$61 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 26, 2014

Baymont Inn and Suites

3 stars
7601 Black Lake Road, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
532 reviews
wonderful surprise

We have attended the same conference in Kissimmee for about 5years now. Every year we stay at a... See full review

  • army mom of 2
  • Feb 10, 2014
vacation

awsome place to stay very clean friendly pool was clean food was good See full review

  • ricky everhart
  • Jul 13, 2013
Orlando Inn offers theme park shuttle and kids stay free with an adult
Baymont Inn and Suites is a non-smoking hotel with all the comforts of home. For families, there is a free shuttle service to Walt Disney World, Universal Orlando Resorts and SeaWorld Orlando. For business guests, there is an 812 square foot meeting room which accommodates up to 75 people. A day at the hotel begins with a free breakfast, after which guests take advantage of the gym, volleyball court and outdoor pool. The Cabana Pool Bar at the Baymont Inn and Suites is available for guests' entertainment and for fans of quality cuisine the hotel is a treat, as it's close to dozens of popular local eateries offering a wide range of cuisine choices. Many of the local restaurants are within walking distance of the hotel.
Reasons to stay
  • Lavishly appointed rooms with black granite vanity tops, Italian tiles, and mahogany furniture
  • Situated within minutes of Orlando’s famous theme parks
  • Kids Kondos for children up to 12 years are a feature including bunk beds and Nintendo games console
Baymont Inn and Suites rooms
Baymont Inn and Suites rooms include a 42-inch flat screen plasma TV, high speed Internet, refrigerator, freezer and microwave. The one king bed room and the one queen bed room accommodate two people. The two queen beds room is for a maximum of four guests. The one queen, one twin, one bunk beds suite accommodates five people. The one queen bed accessible room is for two guests and is wheelchair accessible. The two queen beds accessible room suits four guests. The accessible rooms include safety bars and all rooms are non-smoking.
Things to do nearby
  • Gatorland (6.9 mi/10.0 km)
  • Downtown Disney (8.6 mi/10.0 km)
  • Waldorf Astoria Golf Club (9.9 mi/20.0 km)
  • SeaWorld Orlando (11.3 mi/20.0 km)
  • Disney's Animal Kingdom (12.2 mi/20.0 km)
  • Walt Disney World (12.9 mi/20.0 km)
  • Wet 'N' Wild (14.3 mi/20.0 km )
  • Universal Studios Orlando (14.9 mi/20.0 km)
  • Orlando Museum of Art (24.8 mi/40.0 km)
  • Cocoa Beach (70.9 mi/100.0 km)

Hotel Map

28.3379 -81.5915
Area served
Kissimmee.
Nearby airports
Orlando International (MCO) Airport.
Area description
Located within minutes from all area attractions.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Baymont Inn and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Baymont Inn and Suites Rooms

Kids Kondo
Room with 1 queen bed and 3 Junior beds. Please note that Junior beds are designed for children 12 and under.
Legacy Grand Deluxe Edition
Room with two queen beds includes 42 inch plasma TV, in room coffeemaker, microwave, fridge-freezer.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • World of Orchids: 1.3 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 5.1 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 5.5 mi
  • Jungleland: 7.9 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 8.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (532)

Ratings and reviews for Baymont Inn and Suites

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
532 out of 532
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Tami
Willmar MN
Feb 14, 2011

Great location and facilities

Did four Disney Resorts, used the pool, and just enjoyed the area. Nice walking distance to several dining places from fast food to casual dining on well-lit, well-maintained sidewalks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Golden Correl has a great buffet and is just accross the street.

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
West New York
Oct 26, 2010

Great location. Rooms are spacious.

Went to all the Disney Theme Parks. Near to Epcot and Magic Kingdom. Convenient free shuttle bus to Disney Parks and easy connect to other Parks via Disney Buses, Ferry or monorail. None, but the weather was so hot. Great vacation place. REally kid friendly place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The place is very near Epcot Center but around 30 mins. away from International Airport. If you are after the Disney Theme Park, stay in this. If you are transit travel, stay near the airport.

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maine Travelers
Maine
Apr 18, 2013

Family & Budget Friendly

Excellent value. Had all the basics you'd want in an Orlando area hotel: pool, fridge, microwave, comfortable beds that really were Queen size (not just doubles). Hot water. A little skimpy on the towels but more were brought promptly when asked for. Location was great: easy to find, plenty of parking. Cleanliness, staff, other amenities were all average which was just fine for us. We don't vacation for the hotel. Rooms have outside access but we never felt unsafe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
MIami, Fl
Jun 30, 2011

Good experience!

Good experience at the Baymont Inn. The lobby was beautiful and the breakfast area as well. My wife and I found the bed to be very comfortable and we loved how there was a kitchenette in the room with a full service refrigerator and microwave. We also appreciated the bathroom style and the vanity. Would have rathered the hotel rooms were inside the building and not open the door to the outside, but overall it was a good experience and would stay again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Millenia mall is awesome!!!

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ELF Family
Puerto rico
Feb 25, 2014

Fantastic Selection to Stay and Visit Parks

To close to Animal Kingdom Area!!!! Dont need to spent much while staying inside Disney!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

International Drive Dinning/Entertainment

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GregK
Racine ,WI
May 10, 2013

Addional charging after the fact???????

I paid for it on OBZ already. When I got there and signed in he said there was an additional service charge of $5.09 a day so I ended up paying an additional $40.00 before we even got in the rooms. I do not think this is right at all. Made me feel like I was being taken for a ride. Paid for rooms already, I thought???

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Get tickets ahead, close to Disney

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
zzzz1
Business
Arizona
Jan 14, 2013

Nice hotel

Will probably come back here with my kids- the bunk beds in an adjoining mini-room are a nice feature. Continental breakfast was nice on the weekends. I wish they set it out earlier on weekdays- I had to leave for work before they put any food out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sunseeker from canada
simcoe ontario canada
Mar 16, 2013

Transportation

To stay in this hotel you need transportation, cabs were at least $25 one way just to travel a few miles. I suggest renting a car or driving your own down. Staff took 3 days to tell us about public transit. Public transit was perfect and allowed us to go all over unfortunately no one told us about it until the end of the trip. Also the guest services is run by a company, not the hotel so they are worried about commissions ask the actual hotel staff, they are very helpful. Pool is heated and was beautiful although the deck could have used a power washing. Breakfast was decent. The gift shop that you want to use is across the i92 it has a wizard on it, cheapest prices for Disney souvenirs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Brooklyn, NY
May 23, 2011

Relaxing peaceful spot

This is a really nice decent hotel. They provide you a free shuttle bus to go to the best attractions in Orlando and everyone is very friendly. The cleaning service was good as well. I enjoyed it much will definitely book there when i go back to florida

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
navywife79
St. Marys, GA
Mar 27, 2010

Great value

Nice hotel. Great breakfast and pretty rooms. Bathroom was not clean though. Very disappointed because the rest of the hotel and room looked great. Good location, too. Wonderful price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top