$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 29, 2014 Check-out: Oct 30, 2014

Baymont Inn and Suites

3 stars
7601 Black Lake Road, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
424 reviews
FAMILY VACATION

GREAT FOR THE PRICE. THE ROOM WAS CLEAN, THE BREAKFAST WAS GOOD. THE ROOM IS PERFECT FOR THE KIDS.... See full review

  • ANNMO72
  • Aug 3, 2014
wonderful surprise

We have attended the same conference in Kissimmee for about 5years now. Every year we stay at a... See full review

  • army mom of 2
  • Feb 10, 2014
Orlando Inn offers theme park shuttle and kids stay free with an adult
Baymont Inn and Suites is a non-smoking hotel with all the comforts of home. For families, there is a free shuttle service to Walt Disney World, Universal Orlando Resorts and SeaWorld Orlando. For business guests, there is an 812 square foot meeting room which accommodates up to 75 people. A day at the hotel begins with a free breakfast, after which guests take advantage of the gym, volleyball court and outdoor pool. The Cabana Pool Bar at the Baymont Inn and Suites is available for guests' entertainment and for fans of quality cuisine the hotel is a treat, as it's close to dozens of popular local eateries offering a wide range of cuisine choices. Many of the local restaurants are within walking distance of the hotel.
Reasons to stay
  • Lavishly appointed rooms with black granite vanity tops, Italian tiles, and mahogany furniture
  • Situated within minutes of Orlando’s famous theme parks
  • Kids Kondos for children up to 12 years are a feature including bunk beds and Nintendo games console
Baymont Inn and Suites rooms
Baymont Inn and Suites rooms include a 42-inch flat screen plasma TV, high speed Internet, refrigerator, freezer and microwave. The one king bed room and the one queen bed room accommodate two people. The two queen beds room is for a maximum of four guests. The one queen, one twin, one bunk beds suite accommodates five people. The one queen bed accessible room is for two guests and is wheelchair accessible. The two queen beds accessible room suits four guests. The accessible rooms include safety bars and all rooms are non-smoking.
Things to do nearby
  • Gatorland (6.9 mi/10.0 km)
  • Downtown Disney (8.6 mi/10.0 km)
  • Waldorf Astoria Golf Club (9.9 mi/20.0 km)
  • SeaWorld Orlando (11.3 mi/20.0 km)
  • Disney's Animal Kingdom (12.2 mi/20.0 km)
  • Walt Disney World (12.9 mi/20.0 km)
  • Wet 'N' Wild (14.3 mi/20.0 km )
  • Universal Studios Orlando (14.9 mi/20.0 km)
  • Orlando Museum of Art (24.8 mi/40.0 km)
  • Cocoa Beach (70.9 mi/100.0 km)

Hotel Map

28.3379 -81.5915
Area served
Kissimmee.
Nearby airports
Orlando International (MCO) Airport.
Area description
Located within minutes from all area attractions.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Baymont Inn and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Baymont Inn and Suites Rooms

Kids Kondo
Room with 1 queen bed and 3 Junior beds. Please note that Junior beds are designed for children 12 and under.
Legacy Grand Deluxe Edition
Room with two queen beds includes 42 inch plasma TV, in room coffeemaker, microwave, fridge-freezer.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • World of Orchids: 1.3 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 5.1 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 5.5 mi
  • Jungleland: 7.9 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 8.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (424)

Ratings and reviews for Baymont Inn and Suites

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
424 out of 424
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
WASHINGTON DC
Oct 23, 2010

Great TIME FIRST TIME TO FORIDA!!

THE LOCATION WAS NICE FREE VAN TO DISNEY EVER DAY AND ON CALL CABS TO OTHER LOCATIONS POOL AND NICE LOBBY AND VERY NICE STAFF!! THANK YOU GUYS!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
Nov 9, 2010

Excellent choice for a hotel!

The lobby was really nice, the staff was great, and the room was really wonderful. Better than most expensive hotels I have stayed in. Quiet, modern, comfortable, and clean. I will definitely be bringing my family back here to stay when we go to Disney, Universal, and Sea World. Good shopping, lots of eateries, and great activities. I never fill out surveys, but this place is worth it! Plus, it's close to everything. The elevator entrances could have used some sprucing up, but the lobby and rooms were perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Great shopping, mini golf, eateries, and Disney is just minutes away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Longmont, CO
Oct 22, 2010

Great place with an ideal location!

Comfortable, handy, great location at the Baymont Inn not the one listed above

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lares, P.R.
Jul 12, 2009

Wonderful Vacations well never forget

Next year Im returning with my Family again and we already decide to stay in this hotel. Staying here was indescriptible. We had everything we needed to be confort. The air conditioning was very cool (where I live is very hot), the room's have closet's, Iron. Iron table, coffee macker, blower,microwave, refrigerator,etc.. T.V. was a 42 inches plasma and I can't really explain how satisfy we are. I travel all years to Orlando and have stayed in diffrent hotels, but none of them I can't compare it with Days Hotel Maingate. So, Im going back again and I cant wait for this time. Sorry, my english is a little poor!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mom,
Business
Plano , Texas.
Jul 9, 2011

Fantastic family get a way.

Most of the time we went out to the parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is is wsell located for anything you want to do.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL.
Jul 22, 2009

The Baymont Inn & Suites

We arrived at the Baymont Inn & Suites formerly known as the Days Hotel after a very long day at Disney World. The receptionist was very friendly and helpful, the lobby was beautiful since it was recently renovated and as for the cost, you get more than what you pay for. The 42 inch plasma was a plus,as were the fridge and microwave which was included in the price (I paid $50 for one night). The beds were extremely comfortable and the air conditioning very cold! (A BIG plus after being in almost 100 degree weather all day). You get 10% off if you eat at the Denny's that's right by the hotel if you just show them your hotel card key. The only bad thing I'd have to say which isn't even so bad was that it was a bit hard to find because it was behind a shopping center I believe. Also, the complimentary continental breakfast was going to begin 2 days after I got there. So for future travelers who stay here you'll be lucky to have free breakfast! Overall, I definitely recommend this hotel and will stay here again the next time I visit this area!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You don't really need to put the parking pass in your car, I don't even think they have anyone checking for that. Skip the lady by the lobby that says they have discounted tickets for Disney World.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ms. bussiness
Business
florida
Aug 1, 2009

great

it was great big comfy beds neat clean room spacious big flat screen t.v. they are doing some remodeling the elevators are one of the areas we stayed on top floor quite and restful worth the money i would recommend they all so have continental breakfast basically cereal bagles waffles muffins orange juice apple juice and coffee and nice area to sit and eat it has 10 or 11 tables and chairs for you to sit. lobby is really nice and the staff is great really liked it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
morglyn
Business
nj
Apr 2, 2010

fantastic family getaway

overall the trip was nice everything went greet the trip was short

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Jan 17, 2011

Fantastic family getaway

Great hotel. Too bad the shuttle is only once a day too early in the morning

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

N/a

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Front hall
Business
Bowling Green KY
Sep 26, 2011

Great value

We've been staying around Celebration a number o ftimes now and really enjoyed this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top