$61 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 26, 2014

Baymont Inn and Suites

3 stars
7601 Black Lake Road, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
532 reviews
wonderful surprise

We have attended the same conference in Kissimmee for about 5years now. Every year we stay at a... See full review

  • army mom of 2
  • Feb 10, 2014
vacation

awsome place to stay very clean friendly pool was clean food was good See full review

  • ricky everhart
  • Jul 13, 2013
Orlando Inn offers theme park shuttle and kids stay free with an adult
Baymont Inn and Suites is a non-smoking hotel with all the comforts of home. For families, there is a free shuttle service to Walt Disney World, Universal Orlando Resorts and SeaWorld Orlando. For business guests, there is an 812 square foot meeting room which accommodates up to 75 people. A day at the hotel begins with a free breakfast, after which guests take advantage of the gym, volleyball court and outdoor pool. The Cabana Pool Bar at the Baymont Inn and Suites is available for guests' entertainment and for fans of quality cuisine the hotel is a treat, as it's close to dozens of popular local eateries offering a wide range of cuisine choices. Many of the local restaurants are within walking distance of the hotel.
Reasons to stay
  • Lavishly appointed rooms with black granite vanity tops, Italian tiles, and mahogany furniture
  • Situated within minutes of Orlando’s famous theme parks
  • Kids Kondos for children up to 12 years are a feature including bunk beds and Nintendo games console
Baymont Inn and Suites rooms
Baymont Inn and Suites rooms include a 42-inch flat screen plasma TV, high speed Internet, refrigerator, freezer and microwave. The one king bed room and the one queen bed room accommodate two people. The two queen beds room is for a maximum of four guests. The one queen, one twin, one bunk beds suite accommodates five people. The one queen bed accessible room is for two guests and is wheelchair accessible. The two queen beds accessible room suits four guests. The accessible rooms include safety bars and all rooms are non-smoking.
Things to do nearby
  • Gatorland (6.9 mi/10.0 km)
  • Downtown Disney (8.6 mi/10.0 km)
  • Waldorf Astoria Golf Club (9.9 mi/20.0 km)
  • SeaWorld Orlando (11.3 mi/20.0 km)
  • Disney's Animal Kingdom (12.2 mi/20.0 km)
  • Walt Disney World (12.9 mi/20.0 km)
  • Wet 'N' Wild (14.3 mi/20.0 km )
  • Universal Studios Orlando (14.9 mi/20.0 km)
  • Orlando Museum of Art (24.8 mi/40.0 km)
  • Cocoa Beach (70.9 mi/100.0 km)

Hotel Map

28.3379 -81.5915
Area served
Kissimmee.
Nearby airports
Orlando International (MCO) Airport.
Area description
Located within minutes from all area attractions.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Baymont Inn and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Baymont Inn and Suites Rooms

Kids Kondo
Room with 1 queen bed and 3 Junior beds. Please note that Junior beds are designed for children 12 and under.
Legacy Grand Deluxe Edition
Room with two queen beds includes 42 inch plasma TV, in room coffeemaker, microwave, fridge-freezer.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • World of Orchids: 1.3 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 5.1 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 5.5 mi
  • Jungleland: 7.9 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 8.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (532)

Ratings and reviews for Baymont Inn and Suites

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
532 out of 532
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
jacksonville, Fl
May 23, 2011

great deal

We were looking a hotel for a weekend stay but were going to be spending alot on the sites. We were trying to search for a deal but did not want to stay in a nasty place. This place was a great price! The room was clean, the staff was helpful, the pool was clean and the furniture was very nice for the price. I definitely recommend if you are trying to find a nice place for a cheap price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PaulBo
Minneapolis, mn
Mar 19, 2013

Uncomfortable beds

Over all good experience. The beds were hard and uncomfortable. The staff was pleasant. It is an older hotel and it shows in the cleanliness. The staff does the best they can with cleaning. They are prompted with getting extras to you. No blankets in the room or on the bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
my luck
Kissimee
Mar 7, 2014

Overall Opinion

For the money, it was ok. Nothing special. Internet was very slow. Service was also just ok. Just one person at the front desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you don't have a vehicle resturaunts are everywhere.

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
slim
bahamas
Aug 12, 2011

shoping trip

the staff was pleasant and very helpfull the room was clean and seacis

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

you could eat at a diffrent place every time

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Quick Trip 22
California
Feb 16, 2014

Great Stay

Very friendly staff. Rooms had lots of space and minutes away from the parks. I would easily stay here again. Continental breakfast was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Brooklyn, NY
May 23, 2011

Relaxing peaceful spot

This is a really nice decent hotel. They provide you a free shuttle bus to go to the best attractions in Orlando and everyone is very friendly. The cleaning service was good as well. I enjoyed it much will definitely book there when i go back to florida

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
stryper
Pittsburgh, PA
Jun 17, 2010

Nice location

Room was very nice, although the bathroom was on the small side. Some renovations were being done during our stay although no work was ever observed being done while there. Only floor that had vending or ice machine was the main floor. Transport times to and from the parks was not very accomidating, to get to the Magic Kingdom had to get dropped off at Epcot then take the monorail to Magic Kingdom. Then due to pick up and drop off times was unable to enjoy the late night festivities, i.e. Night Spectactular fireworks from the park. Beings that we were on the 6th floor we did have a great view of the fireworks from the park on our last night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

dont get taken in by offer for low cost park tickets. It requires a tour of a vacation package that was not very pleasant, very big sales pitch. Go through a travel agency for park tickets.

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chitts
Kent
Dec 1, 2012

Wonderful staff make an ordinary Hotel Special

We arrived far later than expected, tired from our travels.and from the off the staff were fabulous. They were very helpful, ensured we were comfortable and that was the same for the whole stay. Nothing was to much trouble and everything we sked of them was delivered with courtesy and professionalism. The only bad thing was the breakfast which is of the normal standard you find in most hotels in the states but some fruit would have been nice or a healthier option that buns, caked and pastries. Overall a great base in a great location. The rooms are a little outdated but the beds are very comfortable and the rooms are very clean. Well worth the money and i would advise anyone that wants a cheap hotel to stay in to stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If deciding where to go to eat on City Walk stay away from margeritaville. The staff were rude and very dismissive. However the food, staff and experience at Bubba Gump was fantastic and i would advise to go there as a first choice.

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
jacksonville, Fl
May 23, 2011

great deal

We were looking a hotel for a weekend stay but were going to be spending alot on the sites. We were trying to search for a deal but did not want to stay in a nasty place. This place was a great price! The room was clean, the staff was helpful, the pool was clean and the furniture was very nice for the price. I definitely recommend if you are trying to find a nice place for a cheap price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles
Mar 2, 2011

Good budget stay.

The Baymont Inn was fair to good. The service was great. The shuttle drivers to Disney World and Universal were friendly and on time for the most part although shuttle times were limited. The complementary breakfast was basic, not bad for free. The room overall was good. The room was a bit old and run down. The area is not the best but there is a lot of eateries close by within walking distance. If on a budget this place is a good place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Along hwy 192.

Back to menu Return to top