$61 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 7, 2015 Check-out: Jun 10, 2015

Baymont Inn and Suites

3 stars
View map of 7601 Black Lake Road, Kissimmee, FL 34746

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
462 reviews
Excelente lugar

Great place. Near to Theme Parks and shopping malls. Must improve the breakfast. Acceptable for... See full review

  • Oriac
  • Mar 20, 2015
DISNEY!

IT WAS GREAT! THE BREAKFAST WAS WONDERFUL!!!!!!!!! See full review

  • Michael S.
  • Feb 13, 2015
Orlando Inn offers theme park shuttle and kids stay free with an adult
Baymont Inn and Suites is a non-smoking hotel with all the comforts of home. For families, there is a free shuttle service to Walt Disney World, Universal Orlando Resorts and SeaWorld Orlando. For business guests, there is an 812 square foot meeting room which accommodates up to 75 people. A day at the hotel begins with a free breakfast, after which guests take advantage of the gym, volleyball court and outdoor pool. The Cabana Pool Bar at the Baymont Inn and Suites is available for guests' entertainment and for fans of quality cuisine the hotel is a treat, as it's close to dozens of popular local eateries offering a wide range of cuisine choices. Many of the local restaurants are within walking distance of the hotel.
Reasons to stay
  • Lavishly appointed rooms with black granite vanity tops, Italian tiles, and mahogany furniture
  • Situated within minutes of Orlando’s famous theme parks
  • Kids Kondos for children up to 12 years are a feature including bunk beds and Nintendo games console
Baymont Inn and Suites rooms
Baymont Inn and Suites rooms include a 42-inch flat screen plasma TV, high speed Internet, refrigerator, freezer and microwave. The one king bed room and the one queen bed room accommodate two people. The two queen beds room is for a maximum of four guests. The one queen, one twin, one bunk beds suite accommodates five people. The one queen bed accessible room is for two guests and is wheelchair accessible. The two queen beds accessible room suits four guests. The accessible rooms include safety bars and all rooms are non-smoking.
Things to do nearby
  • Gatorland (6.9 mi/10.0 km)
  • Downtown Disney (8.6 mi/10.0 km)
  • Waldorf Astoria Golf Club (9.9 mi/20.0 km)
  • SeaWorld Orlando (11.3 mi/20.0 km)
  • Disney's Animal Kingdom (12.2 mi/20.0 km)
  • Walt Disney World (12.9 mi/20.0 km)
  • Wet 'N' Wild (14.3 mi/20.0 km )
  • Universal Studios Orlando (14.9 mi/20.0 km)
  • Orlando Museum of Art (24.8 mi/40.0 km)
  • Cocoa Beach (70.9 mi/100.0 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Baymont Inn and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Baymont Inn and Suites Rooms

Kids Kondo
Room with 1 queen bed and 3 Junior beds. Please note that Junior beds are designed for children 12 and under.
Legacy Grand Deluxe Edition
Room with two queen beds includes 42 inch plasma TV, in room coffeemaker, microwave, fridge-freezer.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • World of Orchids: 1.3 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 5.1 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 5.5 mi
  • Jungleland: 7.9 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 8.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Baymont Inn and Suites

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 462
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
army mom of 2
Business
deLand Florida
Feb 10, 2014

wonderful surprise

We have attended the same conference in Kissimmee for about 5years now. Every year we stay at a different hotel because we were never quite satisified with the hotel. Next year we will stay at the Baymont again. The room was very inviting the moment we walked in. The amenities were an unexpected surprise. The staff was top notched. Breakfast was delicious and they even fulfilled my requests for things.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LSBRHK
Business
Willow Hill, Pennsylvania
Mar 5, 2012

Great location with lots to do!

The staff was very courteous and helpful and any problems solved quickly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pdiddle
Business
Newport
Dec 29, 2014

Perfect Disney Vacation - Yet AGAIN!

Every year, my friends and I travel to Disney for the Marathon weekend in January. We spend a week to 10 days and this is our hotel of choice. Great breakfast, a shuttle that runs to the parks every day, and rooms that include a fridge and freezer! We shop at the market down the road so we can pack our lunches and snacks into the parks each day. It's perfect! We are already booked for yet another trip for 2015.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Supermarket just down the road for all your lunch and snack needs!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pdiddle
Business
Newport
Dec 16, 2014

Perfect Disney Vacation - Yet AGAIN!

Every year, my friends and I travel to Disney for the Marathon weekend in January. We spend a week to 10 days and this is our hotel of choice. Great breakfast, a shuttle that runs to the parks every day, and rooms that include a fridge and freezer! We shop at the market down the road so we can pack our lunches and snacks into the parks each day. It's perfect! We are already booked for yet another trip for 2015.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Angel Iye
Business
New York, NY, USA
Aug 27, 2011

Great deal

the staff were friendly and the hotel provides free wi-fi, breakfast, and shuttle service to Disney world, universal studios and sea world. It's only 10-15 min away from Disney world about 30-45 min from universal studios. The hotel is surrounded by many restaurants and gift shops. The only really down sides about the hotel is that they charge you $5 service fee for every night you stay, the breakfast didn't have much variety besides toast, bagels and cereal, and the worst would have to be the elevators. The elevators have no fan or vent in them and smells like a sewer. Other than that, I had a really nice experience staying at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ebonyiyze
Business
Pennsylvania, USA
Nov 16, 2011

Nice hotel

I would stay here again. Nice location. Appreciated the shuttles to disney and universal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pdiddle
Business
Newport, RI, USA
Jan 10, 2012

Clean, Comfortable and Fridge/freezer in rooms!

We checked in at nearly 1am on a Monday for a week visiting Disney. I admit, I had low expectations, but upon walking into the lobby, was pleasantly suprised by the decor! The rooms were both clean and the beds were divine. Both rooms also had a refridgerator/freezer in them so we were able to shop for our lunch makings at the grocery store just a couple blocks away. There was a courtesy shuttle running to the major attractions with multiple pick up times from the various parks. All in all, the only thing I could think of to improve on would be some fruit at the free continental breakfast! Thanks Baymont Inn and Suites - You made a wonderful home away from home while visiting The Mouse.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Wildside Bar and Grill is a great open pit bbq place less than a block away. Tasty brisket, but the highlight - St. Louis style ribs. Delectable!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
S. Azz
Business
Spokane, WA, USA
Feb 6, 2012

Would Recommend

I was a bit leary booking a hotel with my flight. But, it was better then I had expected. The room was clean, had a nice size refridgerator, it had a microwave, kitchen sink, counters and cabinets for food, large flat screen TV, coffee pot, coffee, and no bed bugs. I loved the tropical view out the large window. The staff were very helpful and friendly, the lobby was beautiful and I enjoyed the continental breakfast. There were a few minor issues with the room: no fan in restroom, the phone and clock did not work, but staff corrected that immediatly. The room was not new, but was clean, it was in a general location, it's a nice room and we enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel is located in a general area. It is close to many attractions, shopping, entertainment, restraunts and groceries.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
deb c
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Mar 9, 2012

close to Disney

Rooms were clean and a great deal for the money. I thought the breakfast bar could have been better. There was no fruit put out and it was only open for 2 hours. Other than that it was a great spot and very comfy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carin8
Business
Guatemala
Mar 27, 2012

Tours Friends Forever

Very pleased. Good service and facilities in good condition

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top