$65 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 18, 2014 Check-out: Jul 20, 2014

Baymont Inn and Suites

3 stars
7601 Black Lake Road, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
531 reviews
wonderful surprise

We have attended the same conference in Kissimmee for about 5years now. Every year we stay at a... See full review

  • army mom of 2
  • Feb 10, 2014
vacation

awsome place to stay very clean friendly pool was clean food was good See full review

  • ricky everhart
  • Jul 13, 2013
Orlando Inn offers theme park shuttle and kids stay free with an adult
Baymont Inn and Suites is a non-smoking hotel with all the comforts of home. For families, there is a free shuttle service to Walt Disney World, Universal Orlando Resorts and SeaWorld Orlando. For business guests, there is an 812 square foot meeting room which accommodates up to 75 people. A day at the hotel begins with a free breakfast, after which guests take advantage of the gym, volleyball court and outdoor pool. The Cabana Pool Bar at the Baymont Inn and Suites is available for guests' entertainment and for fans of quality cuisine the hotel is a treat, as it's close to dozens of popular local eateries offering a wide range of cuisine choices. Many of the local restaurants are within walking distance of the hotel.
Reasons to stay
  • Lavishly appointed rooms with black granite vanity tops, Italian tiles, and mahogany furniture
  • Situated within minutes of Orlando’s famous theme parks
  • Kids Kondos for children up to 12 years are a feature including bunk beds and Nintendo games console
Baymont Inn and Suites rooms
Baymont Inn and Suites rooms include a 42-inch flat screen plasma TV, high speed Internet, refrigerator, freezer and microwave. The one king bed room and the one queen bed room accommodate two people. The two queen beds room is for a maximum of four guests. The one queen, one twin, one bunk beds suite accommodates five people. The one queen bed accessible room is for two guests and is wheelchair accessible. The two queen beds accessible room suits four guests. The accessible rooms include safety bars and all rooms are non-smoking.
Things to do nearby
  • Gatorland (6.9 mi/10.0 km)
  • Downtown Disney (8.6 mi/10.0 km)
  • Waldorf Astoria Golf Club (9.9 mi/20.0 km)
  • SeaWorld Orlando (11.3 mi/20.0 km)
  • Disney's Animal Kingdom (12.2 mi/20.0 km)
  • Walt Disney World (12.9 mi/20.0 km)
  • Wet 'N' Wild (14.3 mi/20.0 km )
  • Universal Studios Orlando (14.9 mi/20.0 km)
  • Orlando Museum of Art (24.8 mi/40.0 km)
  • Cocoa Beach (70.9 mi/100.0 km)

Baymont Inn and Suites Rooms

Kids Kondo
Room with 1 queen bed and 3 Junior beds. Please note that Junior beds are designed for children 12 and under.
Legacy Grand Deluxe Edition
Room with two queen beds includes 42 inch plasma TV, in room coffeemaker, microwave, fridge-freezer.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Baymont Inn and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3379 -81.5915
Area served
Kissimmee.
Nearby airports
Orlando International (MCO) Airport.
Area description
Located within minutes from all area attractions.

Nearby points of interest

  • World of Orchids: 1.3 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 5.1 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 5.5 mi
  • Jungleland: 7.9 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 8.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (531)

Ratings and reviews for Baymont Inn and Suites

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
531 out of 531
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tham2
Germany
Nov 3, 2012

Can't believe it was such a great price

Grab it while you can awesome price and great room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Osco
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Oct 14, 2011

Excellent getaway!! Excellent staff, clean and confy room!!

Excellent location! Good nearby restaurants!! Next to World Avenue and 192 Road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PR Pastor
Ponce PR
May 1, 2013

Great night of rest

After a full day of travel this hotel was an oasis. Room was very clean, well decorated, comfortable beds, great hot water. In short no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Longmont, CO
Oct 22, 2010

Great place with an ideal location!

Comfortable, handy, great location at the Baymont Inn not the one listed above

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lares, P.R.
Jul 12, 2009

Wonderful Vacations well never forget

Next year Im returning with my Family again and we already decide to stay in this hotel. Staying here was indescriptible. We had everything we needed to be confort. The air conditioning was very cool (where I live is very hot), the room's have closet's, Iron. Iron table, coffee macker, blower,microwave, refrigerator,etc.. T.V. was a 42 inches plasma and I can't really explain how satisfy we are. I travel all years to Orlando and have stayed in diffrent hotels, but none of them I can't compare it with Days Hotel Maingate. So, Im going back again and I cant wait for this time. Sorry, my english is a little poor!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lares, P.R.
Jul 12, 2009

Wonderful Vacations well never forget

Next year Im returning with my Family again and we already decide to stay in this hotel. Staying here was indescriptible. We had everything we needed to be confort. The air conditioning was very cool (where I live is very hot), the room's have closet's, Iron. Iron table, coffee macker, blower,microwave, refrigerator,etc.. T.V. was a 42 inches plasma and I can't really explain how satisfy we are. I travel all years to Orlando and have stayed in diffrent hotels, but none of them I can't compare it with Days Hotel Maingate. So, Im going back again and I cant wait for this time. Sorry, my english is a little poor!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cuarto bate
Coto Laurel, Puerto Rico
Oct 17, 2012

excellent family share.

I liked the hotel. Quite. Confort. We got restaurant at walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York
Jan 17, 2011

Fantastic family getaway

Great hotel. Too bad the shuttle is only once a day too early in the morning

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

N/a

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Timvet
Pittsburgh, PA
Jan 26, 2013

Wonderful facility!

We had a very pleasant stay there! The rooms were well appointed with an extra sink, microwave and larger refrigerator. The TV was extra large and modern. The bathroom was large so my wife and I didn't bump in to one another. The continental breakfast was good, but needed some protein to go along with the carbs. Perhaps yogurt or a meat would suffice, along with some fruit selections. Could use a little help here, but what they had was very good. The staff was very friendly. They have a beautiful outside atrium with a great outdoor heated pool. It was fairly quiet for a motel, and the heating/cooling unit was the best I've seen for a while. It would definitely stay here again on my next trip to Florida. It was very convenient to my convention as well as to anyone going to Disney.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
WASHINGTON DC
Oct 23, 2010

Great TIME FIRST TIME TO FORIDA!!

THE LOCATION WAS NICE FREE VAN TO DISNEY EVER DAY AND ON CALL CABS TO OTHER LOCATIONS POOL AND NICE LOBBY AND VERY NICE STAFF!! THANK YOU GUYS!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
greekc23
Chicago, IL
Oct 28, 2012

Best hotel

This is our 2nd time staying here, funny thing is he we got the same room as we did 6 months ago. I love this hotel, the staff is great. it would be nice if they had a hot tub esp. after the long hours of walking at the parks but its a great and clean hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top