$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 26, 2015 Check-out: Jan 28, 2015

Baymont Inn and Suites

3 stars
7601 Black Lake Road, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
437 reviews
first vacation

Close enough to theme parks more travel time to ride to parks from hotel See full review

  • Margaret R.
  • Dec 29, 2014
Perfect Disney Vacation - Yet AGAIN!

Every year, my friends and I travel to Disney for the Marathon weekend in January. We spend a week... See full review

  • Pdiddle
  • Dec 29, 2014
Orlando Inn offers theme park shuttle and kids stay free with an adult
Baymont Inn and Suites is a non-smoking hotel with all the comforts of home. For families, there is a free shuttle service to Walt Disney World, Universal Orlando Resorts and SeaWorld Orlando. For business guests, there is an 812 square foot meeting room which accommodates up to 75 people. A day at the hotel begins with a free breakfast, after which guests take advantage of the gym, volleyball court and outdoor pool. The Cabana Pool Bar at the Baymont Inn and Suites is available for guests' entertainment and for fans of quality cuisine the hotel is a treat, as it's close to dozens of popular local eateries offering a wide range of cuisine choices. Many of the local restaurants are within walking distance of the hotel.
Reasons to stay
  • Lavishly appointed rooms with black granite vanity tops, Italian tiles, and mahogany furniture
  • Situated within minutes of Orlando’s famous theme parks
  • Kids Kondos for children up to 12 years are a feature including bunk beds and Nintendo games console
Baymont Inn and Suites rooms
Baymont Inn and Suites rooms include a 42-inch flat screen plasma TV, high speed Internet, refrigerator, freezer and microwave. The one king bed room and the one queen bed room accommodate two people. The two queen beds room is for a maximum of four guests. The one queen, one twin, one bunk beds suite accommodates five people. The one queen bed accessible room is for two guests and is wheelchair accessible. The two queen beds accessible room suits four guests. The accessible rooms include safety bars and all rooms are non-smoking.
Things to do nearby
  • Gatorland (6.9 mi/10.0 km)
  • Downtown Disney (8.6 mi/10.0 km)
  • Waldorf Astoria Golf Club (9.9 mi/20.0 km)
  • SeaWorld Orlando (11.3 mi/20.0 km)
  • Disney's Animal Kingdom (12.2 mi/20.0 km)
  • Walt Disney World (12.9 mi/20.0 km)
  • Wet 'N' Wild (14.3 mi/20.0 km )
  • Universal Studios Orlando (14.9 mi/20.0 km)
  • Orlando Museum of Art (24.8 mi/40.0 km)
  • Cocoa Beach (70.9 mi/100.0 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Baymont Inn and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Baymont Inn and Suites Rooms

Legacy Grand Deluxe Edition
Room with two queen beds includes 42 inch plasma TV, in room coffeemaker, microwave, fridge-freezer.
Kids Kondo
Room with 1 queen bed and 3 Junior beds. Please note that Junior beds are designed for children 12 and under.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • World of Orchids: 1.3 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 5.1 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 5.5 mi
  • Jungleland: 7.9 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 8.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (437)

Ratings and reviews for Baymont Inn and Suites

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
437 out of 437
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Changbai
Business
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Nov 29, 2012

Thoughtful hotel services

The hotel is located near the Disney Wold. the shuttle bus make transportation much easy. The free breakfast is also good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Timvet
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jan 26, 2013

Wonderful facility!

We had a very pleasant stay there! The rooms were well appointed with an extra sink, microwave and larger refrigerator. The TV was extra large and modern. The bathroom was large so my wife and I didn't bump in to one another. The continental breakfast was good, but needed some protein to go along with the carbs. Perhaps yogurt or a meat would suffice, along with some fruit selections. Could use a little help here, but what they had was very good. The staff was very friendly. They have a beautiful outside atrium with a great outdoor heated pool. It was fairly quiet for a motel, and the heating/cooling unit was the best I've seen for a while. It would definitely stay here again on my next trip to Florida. It was very convenient to my convention as well as to anyone going to Disney.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mikeyy
Business
Flushing new york
Jan 30, 2013

Excellent hotel

Great hotel for its price.. Excellent staff.. It's much bigger than the picture shows

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ramchand
Business
Woodbridge, New Jersey
Feb 27, 2013

Excellent family getaway

I highly recommend this hotel, Excellent family getaway. Excellent service , Very courteous staff, . Great breakfast with a wide variety of eatables, which was complimentary. The hotel is located in an ideal location, very close to Disney attractions. They also had this free shuttle to Disney (Personally I visited Magic Kingdom,Epcot and Animal kingdom, the shuttle served all these places). Well thought room amenities microwave, fridge coffee maker, comfortable beds. I will definitely back to this hotel on all my future visits

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to Disney. Most of the diners anywhere from a short walk to a very short drive.(Ranging from Taco bell to multi ethnic cuisines). This place is a Time-Saver and a Money Saver too!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bob the happy traveler
Business
Northvale NJ
Mar 19, 2013

"The Best Vacation"

Front desk and the cleaning people did a terrific job!!!! I Will go there again.Had know problem parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Golden Corral

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
annarobins
Business
San Antonio
Apr 18, 2013

Simple & Neat

Good for value, kids suites are spacious with three beds

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PR Pastor
Business
Ponce PR
May 1, 2013

Great night of rest

After a full day of travel this hotel was an oasis. Room was very clean, well decorated, comfortable beds, great hot water. In short no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ricky everhart
Business
kissimmee florida
Jul 13, 2013

vacation

awsome place to stay very clean friendly pool was clean food was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

stores all around you

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DeeNScott
Business
Mobile, AL
Jun 4, 2013

GREAT PRICE for a very large room!

We paid $41 for our booking. The room is huge with a kitchenette, granite countertops, amazing bathroom space. The bed was comfortable and the room was very clean. Nice property and far more than I ever expected from a Baymont.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you go to the kiosk in the lobby for "reduced attraction tickets" be prepared to be at the timeshare presentation about 4-5 hours. They tell you 2 hours but it takes longer. We did get 2 tickets to Seaworld for $80 total after seeing the timeshare.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
army mom of 2
Business
deLand Florida
Feb 10, 2014

wonderful surprise

We have attended the same conference in Kissimmee for about 5years now. Every year we stay at a different hotel because we were never quite satisified with the hotel. Next year we will stay at the Baymont again. The room was very inviting the moment we walked in. The amenities were an unexpected surprise. The staff was top notched. Breakfast was delicious and they even fulfilled my requests for things.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top