms were clean and a great deal for the money. I thought the breakfast bar could have been better. There was no fruit put out and it was only open for 2 hours. Other than that it was a great spot and very comfy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Houston Friends
Houston, TX
May 31, 2013

Budget friendly hotel

Our experience was really good! I don't know why so many people put really bad comments. Some people are just TOO picky. You get what you pay for, let me put it that way. Our stay was really pleasant. The room was perfect for us and the location was good. A lot of restaurants and souvenir shops in front of the hotel. The only thing about the room that wasn't perfect was the bed. Wish it could have been soft, but I guess its true that you get what you pay for. For the price though, it was a really good deal. We are literally like in the Disney World area. I give the hotel a 4.5 out of 5.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ebonyiyze
Pennsylvania, USA
Nov 16, 2011

Nice hotel

I would stay here again. Nice location. Appreciated the shuttles to disney and universal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Angel Iye
New York, NY, USA
Aug 27, 2011

Great deal

the staff were friendly and the hotel provides free wi-fi, breakfast, and shuttle service to Disney world, universal studios and sea world. It's only 10-15 min away from Disney world about 30-45 min from universal studios. The hotel is surrounded by many restaurants and gift shops. The only really down sides about the hotel is that they charge you $5 service fee for every night you stay, the breakfast didn't have much variety besides toast, bagels and cereal, and the worst would have to be the elevators. The elevators have no fan or vent in them and smells like a sewer. Other than that, I had a really nice experience staying at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carin8
Guatemala
Mar 27, 2012

Tours Friends Forever

Very pleased. Good service and facilities in good condition

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
daweige
Shelton ,CT
May 31, 2013

good place

nice people, good room service,got a clean swim pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TANKIE473
UK
Apr 18, 2013

Just what was needed

Staff answered all questions no problems,large rooms,every thing you require[fridge/freezer/mircowave,coffee] in room,rooms cleaned each day, wonderful staff,all helpfull, only downside no currancy exchange[malls or airport only], but this is all over, not just here,but is cash machine for credit cards. shops/ resturants a plenty just acrooss road , had a great stay, MANY THANKS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top