$93 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 18, 2015 Check-out: Apr 19, 2015

Baymont Inn and Suites

3 stars
View map of 7601 Black Lake Road, Kissimmee, FL 34746

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Baymont Inn and Suites

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
448 out of 448
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Disney Vacation
Business
Fords, NJ
Feb 22, 2012

Best Hotel for Disney vacation

This is at the center place for all Disney Parks (max 5 mi). A little bit far for Univarsal and Seaworld.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aquafiltered
Business
Hamilton Township, NJ, USA
Feb 27, 2012

Honestly, it wasn't bad.

First off, all of you complaining about roaches.....they're not roaches, they're water bugs. It's a tropical area and you're going to encounter a bug or two, deal with it. The beds were ok but I would've like to have upgraded to a single king. A/C did it's thing even though it was november when we went, it did hit 86 one day and it was fine. Breakfast was no frills but still wasn't bad at all. Nothing is really FAR away unless you wanna drive to the mall and it's the traffic that kills it. Other than that the staff was just fine, I can't complain. We enjoyed ourselves and would stay again if we had to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kisha
Business
Pennsylvania, USA
Mar 4, 2012

family getaway

The room was clean, we had plenty of towels the only thing, there was a mildew smell coming out of the air condition, there are plenty of stores, and restaurants around, I wished it was a little closer to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

McDonald's right next to the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
deb c
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Mar 9, 2012

close to Disney

Rooms were clean and a great deal for the money. I thought the breakfast bar could have been better. There was no fruit put out and it was only open for 2 hours. Other than that it was a great spot and very comfy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jedinho
Business
Worcester
Mar 17, 2012

Hotel

I liked everything. Good place. Next time I would like to stay in the same hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dumbs
Business
Illinois, USA
Mar 23, 2012

Pretty Good Place

Overall, it was a really comfortable stay with free shuttles to Universal and Disney. Bathroom smelled a little funny and was not that clean. Needed a free airport shuttle as well, if not it is a $60 taxi ride to/from the airport. Location was good. Many gift shops and restaurants within walking distance of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Get your disney/universal studios tickets in the gift shops it's much cheaper

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jaxie
Business
Blue Bell, PA, USA
Mar 23, 2012

College visit & fun getaway

My boyfriend & I stayed for 4 nights and it was great. The room was kept clean. The big screen TV was nice. The lobby & outside garden/thoroughfare were lovely. The free breakfast hit the spot. We would definitely return to the Baymont Inn & recommend it b/c the price, location & ammenties were just right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carin8
Business
Guatemala
Mar 27, 2012

Tours Friends Forever

Very pleased. Good service and facilities in good condition

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KevD
Business
Wallingford, CT, USA
Mar 31, 2012

Worth the price

All in all great experience. Room was not perfectly clean - had scuffs on walls, a few hairs near the shower, but not to an extent where I wouldn't stay there again because of it. Staff was excellent: friendly and accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Wild side BBQ is phenomenal. Grab a coupon from the concierge before you go!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tooMuchWalk
Business
Pennsylvania, USA
Apr 2, 2012

Nice Place to stay while visiting Disney

This Hotel has free breakfast so that saves you $$ while visiting parks .. just make sure be there no later then 8:45am , usually big lines for getting into that area, finding a table & toast your bread/bagel/waffle so plan accordingly.. otherwise decent location you can watch some fireworks around 10 pm from 4 to 6 th floor towards pool..very near to park, we had rental car so no experience of free shuttle..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Pack you food, fruits, some drinks into parks so you will save $$$, if you have a car if possible park your car in downtown Disney and take a free bus ride to any park that will saves you $15/day I learn that last day, and if you have kids don't forget bring your own stroller that will saves you $15/per stroller/day..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top